We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great position in el gouna”
Review of Ali Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This is our second stay in the Al Pasha and it was just as good as the first time we stayed for two weeks(not long enough),rooms are small but adequate,clean,modern,the staff are very friendly and helpful,breakfast was good,you are at the entrance to Abu Tig marina and its just fantastic,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank espengmbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed for 2 weeks, on a diving holiday. Hotel check in was efficient. Room overlooking pool was clean and simple. A comfortable bed, air con, and TV.
Breakfast was a little uninspiring, but adequate.
Both pools are small, but clean and SO welcome in +40C temperatures.
Eating out , we stuck to Downtown. More of an atmosphere than the Marina. Best restaurant was The White Elephant (Thai). Such good value, quick and friendly service, freshly prepared food that we ate there 5 times in 2 weeks! For a starter and 2 mains with a soft drink each, the bill averaged 140LE. Seafood salad was outstanding.
Another nice place to eat was Ceviche (mexican and spanish). Great seafood there too, and my partner enjoyed the fillet beef-filled tacos.
A great place to people watch whilst you have a beer or three is Tamr Nenna.
The Irish Bar (outside) is pleasant but few people go past or even stop there for a drink. It has 1 of the 2 hexagonal snooker tables in Egypt- their claim to fame!
As a base for diving, a great stay, all in all. Can't think what you would do if you weren't diving- I would recommend a resort hotel if that's the case.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vezwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Little choice at breakfast and one day the scrambled egg was off. My laundry did not come back as planned. I needed to ask three times for an extra pillow before I was supplied with one. Our room was near reception and one night the receptionists were taking loudly to their friends untill 11pm. I gave reception £15 EL to settle a £12 EL bill but was told they did not have change and would just keep the £15 LE!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fguenard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Manager at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marionv841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafek R, Executive Assistant Manager at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3. Stock und nicht direkt auf den Platz, da es am Donnerstag jeweils laut wäre.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafek R, Executive Assistant Manager at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Captain's Inn
The Captain's Inn
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Pasha Hotel

Address: Abu Tig Marina | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Price Range: £17 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ali Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Abu Tig Marina in El Gouna, a modern oriental style sets the mood at this hotel as guests enjoy Ali Pasha's intimate environment with personalized service. The hotel also features the town's only authentic Tandoori Indian restaurant. Mini golf and kids playground adjacent, beach access with full beach services at the Marina Beach club. Abu Tig Marina offers the best shopping, dining and nightlife in El Gouna and access to Red Sea Diving Centers and Kitesurfing stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ali Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing