We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!”

Athena Greek Taverna
Ranked #20 of 84 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having been here many times, recently took a friend that has never been to el gouna. having finished our holiday I asked our friend what was the best restaurant that we had visited and the greek was the answer. we eat here on 4 occasions and had food ranging from king prawn saganiki to steffado. Very reasonable price and very good service would recommend to all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashleighlove29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    93
    40
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in El Gouna”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Love love love this restaurant. Good menu selection, tried both Egyptian and Greek dishes and can't fault the food. Good prices. Staff are really friendly. Also the best wi-fi access

Helpful?
Thank dufey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another wee gem”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely food, excellent service and very polite waiters.Taverna has a wonderful atmosphere and background music is very tasteful. Waiters are attentive but not intrusive. Chef will respond to your dietry needs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Grek food in Downtown El Gouna”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a really lovely meal here one evening on our Easter break in El Gouna. My wife and I shared a beautiful meze, including grilled meats and seafood. Great atmosphere, excellent service, will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairoo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

its a very nice place and a cozy sitting, nice food with a Greek flavor, responsible prices i recommend ;)

Helpful?
Thank MaiSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athena Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Athena Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing