We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Probably the nicest hotel in El Gouna ( not cheap by any means). Only had B&B as the food in the restaurant was expensive and better value can be had in the town or port.
Limited pool area but plenty of beach and lagoon areas (man made)
Its a sprawled out and gives the effect of seeming not very busy
Would go back as its a really nice chilled atmosphere

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Martyn S,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 2,743 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Overall, an amazing vacation experience. Very professional and caring staff, great food, great facilities, amazing attention to details, BUT: The dress code for the pools bans women with long swimsuits from using the pools. I find this a discriminatory treatment; hotels can of course make their own rules for their facilities, but in case these rules deprive anyone from using facilities, they should provide alternative facilities not to deprive guests from having the whole experience. Let's consider a disabled person with burns on arms or legs for instance who do not prefer to hide that, why deprive him/her from the whole vacation experience? Why deprive women who wear Hijab from using the pools even if they are wearing tight and proper swimsuits that are not bound to have any negative effects on sanitation? Any facility open to the public shouldn't discriminate on basis of dress code, and if they put rules in that regard for any reason, they should provide alternative solutions, especially if we are talking about a hotel on the red sea where many Muslim Egyptian families go. I gave the 5 stars though because this place is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms are really worth the price difference, specially ground floor. Rooms towards the far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Amr K,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us in Sheraton Miramar. In the same time I extend my apology for any shortfall took place and mentioned in your review.

We here in Miramar are doing our best to meet and exceed the guest expectation regardless, relegion, belives, color, etc... Our main job is to satisfy all our guests. Meanwhile we have rules and regulations around the property to help us and our guests enjoy their vacation.

In Accordance with international health and safety regulations, swimming in hotel pools is only permitted with 100% Lycra swimwear. Swimwear or clothes consisting of any other material are detrimental to swimming pool hygiene and therefore not permitted.

Hope the above clarifys is it all. We also hope to see you soon in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First i want to say that we all as a family spent nice time and enjoyed our stay in Sheraton Miramar , i saw some negative reviews on tripadvisor but my judgment on these negative reviews that they are a little unfair
We stayed for four nights, the resort is really beautiful, the room was comfortable { with free of charge extra bed }, the beaches are nice and the pool was the favorite place for my kids .I found the reception, room service, pool and restaurants staff all are cooperative and smiley but i have 7 notes to share you about the hotel :

1 - although i spent nice time but in fact i don't see the hotel deserves the money i paid , maybe i went there in the Ramadan feast time , but it doesn't make any sense that the hotel sells the room in high rate to the Egyptians because they have feast while the the occupancy of the hotel is maybe 50% or less and the foreigner guests pay less than the Egyptians in the same days , this is unfair

2 - i visited many hotels 5 and 4 stars in Hurghada and Sharm before but in lower rates with similar or equivalent services , so that we decided not to go to Sheraton again to save some money to spend more nights in nearly similar service hotels

3- return to Sheraton : because of the big area of the Hotel we walked a long distance from our room { 2221 } to the swimming pool, you know that most kids always forget things , we suffered from go and back from the room to the pool many times
also although the hotel is almost half occupied or less but the only big swimming pool is crowded with the existing guests , sometimes i didn't find the enough room to swim otherwise i touch or bother the nearest person , i am wondering what would be the case of the swimming pool if the hotel was full ????
i see that the hotel needs at least one more big swimming pool or 2 smaller away from each other , for example 3 corners Rihana Elgouna has 3 swimming pools, the Sunrise Island View Sharm El shikh , which is built on a very big area { maybe bigger than Sheraton },has 5 swimming pools away from each other , which enable you to use the nearest pool to your room
Although the only existing swimming pool is big but there was no water sliding or water games for the kids
one more thing about pools , the small shallow swimming pools for kids beside the main pool are very small and not practically used , and accordingly we noticed they are not clean enough


4 - the night activities are very few and a little boring , we needed to go to the Abu Tig Marina to spend night times ,i asked the receptionist about the night club but he replied by only DJ

5 - the the DJ area near the Lobby is cheap illuminated , not suitable for 5 stars hotel , the only hanging strong lamp was directed to the audience's eyes , which bothers them during watching the show or using the camera, maybe this area was not assigned for DJ but since the hotel uses it for this purpose it deserve to be suitably prepared

6 - about the food ,we stayed in half board basis , the breakfast was excellent in the 4 days, but the dinner was in 2 nights very good quality and variety and the other 2 nights was less quality and variety , in these 2 nights i noted that some of the food maybe the rest from the last night { for example the beef which called " mouza " and some of the sweets } maybe i am wrong but this food taste was telling me that they are not fresh cooked

7- repeated power outages but it didn't take more than minutes to return , but the AC sometimes didn't work in the dining area , i am Egyptian and i know the situation in Egypt , but maybe the foreign guest cannot accept that for 5 star hotels , because he or she pays money against 5 star service , regardless the country circumstances

Thanks for all the hotel staff

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng_Wahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Wahidwani,

Thank you very much for your very detailed feedback and comments. Your remarks will be shared with the Head of Departments in order to further take the needed recovery actions. Meanwhile Please accept my apology for the shortfalls took plave and on the other hand I am happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.

It would have a pleasure to meet you during your stay to show you that we can do better.

Once again, many thanks for the detailed feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are a small family, we stayed for four nights, the resort is really beautiful, the room was comfortable, the staff was very helpful, the beaches are amazing and the pool was cool.
I highly recommend it, if you want to have a real getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherifElSissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear SherifElSissy,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that your recent stay was pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have been going to this hotel for the last 6 years and have always had a great time,with very good food and a great choice for breakfast,my room has always been very clean and the staff go out of there way to help.So I can not understand the one or two very bad reviews,can only guess that some people can never be pleased,I own and run a small hotel and know that you can never please everyone and there are people out there who get a pleasure out of moaning.Any way people the Sheraton is the best place to stay in El Gouna.

Room Tip: I love the top floor rooms.great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexSheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear SussexSheba,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. It makes me very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

i just came back from the hotel , every thing was great , the room was good i was in a triple room , the food was good but they don't change except the main dish so it's kind of it's the same food every day , there are a lot of activities that you can do in the hotel like water sports :kite surfing , wind surfing , snorkeling and diving , there is free wifi in the lobby and the bar. overall the stay was excellent and marvelous and i highly recommend it for you !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Ziad-Tarabia,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon in the near future.


Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The rooms and facilities would barley scrape a 4-star rating! Everything seems old and in need of a serious refurb.

Room service food was uneatable - we had to return it! Breakfast was below average/poor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Esso1888,

Many thanks for your review and comments. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectation during your recent stay.

Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with Head of Departments concerned to take the needed action to recover.

Meanwhile we are looking forward to welcoming you again to show you that we can do better.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
20.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
2,539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.7 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £80 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing