We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christina residence/beach palace”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christina Beach Palace
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
NL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christina residence/beach palace”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just walked into Christina Beach Palace and asked for a room in Christina Residence across the street. Got an excellent room (+ breakfast) with airco, fan and WIFI for 4 weeks at a very very good price! There are a lot of other hotels in Dahab, but this one stands out for me, because of the well-organised and friendly staff, state of upkeep and cleanliness. The hotel is owned by an egyptian-swiss couple and they obviously bullt it up with a lot of loving care and eye for detail.
Just travel to Dahab and walk into Christina.
You will not be disappointed!
And.....right in front of the breakfast tables, 25 meters into the sea, you will find world-class coralreefs! So, get a snorkel, practice in the pool and enjoy the reefs.

Room Tip: Just ask to have look, when you walk in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    28
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
14
27
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Uithoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Christina is just a good hotel in Dahab. Nice rooms, very good breakfast with pancakes and eggs. The swimming pool was very cold (january) but hey... we're dutch, so are used to it. Next to the red sea were you have a very good place to snorkel.
Very friendly staff who made up the beds every morning. Good beds so we had lots of sleep. Next time for sure the Christina Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the Beach section. Close to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Christina Beach Palace was a delight to walk in to - and we literally walked in off the street on our first day of this holiday in Dahab (as where we had been booked in to (4S) was a severe disappointment....)

In stark contrast to the other place, we had a delightful time here at Christina Beach, from the minute we walked in to look at the place and see if we could have a look at the rooms we were well treated by the staff.

The staff were efficient, welcoming and friendly - from the men at reception who calmed us down and patiently answered our concerns and questions, to the lovely breakfast chef who always had a smile and a pancake at the ready!

Like many places, Christina Beach does not serve spirits ~ it's beer & wine only ~ so if you want a G&T or Rum & C buy your drink on the plane and your tonic or whatever at the local shop.

Other than breakfast (which was fabulous) we did not eat here much so I can't really comment on the food (other than the pizza didn't look great ~ but you're in Egypt, why eat pizza??)

For location (central but quiet and right on the coral reef), snorkelling, pool, room, staff - all was wonderful. There is also a yoga room!

The only thing that puzzled me about the place was the bed sheets being too narrow for the mattress.... weird!

Room Tip: Rooms 6, 7, 8 were where we stayed - balcony, beach view - spacious - lovely. Room had A/C and a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We moved here, after our first terrible night at 4S hotel.

We were welcomed with a welcome drink, we negotiated a good price as we were walking in from the street, and on arrival, we passed the lovely pool setting, and were taken to our room which was actually a triple which had a little balcony with a sea view.

Mosquitos in November are rife - so make sure you cover yourself in repellant, especially when going to bed!

The room was basic but clean, as was the shower room. It was all we needed for our holiday, and because of the relaxing tranquil setting we didn't need anything more luxurious.

The hotel (like many others) has a canopy with sofas that overlooks the sea, where you can sit and drink a beer at all times of the day.

Breakfast is excellent and the omlette/pancake man started to second guess what we would have each day.

We could not fault the service. The reception could not be more helpful, as well as the cleaners who cleaned everyday.

In short - if you want a relaxing holiday, don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: This hotel is fairly far from the noisy bars, so having a room with a sea view is pretty safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenmelon2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

I have been planning to visit Dahab for the last 3 years and when it came close to be true I did not want to miss any detail that might hinder my holiday. Hotel was a big task, finding the best hotel in terms of location and price was not easy to find in dahab. But Christina beach palace had it all. There was few small negative issues but nothing serious to affect my stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Had a lovely week's stay in a double room and our daughter was in a single. The room was a little musty on arrival but that went away. It would be nicer if the mattresses had protectors as the sheets weren't quite wide enough and I would end up sleeping on the mattress. These are my only gripes. Great breakfast, pool, pool table. We had the Egyptian special meal and it was yum. The cats had had kittens and they are very cute. Will return and book the suite. It is REALLY nice.

Room Tip: Book the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The Christina was overall a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was pretty good, the pool was nice to swim in. When we asked to have our room cleaned they always left towel swans and hearts on our bed and one time even filled our room with fresh flowers. There is even the only sandy beach that I ever saw in Dahab right out front. The only thing I did not like about the Christina was the booking process. The whole online booking process was very frustrating and the owner was quite rude at times when she was replying. Plus, they made us put down a non-refundable deposit before they would confirm a reservation for us, which seemed pretty backwards to me and if we failed to get back to them within 24 hours they wanted us to start the process all over again. Although I enjoyed our stay here and thought the staff was quite lovely, I would probably stay at the Acacia next time just to avoid the hassle of the booking process.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleAJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#30 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coral Coast Hotel
Coral Coast Hotel
#29 of 52 in Dahab
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#13 of 52 in Dahab
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Beach Palace

Property: Christina Beach Palace
Address: El Mashraba St. Masbat, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Christina Beach Palace Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing