We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
63
68
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
68
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is amazingplace to staythe abu tig marinasmall hotelclean roomsreceptionboatsholidayegypt
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Great location, great value for money, clean and tidy, slightly on the small side but accommodates the essentials, very friendly staff and good a breakfast at Captains Inn. If u are on a budget Turtles Inn is a great choice!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank RosieDuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear ms. Rosie,

we are really happy to hear you recommend Turtle's Inn Hotel and that you had a good time among us.

Next time you come, you will find some changes as we are opening a new outlet, and it will bring more life and colors to Turtle's Inn.

We hope to see you soon again

Thank you

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe Ferrini
Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

It was my first visit to El Gouna and surely not the last one

the pool was okay breakfast was very well prepared staff are always friendly rooms were very clean and furniture well placed overall it was a very good experience for a very affordable price

Room Tip: All the rooms are almost identical
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed0sama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, I am very happy to read you had a good time among us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in a soon future

Thank you

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe Ferrini
Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed here in October 2014 and weren't disappointed! The hotel itself is clean and the price was excellent value for money! The location is superb, everything is within walking distance and if you don't fancy stretching your legs just jump in a tuc-tuc (well worth the experience)!
For us the only downside is that there is a lack of the personal touch as there are no desk staff. (Check in is at the neighbouring Captains Inn) The only staff you do meet are the cleaners, who are superb!!!! Just a small put nothing serious.
We would look to stay here should we return to El Gouna.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great view but can be a little noisy!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about Turtle's Inn. I am really glad you liked our hotel. I will make sure my cleaners know of your comments.

As for the personal touch, I am certain next time you visit, you will see the difference as we are opening a new Taqueria in the lobby and will have more life in the hotel.

Thank you

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe Ferrini
Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We are on our 4th time staying at Turtles. The prices are excellent, its a central location, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is very very good. We have stayed at the more expensive hotels in El Gouna, but quite happy with Turtles and will keep going back.

Room Tip: The side with the steps going to the restaurant can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WestonOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear ms. Amber,

Thank you for your lovely words about Turtle's Inn.

I am really glad to hear you had yet another good time among us, i will make sure that next time your room will be as far as possible from the steps mentioned :)

Thank you

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe Ferrini
Turtle's Inn hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

It is good relative to the price and location, it is very clean and tidy but very modest and breakfast was not really perfect. It has free entrance to moods beach and a pool which is really nice. Was a nice choice :)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Gee,

First, allow me to thank you for your lovely words about Turtle's Inn hotel.

I will make sure we offer a better breakfast with more varieties, our Chef is working on it and already came up with ideas, i hope you will feel the change the next time you are mong us.

I sincerely hope we will see you in a sonn future

Thank you

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe Ferrini
Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews