We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'll be back !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“i'll be back !!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Arranged Hotel rep to meet us in Airport,was whizzed through Immigration.30 mins drive to Resort.First impression as you drive in to Hotel "Wow".Mr Reda on reception was totally professional and we were on our way to a Beach front room in minutes,Another "Wow"great room,fabulous view of the beach and lagoon outside.I have honestly never seen a Hotel Resort so clean,not even a fag end.Had a pre dinner drink in the Hotel bar before the Abu Tig Marina.Good bunch of guys,in fact everybody who works at this Hotel is pleasant and courteous.We seem to have chosen a very very quiet time to have gone to El Gouna.We loved every minute.Thankyou.

Room Tip: Beach front.Stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Tony M,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We here at Sheraton Miramar doing our best to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We hope to see you soon in the near future as one of our repeated guests.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,714
    581
    164
    49
    35
See reviews for
801
1,078
107
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Planned some time at Sheraton El Gouna after I took my partner to Cairo -Giza to see the Great Pyramids and Cairo Museum - a surprise 60th birthday present for her and one she'll never forget .We thoroughly enjoyed the first stage of our adventure in Cairo and then absolutely had a great and relaxing time at El Gouna .It's a very handsome and comfortable hotel with great ambience , landscaping , excellent staff and fine food - no negative experience except to say our trip was too short .Thus we are already in process of organising a longer holiday there !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear richard s,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I brought my family back to the Miramar for the 3rd time and had another relaxing time. We holidayed with another family of 4 and were duly collected from the airport by the hotel taxi bus. Upon arrival we were greeted with refreshing hand towels and a drink. Our room was a junior suite overlooking the Red Sea with an adjoining room for the children. Perfect! We spent our time on the beaches find the relaxation beach for the first time and loved it! We hired canoes and a pedals on different days that the children could play on all day. They also took windsurfing lessons on the lagoons. We had a fab meal in the Italian restaurant but mainly ate downtown or at the marina. Omar on reception took care of our booking and everything was ready and awaiting upon our arrival. This resort is beautiful and relaxing the grounds are stunning and view perfect. Once again a truly relaxing holiday before a hectic lead up to Christmas. Will be booking for next year!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Miramar beach have a fantastic view and are close to the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear animo,

Thank you very much for your detalied feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you soon in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

the resort is soo big, new, well structured. Beach is soo calm and clean, there was also a family beach with kids area and beach with restaurant and another beach for relaxation. Rooms are big, comfortable with nice views. All resort areas were well connected although its very big we were reaching everywhere so fast! Food was excellent with very high quality but I always didn't feel there was enough varsities!! Service is good but not from all the stuff, some are very very friendly and some are rude and lazy but as overall hotel service it was good.
As for my vacation was in winter, weather was soo bad and cold, there was't lots of ppl in El Gouna so downtown was empty and it was soo boring and it was soo disappointing that hotel doesn't provide any entertaining program after dinner, just some music by the bar!! bool was heated but not enough for such cold weather. Spa was very bad!! they don't have jacuzzi, it was soo small! free internet is only in lobby which never worked with me and 15 minutes costs 16 LE at business center!
I still say its good but only go in summer or if you are into relaxing vacation

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Mariana G,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that yuo have a pleasant stay with us.

Elgouna is a great location for spending the vacation however it is also depends on seasonality and in most of the time you will find something to do either in Down Town, Kafr Elgouna and/or the Marins.

Our Resort is 20,000 square meter and enjoyes with great landscape. it is relaxation oasis. We have added lately few entertainment events i.e. Guitar Player, violen player and others to enhance the entertainment program which is now working just great with our guests.

Hope to see you soon and looking forward to welcoming you again in sheraton Miramar Resort.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Although the weather wasnt on our side,the hotel is extremely pretty.the biggest WOW goes to the staff and the kitchen.we had the best evening and the best filet steak ever!!!!thank you so much mohamed,hamed,Chef gad and hany!superfriendly guys that made sure we could have breakfast in the sun every morning,remembered our room number right away and treated us like friends!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear mayalina,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Sheraton Miramar Resort.

Your comments will be shared with our associated as encouragement as it is great for them to see that their efforts are noticed by our guests. I will personally hand it over to them.

Many thanks for your review and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

أود أن أدلي برأيي في ميرامار شيراتون اوتيل وريزورت، فهو فعلا أوتيل رائع جده من حيث الفيو والأكل والعاملين به كانوا يودون خدمتنا بشتي الطرق من أول موظف الاستقبال الذي اهتم بنا وأعطانا غرفة مطلة على البحر حيث بحر الجونة الساحر وتأكد من راحتنا بها، بعدها تجولنا بالفندق الذي شعرنا به بالراحة والألفة وبه كل وسائل الراحة المتاحة، ثم ذهبنا للعشاء في مطعم البوفيه المفتوح الذي تميز بأكله المتنوع من كل بلاد العالم وفي الصباح أيضا استمتعنا بالافطار مع طاقم الخدمة هناك بالذات "الخطيب" الذي لم يسع جهدا في خدمتنا ودائما مبتسم ومستعد لمساعدة كل النزلاء.
Im writing here to thank the staff of Sheraton Miramar Resort at Gouna, we spend a very nice time there where the atmosphere was elegant and relaxing, we stayed at beach, at pool, went to almost all the restaurants there and we really enjoyed cleanliness, excellent food quality and variety. Wanted to thank Mr. Mohamed at Reception who was very friendly and afforded us a sea view room and checked on us that we are having nice stay, also Khateeb, the waiter at morning open buffet was so helpful and told us all services offered at Sheraton Miramar, he was always smiling under all circumstances. We really felt happy and so comfortable and will suggest it for all my friends and colleagues to go and enjoy being at Sheraton Miramar Resort. It was really a nice experience which will be repeated again and again.

Room Tip: Make sure there is no long palms infront of your room as it hide the view. I recommend for hotel ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadaMosaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear NadaMosaad,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. I am very happy you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your thanks to our associated will be shared with them in order to encourage them and show them that their daily efforts are seen by the guests. This is great. Many thanks.

I hope to see you soon as a repeated guest and looking forward to welcoming you again Sheraton Miramar Resort.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois USA & Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Our family spent the winter holiday here in Egypt (we live and work here - and we are U.S. citizens). This is our favorite hotel in El Gouna. We spent 4 nights right before New Years. I would normally give this hotel a 5 star review, but only 4 stars this time because of a few hiccups.

First, let's start withTHE POSITIVES...........
GREAT RESORT - QUALITY SERVICE & AMENITIES.
HEATED POOL - During the winter season, it's much too cold to swim, but heated pool was amazing... actually quite hot when the mid-day sun came out. But you have to stay in the pool. Once you come out, the wind will make it cold. But absolutely okay to swim here in the winter. HOUSEKEEPING - staff was great. Gave us extra bed for my son and brought extra towels, soaps, shampoo without us even asking once they saw we had a big family.
GREAT ROOM - As an SPG member, we got a very good poolside room that is close to the main lobby and restaurants. That's important, because the resort is quite big and you'll find yourself walking a lot if you're far off the main path (unless you want the seclusion). Not sure, the room we got was for Starwood Preferred Members only, so i think it's a big larger than the standard rooms. Balconies are big and quiet. Beach is also not crowded and quiet.
WATER SPORTS - We enjoyed the paddle boating, and they have good water sports available (kite surfing, wind surfing, canoes, paddle boats, scuba, snorkel, etc.). Just note, you have to pay the water sports shop directly; cannot charge it to the room. So cash is good to have on hand, or major credit cards. Bargain with them and bring your price down. Paddleboating was originally quoted to us for 30 Euros, and then we brought it down to 75 Egyptian Pounds, which is more like 10 Euros. We did the paddleboating twice, around the hotel lagoons. Very relaxing and you can sightsee the beach houses around the hotel.
BREAKFAST BUFFET - They have a great breakfast buffet with omelette station, and all the things you can think of. Quality food also. Great table service - constantly cleaning off plates and dishes and cups, and filling your cup of coffee to the rim. Very friendly staff also.
KIDS CLUB - We have 3 kids (8, 6, and 3).... so we enjoyed the kids club. They have a full-time person who arranges kids club activities all day, usually from 10:30 am until 4 pm. If your kids are 5 yrs old and above, you can drop them off at the kids club and come back for them during break and at 4 pm. It's great for parents who have older kids. Activities range from: pizza making (for a fee), painting, crafts, kids yoga/fitness, and lots of board games for kids to enjoy. [Note: you must reserve a spot for your child(ren) in the morning, or else it might be full. Or if nobody reserves, the kids club will be closed]. The kids club manager, Zara or Zarana (not sure?), is very experienced and I think is fluent in German, English, and other European languages. And she is very nice and creative with the kids.

And now for some of the hiccups (which is why this is 4 star and not 5 star review)......
LONG CHECK-IN TIME - it took longer than usual to check in. The receptionist could not find my reservation. He asked me to rebook my reservation and showed me the internet access station. When I logged on, it clearly stated that I have the reservation. So he then went again and found it this time. That all took about 20 minutes to check in while my wife and 3 kids are trying to patiently wait with our luggage in the lobby. We were not offered a welcome drink, although others were.
BREAKFAST WAS NOT INCLUDED - we booked this stay with our SPG points. This is not to blame the hotel at all, but really the SPG website. It made it seem like breakfast was included, so we were surprised that they were charging us for breakfast. I later made a deal with them and got discounted breakfast included for $25USD per day for the entire family. Not bad. But again, that was another glitch that took away from our enjoyment.
SHOWER WAS CLOGGED - For some reason, half way through our trip, our shower was clogged and the water wouldn't drain. When i flushed the toilet, the toilet water came up through the shower drain. Disgusting. I called and they had someone come and fix the problem right away.
HEATER NEVER WORKED AND NEVER GOT FIXED - When we first arrived, it felt a bit cold, so we turned on the heat, but only cool fan air came out. We called them twice that day but it was never addressed. That's not acceptable for an SPG property. Eventually, we got used to the cold a bit and stayed under our covers when we slept, and that was fine, but it was a bit frustrating.
BILLIARD TABLE - the billiard table was a bit old. Needs to be re-felted.
GAME ROOM WAS FOR A FEE - usually these resorts offer you to use the game room for guests. In fact, the last time we were here 2 years ago, it was all free for hotel guests, but now they charge you. I know the economy is taking a toll on everyone, but they should not do this for something so trivial.

Otherwise, we would come again and plan to do so in the new year!!! This is still the best resort in El Gouna. Better than Movenpick. A bit more pristine, clean, and sophisticated.

Room Tip: Poolside room is close to the lobby and you don't walk a lot during your stay. If SPG member, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear cairoegypt,

Thank you very much for your detalied Feedback. It is really very beneficial for us. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

I thank you very much for the Positives and the Areas of Improvements. I assure you that your comments will be shared with the Head of Departments concerned to take the recovery actions and analysie the root causes of the shortfalls.

It is always of course a pleasure to share the Positive in order to encourage our associates who are doing their very best in each and every interaction to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Hope to see you soon and looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#43 of 222 in Hurghada
2,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing