We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy”
Review of Turtle's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turtle's Inn
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cozy”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We loved our stay at turtle's inn...... the room and bathroom were very very clean...... the location is exceptional....... breakfast was great at captain's inn....... and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    65
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
44
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed in the Turtle Inn from the 17 of February for a weeks diving. lovely hotel and clean. the staff are nice and the breakfast is delicious. the only thing is there is no balcony but that was ok for me as the location is lovely and right by the harbour. Moods the beach was nice and very nice sun beds. thinking of coming back here for a month to maybe do my dive master course. Overall, very pleasant.

Room Tip: good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very good 3 star hotel for people that look for cheap accomodation. Very good location for kite surfers as it is only 12 min walking distance to Mangroovy Beach. Breakfast in nearby hotel Captain's Inn is really good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moriente N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked Turtle's Inn for a 2-weeks holiday beforehand and, once there, I found out the Marina – the quarter where it lies, is one of the best in El Gouna. This amazed me, as I picked the hotel aiming for the lowest price provided cleanness and minimalistic services.

The hotel is part of a block of sister offers, with the reception of all being located in the adjacent Captain's Inn.

At just about 50€/night with breakfast (low season, January 2014), Turtle's Inn was great value. My holiday style is to do all the activities a place has to offer and come crash on the bed in the night. With this, I didn't mind the inside view of the room window. The room had a minimum comfortable size for 2 people, and service was simple and very good. By simple I mean that it did not feature the overallocation of personnel I found commonplace in Egypt.

Breakfast was good. Particularly appreciated the long running time, from 7 (or earlier?) to past 10.30. Foods were good and varied: Germans, English, Egyptians AND Italians would find their diets available.

As the surrounding Marina area is such a high shot, careful with what shops you visit around. I ate a 10€ fairly good sandwich in the nearby Le Garage shop, and a 2€ great dinner with drinks at the Zomba Egyptian restaurant downtown.

Also, some smaller boutiques lie next to the hotel. They run as typical Egyptian businesses (i.e. everything to negotiate) and make constant attempts to catch and screw tourists. The rule of thumb I use is, if a non-imported product costs more than half than in Europe, they are definitely overshooting.

Overall, I would definitely stay in Turtle's Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

You cannot fault the staff at this hotel at all! They always made sure I had everything I needed and were extremely friendly and welcoming (more so than at other hotels I have stayed at).
The room I had was clean and comfortable, the hotel was exactly as it is in the photograph (bright and clean).
My only one problem with this hotel was the lack of free wifi. Nearly all of the restaurants in this area offered free wifi and it seemed odd that wifi at the Turtle Inn came at a cost (and a reasonably high cost too).
All in all though, a great little hotel!
A

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NdyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice Hotel, every thing was perfect. Breakfast is served at Captain's Inn and has choices for everyone's taste.
Special Rafek was very nice, he organiced everything and make a perfect job.
Thank you Rafek

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401arno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has all you need for a dive holiday. Rooms are clean, bed and pillows are comfortable. The hotel has the perfect location if you dive with Orca Dive. Breakfast is served at Captain's Inn and has choices for everyone's taste. There are plenty of restaurants at walking distance, otherwise with a Tok Tok downtown El Gouna is just a 5 minute drive. The only thing to improve is the shower, it is only a 60x60 cm so the cold shower curtain is always sticking to you which is annoying. A glass door would be more comfortable and would give you more space in the shower.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 mi away
The Captain's Inn
The Captain's Inn
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle's Inn

Property: Turtle's Inn
Address: Abu Tig Marina | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle’s Inn is a small hotel located in the heart of Abu Tig Marina in El Gouna, one of the most sought-after destinations on the Red Sea coast of Egypt. Looking out onto the marina’s South Basin and its luxury yachts, Turtle’s Inn is in the midst of cafes and bars, specialty restaurants, trendy boutiques, and hip nightlife hotspots; it also benefits from the facilities shared by other small El Gouna hotels in close vicinity. In this diving hotel, scuba divers will find Orca Divers, the on-site dive center offering introductions to the sport, diving holiday packages to explore the underwater wonders of the Red Sea, and snorkeling trips. Kitesurfers will find three kitesurfing stations on El Gouna’s northern beaches just a few minutes’ drive away, making this a convenient kite hotel for both novices looking to learn the basics and aficionados looking for one of Egypt’s best freeriding spots. The hotel’s ground floor terrace is the perfect place for sports fans to exchange their impressions at the end of the day in front of a spectacular view, while the rooftop terrace is home to Chez Chantal, a privately owned gourmet Belgian restaurant attracting patrons from far and wide. Turtle’s Inn welcomes active holidaymakers and partygoers in 27 cheerful rooms decorated in bright colors that boast a refreshingly unique style. The simple but comfortable accommodations of this intimate hotel come with modern amenities. Guests also have access to the swimming pools of Ali Pasha Hotel, one of which is heated in the winter, and to the sandy beach of Marina Beach Club a few steps away. Turtle’s Inn offers the perfect setup to enjoy fantastic vacations in one of the most beloved Red Sea hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Turtle's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle`s Hotel El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing