We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have been going to this hotel for the last 6 years and have always had a great time,with very good food and a great choice for breakfast,my room has always been very clean and the staff go out of there way to help.So I can not understand the one or two very bad reviews,can only guess that some people can never be pleased,I own and run a small hotel and know that you can never please everyone and there are people out there who get a pleasure out of moaning.Any way people the Sheraton is the best place to stay in El Gouna.

Room Tip: I love the top floor rooms.great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexSheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear SussexSheba,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. It makes me very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,723
    583
    165
    49
    36
See reviews for
807
1,080
107
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

i just came back from the hotel , every thing was great , the room was good i was in a triple room , the food was good but they don't change except the main dish so it's kind of it's the same food every day , there are a lot of activities that you can do in the hotel like water sports :kite surfing , wind surfing , snorkeling and diving , there is free wifi in the lobby and the bar. overall the stay was excellent and marvelous and i highly recommend it for you !

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Ziad-Tarabia,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon in the near future.


Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The rooms and facilities would barley scrape a 4-star rating! Everything seems old and in need of a serious refurb.

Room service food was uneatable - we had to return it! Breakfast was below average/poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Esso1888,

Many thanks for your review and comments. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectation during your recent stay.

Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with Head of Departments concerned to take the needed action to recover.

Meanwhile we are looking forward to welcoming you again to show you that we can do better.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were deceived with the pictures and the reviews which are on this site and we decided to make it a point to share with everyone what a scam this hotel is. First it is listed as a 5 stars hotel and it is far from being 5 stars. from the moment you enter the hotel , you see the dirty carpets in the reception and the dirty chairs and furniture. Breakfast buffet is horrible and the salle is smelly, food was not cooked (sausages to be exact), the rooms were not clean, floors are not wiped, they say they come and clean everyday but they never do, they just change towels (which were dirty). we asked for towels on the pool and the guy brought us dirty towels, when we asked him to change them , he treated us very bad! The food restaurants all over this hotel is horrible. We had a friend who joined us later, his room had broken windows and alot of nice small leathered in the room and it took him 3 hours to change the room and escalations to the deputy manager. The pool water is not clean, i would not advice it for kids. We paid 90USD per night for this horrible place which is not worth it. i recommend the movenpick hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy gouna

Room Tip: do not go to this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Mohamed,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. Please let me seize this opportunity to extend my apologies for not meeting your expectation during your recent stay.

I fully understand your comments and feelings however we did our best to meet your expectations including me. Recovery actions were offered to you and your party but were rejected. We had many guests that did enjoyed their stay with us.

It might be a different kind of taste. We here respect the different opinions about our hotel and the other hotels within the destination. Plenty of guests love our hotel for many different reasons, others like other hotels also for different reasons and this is very positive to satisfy all needs and preferences.

Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with Head of Departments to take the needed actions, meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me to arrange your coming stay to show you that we can do better.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Going from Cairo to Sheraton Miramar, the country completely changes for you. Away from the hustle bustle of the city, this place is quiet, very relaxed. The resort itself is very pretty, with lagoons and the blue red sea. The service is decent and the food is a good assortment of sea food and other fresh meat. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to relax after a trip to the famous tourist attractions in Egypt.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sum_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Sum_Ken,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that yuo had a pleasant stay with us. We here in Sheraton Miramar do our very best to satisfy our guest in each and every interaction on daily basis.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

No Ac in dining areas with frequent power outages. Very hot.

Flies in the food at breakfast and dinner

Unhelpful waiters at Buffet promoting self service

room safe battery expired

had to beg housekeeping twice to fix my room

no car washing facility

room service food quality was pathetic

dirty kids swimming pool

would never go again

I was in room 4104

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali16679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear ali16679,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. Let me seize this opportunity to extend my apology for not meeting your expectations. it would have a been a pleasure to meet you during your stay to show you we can do better.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with Head of Department to take the needed recovery actions.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I just arrived to the hotel. My room number is 3110, my first comment is the very slow housekeeping service. This is my first visit to Sheraton Miramar, I hope it will not be the last.

Although I sent an email to book a ground floor room, but when I arrived the case was different. Thanks to book Mohamed at the reservation who fix it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank naderehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manage at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear naderehh,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. It would have been a pleasure to meet you in person during your stay to show you we can do better regarding the Housekeeping slow service. Meanwhile I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay withus.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
765 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing