We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A safe place to go el gouna” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A safe place to go el gouna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Well the Sheraton Miramar and el gouna are an oasis of calm and like being in another country from the trouble in Cairo. Beach and rooms are lovely as is the room service and the breakfasts. We were only b and b but did go for a couple of nights in the buffet and speciality restaurants and we had very good food with no tummy problems at all. The reception team are wonderful as are all of the staff around the complex. It is big but we had no problem with any wait for food or a seat and after hours we could still get served by the bar staff. So please give Egypt a try but so remember this will not be the real Egypt but it is a relaxing place to go for a chill out.

Room Tip: A sea front room if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankiecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Frankiecash,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our guests call the resort "The Oasis of Relaxation" and others call it "The Egyptian Venice".

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    537
    150
    44
    35
See reviews for
696
928
98
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan lancs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Apologies for the late review - stayed at the sheraton for the 7th time in April, as always made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived - all the staff at this hotel are amazing it would be unfair to pick any of them out for a special mention. The hotel is so relaxing be it round the pool or at the relaxation beach - Food in the poolside restaurant be it in the day or in the evening was lovely. Can't wait to return see you all again in march 2014 again many thanks for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john-n-mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear john-n-mand,

Thank you very much for your feedback and commenst. I am very happy to know that yuor enjoyed your recent stay in April for the 7th time. Hope to see you soon for the 8th soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I liked the spacious areas and lagoon as well as the facilities, Gym , Sauna, Swimming pool, Shuttle bus and half board food. But I was not fully satisfied by the room service as I had bad experience with the air conditionner and had requested so many times the shampoo, hair conditioner, hair cap,,,,etc.
Also,, I don't like that the half board cost doesn't include the soft drink or cup of tea after dinner. it has been added on the final invoice. Also, The bus from the Gouna main entrance to the hotel cost 25 L.E

I asked for king bed but they were not having. just two twin bed room (around 80cm) so small ...
for the food , it is fine and tasty but not various!! just traditional egyptian food.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed. confirm with them before arriving that the air conditioner is properly working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebnat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Ebnat A,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed yuor overall stay. Please accept my apology for the shortfalls took place. Please rest assured that the areas of improvements will be shared with the head of departments concerned to take the needed recovery actions.

Hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I regret to say due to illness I have had to cancell my holiday to the Sheraton Miramar El Gouna Egypt
I had booked for 10 days and I am desolate we have been to Egypt many times and even in troubled times however This is The best place in Egypt and the hotel is really nice they even have a relaxation. Beach no kids no music. No notice ball games they have large comfy hammocks a few minuets away there is a beach specialy for kids I love the ritz Carlton in Sharm but I don't like Sharm anymore the Sheraton is set on the Lagoon in El Gouna. There's no cars and traffic just put puts a a very regular bus that goes to the main town and. Fab Marina lots of good value Restaurants I want to get better and book again

Room Tip: Don't pay for a room upgrade most rooms without a see view have a view of the lagoon ask for a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainesteed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear elainesteed13,

Thank you ver much for your feedback and comments. I hope that you feel better now. Get well soon and will be great to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just back from a few days in Elgouna, egypt. Stayed at the Sheraton again and they only get better! We were upgraded to a beautiful and spacious beach front room,which had a really lovely terrace complete with 2 sun loungers! bathroom was huge with the luxury of 2 his and her sinks! bed very comfy with crisp sheets and supportive pillows ( important things when you get a bit older!) breakfast was great with a huge selection of food and drinks - I loved the self service cappuccino machine. Staff were extremely helpful, particularly Samir in the waves pool side restaurant where the food was great for a quick lunch time snack. We had massages at the Sheraton spa and they too were excellent and very well priced. Will definitely be going back .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJS123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear JJS123_12,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that your expectations have been met and exceeded during your recent stay with us.

Hope to see you soon agan in the near future.
Looking forward to welcomingyou back.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

First visit was in Dec 2007. Excellent staff and service. We had changed rooms due to reservations, both are spacious and clean. Food was good. There is a shuttle bus that takes you from the hotel to El Gouna downtown and vise versa.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Sherbiny,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you spent a happy vacation with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at Sheraton Gouna back in July and I have couple of comments on this hotel:
first of all I am SPG Platinum member and I definitely know what Sheraton has to offer to their guests from my experience staying in Sheraton hotels around the world.

1- I asked to change my suite as it was very dark during the day, they told me they are fully booked. ( I stayed 5 nights) nobody followed up with me on that. definitely they had check-outs the next days.
2- I didn't feel they know what is SPG for, usually I get special treatment but in this hotel it was absolutely nothing to them.
3- one incident, I was reading a newspaper at morning at the bar and decided to go back and continue reading in my suite then I was stopped by a waitress and in an ordering language she asked me to leave it. I told her that there is a way to tell me the rules she has without embarrassing me as a guest ( she would simply tell me that the newspaper is assigned to the bar and if you need one I will ask the housekeeping to send you the available one to your room). this is what a Sheraton staff with normal training would do.

Pros:

Gouna as a place is amazing, the location of the hotel is near everything.

Room Tip: upper floor, the sea facing side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YShawky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear YShawky,

Thank you very much for your review. Please let me seize this opportunity to extend my deep apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay.

I will share your comments with the head of departments concerned to inviistigate and recover. Meanwhile I will be waiting for your coming stay to show you that we can do better.


Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing