We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying the free yoga during Ramadan on the beach”

Moods Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This open-air club transforms from an upscale restaurant during the day to a hot dance club and lounge at night. Located directly on the sand and under the palm-trees at the very tip of beautiful Abu Tig Marina in El Gouna and on the coastline front. The white fabrics and wood decor make for a chic SoBe experience. The rich and beautiful crowd this place not only on weekend nights, but EVERY day and night. Their cuisine is a blend of Italian, Egyptian & International dishes mastered by our chefs whose priority is the daily selection of fresh ingredients and the extreme care for every single detail.
El Gouna, Red Sea, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoying the free yoga during Ramadan on the beach”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wednesday and Friday at 5pm Moods have organised free yoga. The Ramadan tent is then set up to serve iftar at sunset. We sat by the water's edge enjoying a pizza on a perfect hot summers night with no wind.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorginainGouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    237
    107
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The trendiest beach at the Marina, spot is not bad but the beach access is not very big. Food quality is not good either but overall Moods has a good vibe, lounge area, and shisha.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mannotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I liked it ”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely place , I liked a lot specially at the hot summer days , supper atmosphere , cool music , polite stuff , and very nice shisha
But quite expensive . And crowded almost
In general I really recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“brilliant beach food not bad but do not use the toilets”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

have been to moods many times. have eaten there often, but I would prefer to walk back to the hotel we stay at rather than use them. I have never seen such filthy loos which is so unusual for el gouna. I actually vomited when I went in to them . If I had used the loo before we ate I would never go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy hangout spot in El Gouna”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Small beach bar and café, almost always busy and fully occupied, music, crowd is mostly young kids, groups...good place to have a drink, I would never swim there though. nobody does really and ppl barely walk around in bikini, dresses and scarfs are preferred since everybody is observing everybody! no bathrooms!!!, one ladies, one gents toilet inside of restaurant, always a queue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michaela86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moods Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Moods Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing