We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went to El Gouna and stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. The hotel has great faclities , friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. Kids enjoyed swimming pools, food and their playing areas.We also enjoyed the night shows and the fitness center.

Room Tip: rooms in fron of the beach
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank mohamedosssama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear mohamedosssama,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,624)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a great EID vacation but the stuff was unhelpful and nervous but maybe because the hotel was almost fully booked any way I recommend the hotel

It was a great EID vacation but the stuff was unhelpful and nervous but maybe because the hotel was almost fully booked any way I recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mohamed R,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although the beach is a great view that reliefs the soul, yet it is not ideal for kids as regards deep water and no yellow sand to play with. Staff are very helpful, cheerful and cooperative. Rooms are very capacious and clean. It took beside the king size bed 2 extra beds and still there was enough space to move around. The a/c was very efficient. The fridge was very functional. The hotel provided unlimited water for drinking. Will stop for a while at the food.....it was exceptional, many different types, wonderful taste, different themes every night.....I loved it. This is my second stay and hope there are lots of stays in the future. Again.....me and my family loved it that we didn't want to leave.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Sherifsoadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sherifsoadia,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. It is great to know that you are already planning to come again. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I went with my small family on vacation to Sheraton Miramar for 4 nights. The rooms are comfy and the food is good. The people there are very friendly and helpful. Its a nice place to spent family vacations and with friends as well :D

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meshmesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Meshmesh1,

Thank you very much for your feedback and review. I am very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The Sheraton miramar is one of the great resorts in the beautiful villages of el gonna. Nice beach, beautiful pools and the extremely friendly local staff make it an outstanding vacation. Food and the all inclusive concept are very good. We did and will do again enjoy our vacation in the miramar.

Room Tip: El Gouna is a very safe and organized Resort even during this time
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Pavel K,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. It is indeed a very special resort in a very special destination.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.


Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Expect the whole hotel furniture needs to be renovate and the restrants staff needs to be more trained
All things are great , sea , beach , lagoon , lake ,
Trips and many activities for sea lovers , diving snorkeling trips , speed boats ...................
Very nice stay and sure will return back

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Asser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Asser B,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and please accept my apologies for shotrfalls mentioned in your comments.

Please rest assured that the shortfalls will be communicated to the head of depatrments concerned to take the needed recovery actions.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Probably the nicest hotel in El Gouna ( not cheap by any means). Only had B&B as the food in the restaurant was expensive and better value can be had in the town or port.
Limited pool area but plenty of beach and lagoon areas (man made)
Its a sprawled out and gives the effect of seeming not very busy
Would go back as its a really nice chilled atmosphere

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Martyn S,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
19.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £75 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing