We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Isolated our of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 24 May 2013

i stayed in Sheraton elgouna as i wanted to see the distinctive architecture of the american architect Michael graves. the place is really awesome, the staff is so professional, food is good, the place is very wide resort. the lagoons are very good as red sea beaches are full of stones and other sharp stuff on the ground so we went for the artificial lagoons that looked just like real beaches , we enjoyed wandering around, the place is so big, i had to walk around using my gps.
every night they made a show, i attended the oriental night.

Room Tip: if you are staying more than a week buy one ticket for the shuttle bus with 20 pounds, it is valid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samerelsayary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear samerelsayary,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 2,668 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I just departed this hotel where I was supposed to stay 4 days but left after one got another al Gouna hotel. The hotel is nice with big rooms and nice grounds and good food. The service and the people are good too. However, this was a vacation-there are 3 pools, none of which are for adults only for some reason. Literally 60 Egyptian kids in all pools yelling and screaming-parents don't care, which is all very typical of Egypt. The first time I ever walked out of a hotel! Khalid at reception was very nice and understanding. They need to make that third pool for adults. Also lots of women using pool in full Islamic dress which I, personally have no issue with. I relocated to the Fanadir which is a better location and allows no kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doberman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear doberman32,

Thank you for your review. Apology for not meeting your expectations.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed during April with my children and had a fabulous holiday. This was a great time of the year weather wise. It's hot but with a constant breeze. Whilst the resort is some years old, it is very clean and set in well maintained and attractive gardens in the lagoon. There are plenty of activities both within the resort and also the village of El Gouna. The maze of path ways within the grounds were perfect for my young children to ride their small bikes and the hotel had marked a 2km running trail in the grounds which was very popular also. There was a wide choice of food with an excellent buffet each night in addition to other restaurants. The fitness room is quite well equipped with massage rooms also a available. We went into the village once for dinner however the food was much better at the hotel. Overall a nice resort in a beautiful location with friendly people!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfingTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear SurfingTC,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Visited this hotel again to stay for 3 days but were having a lovely time so stayed an extra 2 days.
Hotel still excellent value for money.
Welcomed everywhere as valued friends and we were glad to see all the staff whom we knew.
Food still great variety and excellent.
I went for my birthday and when we arrived back from one of our walks there was a birthday cake and fruit in our room. Nice touch.
When we were leaving the staff wanted to know when we will be back.
All going well November

Room Tip: The rooms beside the lagoon are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertandPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear RobertandPaula,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon and looking forward to welcoming you back again in November.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed with my wife and my kid for 4 days, i would say that the hotel is excellent in rooms, pool, service and location (in the heart of gouna) but i have some concerns on food as the quality isn't that 5 star level, and also the beach is not so cool in the hotel area, yes the hotel is on the sea buy it's kind of a lake like beach which is then open far on real sea, but i think all gouna is the same

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oufoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Oufoo,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments about the food will be shared with the Executive Chef and the best will be done to recover.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was our first trip to El Gouna, and it will definitely not be our last. We spent a whole week at the Sheraton and wished we could have stayed longer. This hotel is perfect in so many ways. It caters to families with children of all ages, as well as couples. Below is more detailed info and the aspects I felt were important to our family:

Shuttle Bus: Shuttle bus to and from the Hurguda airport was a great idea, and eased a lot of the stress for all of us. We didn’t have to worry whether a taxi could accommodate 2 families with children. The Sheraton representative arrived promptly at the airport, and was very polite and helpful.

Rooms: We took a deluxe sea view room on the 3rd floor. The view was spectacular, really was worth the upgrade. The room accommodated our family (2 adults, 2 children – 5yrs & 9yrs) quite comfortably. We didn’t really spend much time in the room except to shower and sleep. The beds were okay, a little too plush for our liking, but still comfortable. We asked for additional beds for our daughters which made the room quite crammed, but it was still comfortable.

Overall service: I have to say that the overall service at the hotel was great. All staff members, whether it was the front desk, pool boys, or housekeeping were extremely courteous and helpful. They all went the extra mile to ensure all our needs were met at the highest level. I would like to say a special thank you to Mohammed Reda and Mohammed Amer, who really helped us get 2 rooms right next to each other when we arrived, and when we left, they really made sure it was a smooth quick process.

Housekeeping: For the most part housekeeping did a good job. I only had a couple of very minor issues with our coffee mugs not being cleaned, and dinner plates weren’t removed. However, once we called housekeeping, the following day everything was perfect.

Beach/Pool: Beach and pool area are flooded with lounge chairs, and umbrellas. Service is really good. Towels are instantly brought to your chairs, and food & drink menus are quite sufficient. We preferred eating by the pool since there was more variety for the kids (pizza/nuggets etc). An example of the staff’s “extra mile attitude”, was when one of the beach boys, Ahmed, who was extremely helpful, had ordered chicken nuggets for my daughters from the room service menu and brought it to us as the beach, since the beach menu didn’t have anything they liked. It’s those small touches that really helped make our stay spectacular.

Food: We had a half board rate which included breakfast and dinner – I would absolutely recommend this especially if you have children. Breakfast buffet was wonderful; it had everything you could think of. Dinner was a different theme every night and was very good. There was always something for everyone in our family.

Entertainment: I’m not sure if there’s much to do after dinner that we were aware of. On Sunday we went to dinner at the Oriental restaurant and watched some live entertainment (belly dancer and tanoura) which was a lot of fun and the food was wonderful. Other than that I believe there was a DJ.

Kids Club: The Kids club really was a savior! A couple of the days the weather was quite windy, and so it was great to know that there was some where fun the kids could go. Although the club is quite small, it had more than enough things to keep our children entertained from puzzles, paint, t-shirt making, treasure hunts on the beach, disco, and lots more.
Water Sports: The water sports provided on the resort made a huge difference for us and the children. Every day we got to pick an activity, pedalo, canoe, snorkeling, etc. It was always so easy to book, and extremely convenient to be able to do all these activities at the resort.

Gym: Gym was well equipped and close to the pool. The gym was accessible 24 hours a day which was nice since we liked to workout at 6am before heading to breakfast.

Spa: We had a couple of massages done, and they were alright. To be honest they were nothing to write home about, but on the same token they were fun and relaxing. I think that the spa area just lacked the serene and relaxing atmosphere to it, which didn't help you get into the "mood". But the massage itself was fine.

Diving: The diving center there, TGI, again was a wonderful experience. Great to be able to book and do everything at the resort. Our dive instructor Ahmed Kamel was absolutely wonderful and really made our dive so much more enjoyable.

Overall we had a marvelous spring break, and we would like to thank everyone who really helped make this such a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor, sea view, away from the palm trees. 2305 and 2306 were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear W A,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that you almost tried and evaluated each and every service and interaction. This is really great. Your detalied comments will be shared with our Head of Departments as they look beneficial and informative.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I ve been to elgouna for the first time in the last days , i chose sheraton to stay in , really i am soooooo satisfied from everything it was great in everything .
The Resort is a huge luxuery one very suitable for honeymooners as it is very quite , it has many pools and may private beaches inside the hotel , alot of grenry which is amazing and very relaxing beside the brilliant jetty which by the end of it makes you feel you are in the maldives .
the hotel staff are very very polite and smiling all the time starting from mr mohamed the front office staff ending by the sweet lovely cheif in the resturant who in the dinner was asking each person about the food and how they like , also the Spa is very very nice with reasonable prices the spa girls faten & mona are very professional and smily as well :) Many Thanks the this great managment who made me enjoyed my stay to the maximum ..

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Lamia M,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. It is great to know that you liked it very much here in Sheraton Miramar and you enjoyed your recent vacation with us.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
19.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £79 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing