We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our mini paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
LUXOR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our mini paradise”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. Having stayed here 5 times over the past few years it is always a pleasure to return. The setting is beautiful with everything you need for a peaceful relaxing holiday.
Our room 7107 overlooking the lagoon was lovely and spacious with large terrace and sun beds and very private. Just a few steps and swimming in the lagoon. Fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and when asked slippers were sent straight away.
The staff here are a treasure, so professional who go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Food at breakfast and evening meal was delicious with so many choices.
Good beach facilities with safe swimming and you always feel private. Walking out to the jetty is a pleasure and for those who enjoy snorkling it is straight off the jetty.
It is easy to get to Downtown El Gouna and Marina area by shuttle bus , tuk tuk and boat when you need a change of scenery. Here there are live shows Thursday and Saturday nights Downtown and Friday night at the Marina.
Visit and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOSTRISLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear LOSTRISLuxor,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    569
    157
    47
    35
See reviews for
762
1,029
105
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We love the Sheraton Miramar. It's in a beautiful setting with super facilities, but what really makes it wonderful are the staff. They are professional and hospitable, and incredibly kind and patient with children. On the morning of our departure, my 7 year old son spontaneously hugged our waiter and said "I'm really going to miss you." My daughter said "I wish we could live here - this place is perfect." I would definitely recommend it for families, but it is large enough to accommodate those who would prefer a peaceful and child-free holiday too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Alice337,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. Our associates are really our assets. We here in Sheraton Miramar are doing our best to meet an exceed the expectations of our guests.

We hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We went for our Honeymoon in April, unfortunately the travel firm we had booked thru had not advised the hotel of this, so on arrival we were shown to a room with twin beds! The poor man was mortified and called reception who came up straight away! It was the early hours of the morning and we had had a very long day,after flying out the morning after our wedding, we were shattered. They couldn't apologise enough but we said not to worry we could push the beds together and sort it in the morning. the next day we upgraded to a suite with a fantastic view and had the welcome they originally wanted us to have. I can see what people mean when they say its dated and could do with a refurb but the feel of the place is excellent! Its warm and welcoming, light and airy. Fully stocked mini bar and all usual room dressings TV etc. Room service available and not silly prices.
Food choices are excellent at breakfast and I don't see how anyone could fail to find something to suit.
The beach facilities are great and feel private. You could always find a quiet spot. We didn't bother with pool, but others said they were great with entertainment you could join in with if you wish.
We did have a spa day which is a little expensive but would have been fantastic if only workmen hadn't been drilling or hammering. My husband was a little cross, but as he had just been wrapped up tightly(part of our treatment) he couldn't move and could only call out for attention but to no avail, I thought it was hilarious but he was not amused!! If we had made a fuss i'm sure we would have been refunded etc , but comedy value alone it was worth it.
staff were very friendly and obliging not at all pushy. Easy access to the marina and downtown either by tuc tuc or shuttle buses. Totally relaxing and would definitely return. Its not the real Egypt but it is a haven for relaxation and sun. We then went on to do a Nile cruise which was completely different but equally enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view, just as good as sea and no charge. Rooms with access to beach are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alareen-Steele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Alareen-Steele,

Thank you bery much for your detailed feedback. it is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the Anniversary.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked for El Gouna in April 2013 for our honeymoon in September 2013, when the trouble arose we got a bit worried, but was ensured Red Sea area was safe.
It was indeed, we felt relaxed and well looked after. The staff will go out of there way to make you feel welcome. Me being a vegetarian I asked the chef on buffet for dinner if there was a veg variety the first day we got there. He apologized and I stuck to my salads, the next day for dinner, they had laid out a whole buffet of Veg dishes. I was really chuffed and grateful. The resort it self is like a mini paradise. Due to the size at times me and my husband felt like we were on our very own private island. We could not of asked for a better Hotel to stay in. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea View room was beautiful, however does not get much sunlight in. But then all you have to do is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Anjna D,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in April with and even greater that you did not forget to post your comment now. This is really great.

Hope to see you soon in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Well the Sheraton Miramar and el gouna are an oasis of calm and like being in another country from the trouble in Cairo. Beach and rooms are lovely as is the room service and the breakfasts. We were only b and b but did go for a couple of nights in the buffet and speciality restaurants and we had very good food with no tummy problems at all. The reception team are wonderful as are all of the staff around the complex. It is big but we had no problem with any wait for food or a seat and after hours we could still get served by the bar staff. So please give Egypt a try but so remember this will not be the real Egypt but it is a relaxing place to go for a chill out.

Room Tip: A sea front room if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankiecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Frankiecash,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our guests call the resort "The Oasis of Relaxation" and others call it "The Egyptian Venice".

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan lancs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Apologies for the late review - stayed at the sheraton for the 7th time in April, as always made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived - all the staff at this hotel are amazing it would be unfair to pick any of them out for a special mention. The hotel is so relaxing be it round the pool or at the relaxation beach - Food in the poolside restaurant be it in the day or in the evening was lovely. Can't wait to return see you all again in march 2014 again many thanks for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john-n-mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear john-n-mand,

Thank you very much for your feedback and commenst. I am very happy to know that yuor enjoyed your recent stay in April for the 7th time. Hope to see you soon for the 8th soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I liked the spacious areas and lagoon as well as the facilities, Gym , Sauna, Swimming pool, Shuttle bus and half board food. But I was not fully satisfied by the room service as I had bad experience with the air conditionner and had requested so many times the shampoo, hair conditioner, hair cap,,,,etc.
Also,, I don't like that the half board cost doesn't include the soft drink or cup of tea after dinner. it has been added on the final invoice. Also, The bus from the Gouna main entrance to the hotel cost 25 L.E

I asked for king bed but they were not having. just two twin bed room (around 80cm) so small ...
for the food , it is fine and tasty but not various!! just traditional egyptian food.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed. confirm with them before arriving that the air conditioner is properly working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebnat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Ebnat A,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed yuor overall stay. Please accept my apology for the shortfalls took place. Please rest assured that the areas of improvements will be shared with the head of departments concerned to take the needed recovery actions.

Hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing