We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Lovely Stay at The Sheraton.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Just arrived back from The Sheraton after our 4th time there. We requested our usual room in the 3000 block and of course it was no problem. The staff in the hotel are exceptional. Ashraf in the Bar is a darling as is Mohamed in Housekeeping. The design of the Hotel on 9 Islands and spread over lovely gardens is beautiful. You don't feel like you're in a big hotel, no high rise souless building this one! We always stay B&B so that we can sample the delights of the Fabulous Restaurants in the Marina and Downtown but we have eaten in the 1001 Restaurant and the Italian, both were really good meals.It is however the service that stands out with this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble but I do share another reviewers comments about the Reception staff. They were not rude at all but they were nowhere near as friendly and welcoming as the rest of the staff. It is a really relaxing place to be and we spoke to many people like us who keep going back.
El Gouna is a brilliant resort. Lovely architecture, no hassle from the shops or restaurants, so clean and safe. Puts Sharm well in the shade! We'll be back again Sheraton, thank you for another lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Holly1952,

Thank you very much for our feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us and hope to see you in the near future in your 5th stay.

Please rest assured that your comments about the reception team will be shared with the Front Office Head of Department to take the needed actions.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar Resort.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

it was my wedding anniversary. actually the hotel is nice clean romantic place. food is nice and the locartions and scens was perfect. We entertain staying in the hotel and Gouns generally. the value was very fair to the price. I really recommend to those look for a nice quite place to relax and refresh.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Mohamed E,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Recently back from a week in this hotel in El Gouna. This is a lovely hotel, the grounds are immaculate, the rooms are spacious and spotless. There is a lovely terrace for breakfast, and drinks although it is getting a bit cool now for evenings al fresco. The vast majority of the staff are friendly and helpful and smiley. Unfortunately the same cannot be said of the Reception staff, who were very clearly never sent to charm school. Smiles are rarer than hen's teeth, eye contact is rare, and you are frequently sent elsewhere for information or change for example when they are perfectly able to help. Often you make a request then the staff member disappears without trace for ages, and you not sure if they are dealing with you, or have gone for a tea break. This otherwise very good hotel is being let down by front of house.
We ate in the Italian restaurant which I would give 7 out of ten. The buffet was a bit short on choice so we generally ate out at the Marina where there is a great selection of restaurants - or Down town where we would recommend the White Elephant Thai restaurant. Overall a good experience and will probably go back, but hoping for a nicer welcome next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear julesjoker,

Thank you very much for your commenst and feedback. I am very happy to know that your overall stay was positive and you enjoyed it and please accept on behalf of the reception team for not meeting your expectations with your interactions with them. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with them in order to improve.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Fabulous panoramic naturel sights,staff are very friendly, they are also very flexible and provide me with many options if I need support ,kind and cooparative ,Weather is more that perfect in November.
I wish to go there soon again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear ra n,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very happy to know youenjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This hotel has been build in the middle of sea channels ("Venecia look") and is distributed in a big area where rooms are splited in different small buildings. Half board is included and the buffet restaurant is quite good. Also you ahve possibility to try in Oriental restaurant (Middle East food) and in the Italian. It is very relaxed if you don't want to do anything, but diving center is available if you want to try Red Sea deeps. It is very popular for Russian and othe european countries tourists.

Room Tip: Sea views should be a good recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paco_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Paco_Irene,

Thank you very much for your comments. it is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

if this is not paradise, how could it be? you can enjoy every single moment with full privacy every where, the chef is really talented you can say he is a magician, perfect view, perfect room spaces,perfect beaches, value is a little bit higher than others but it really worth,only go there if you seeking perfection

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_shoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear R_shoman,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments and feedback. I am realy happy to hear those great words descriping your experience in Sheraton Miramar.


We here hope to see you in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Very nice hotel, but not so new. Beatifull place, with many plants in big garden. One of the best service, so nice and so helpfull. Wrong size is no internet (WIFI if you pay doesn't work). Managers of this hotel don't see as possibility of mailing is very important today.
Menu is not so tasty like a few years ago ( cheessburger & penne al arrabiata are very well). No so many events at evenings. Watersports are payfull, nothing free - should be.
In hotel is dress code but nobody doesn't care abot it, sorry that. But it's nice place for short holliday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of see view ora on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amynothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Aretha274772,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are currently working on enhancing our WiFi internet in the public area. The project will be concluded and the enhancement will be finished by January 2013.

I will make sure that your comments are shared with the concerned Head of Departments in order to take the recovery actions when required and needed.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
20.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.7 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#3 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £86 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing