We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christina Beach Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
31
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
31
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roomnice poolnice hotelair conditioningwifiamalseaegyptcleanlinesslighthouse
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Have just recently returned home from a week holiday in Dahab AND what a gem, Hotel was every thing we could ask for and Such helpful and lovely Staff that would see to any needs asked, (for example.."when we arrived we had No running Hot water and after 20 minuites of phoning reception there was a knock at the door, then another 20 minuites of banging the hot water was up and running"). The Location is beautiful and the snorkling just Off the reef from the Hotel is amazing... this is a must to any one that stays in Dahab!, the Night lifes not bad either, A must visit is Bar Meya Meya.. very friendly and hassel free not like alot of the other bars on the sea front. Thank you Christina for your Hospitality we WILL be Back!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heinze28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Lovely mid range hotel and would stay there again. Very clean hotel and rooms, very helpful staff, nice varied breakfast and excellent location. Overall great value for money. The only down side was the shower pressure, and controlling the hot and cold water flow which the staff did try to improve on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 360Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Our second time in Dahab and in this hotel so do you need more explanation? Service, cleanliness, location, breakfast, staff - excellent! Only sad thing is the situation in Egypt at the moment and a lack of tourists even in South Sinai where everything is ok but of course it makes the tourists reconsider whether to travel there ot not... The red sea is so best with its' fantastic coral reefs and fish!

Room Tip: no matter, each one is ok
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I enjoyed 2 amazing weeks in Dahab in November. Weather was perfect (not too hot), and The Christina Beach Hotel added to the experience. Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and excellent and varied choice of breakfast each morning. The only issue was the pressure of the shower which was very low, apart from the odd spurt of high pressure which lasted for a minute, which meant spending longer in it to get clean. Apparently, from feedback of other guests I spoke to, this is an issue in most if not all the rooms. That said, it appears new boilers have been put in some of the rooms. I did have a couple of issues with my bathroom but these were sorted out immediately, with courtesy and a friendly smile. We also have to remember that Dahab, and its businesses, have suffered big time, due to the problems in Cairo which, thankfully, did not affect Dahab violence-wise but did affect it tourist-wise. Please do visit this wonderful place. I felt totally safe, even as a lone female, and children are also very safe. Message for Dahab and Christina Hotel - see you next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueQuinn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda-and-Christina, Owner at Christina Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Hello Sue, happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place. Water boilers will be exchanged room-by-room these days to improve water pressure. Looking forward to welcoming you next year. With kind regards, Christina, and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Having looked at the different rooms we chose the most expensive at 340 EGP about £37 We had previously booked a different hotel which was more expensive and not as nice. The room was spacious and clean especially the bathroom. The only downside was the shower pressure was really bad which alternated every minute between a dribble and a reasonable flow but to be fair we didn't ask them to try and sort it preferring to just be patient and get on with it. The staff were all very polite and friendly. We did not encounter any of the problems with bugs or mosquitoes etc but can't comment about the cheaper rooms. The location for us was the best in Dahab situated at the end of Dahab we preferred and being extremely close to all the restaurants etc and the dive school of our choice without being noisy. The pool rooms were maybe 75 - 100 m away from the water front and music etc. All in all a good stay and having looked at other choices in Dahab this is where we plan to stay again when we return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryweather29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews