We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt in Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Spoilt in Heaven”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the moment our ordered pick-up service collected us right from the airplane until the moment we left the hotel a week later, it was just heavenly in Sheraton Miramar el Gouna! All the staff was extremely friendly, even when my friend first complaint about the first room they wanted to give us. With no effort he showed us another room, same magnificent view, nice high ceiling, perfect. The food was great too, especially the wide range of breakfast items! I particularly loved the stand were you could have any kinds of eggs, any style you wanted - delicious! Most of the staff was very professional and extremely friendly and they didn't leave any wishes open.

The beach area (lagoon) was spotless clean, calm, easy and again, only very friendly and helpful staff to spoil each guest.

So there is only one thing that could be done better, i.e. I would have appreciated a free Wifi connectivity throughout the whole hotel area, not only for 1 hour, sitting in the lobby. But I anyway didn't want to be connected too much - I wanted to enjoy my vacation :-), which I clearly did. A big thanks to all the staff at Sheraton Miramar el Gouna!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second floor - it has nice round high ceiling. And also ask for a lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Petra Martina K,

Thank ou very much for your efforts and comments. I am very happy to know that your vacation was a memorable one in our resort.

Thanks for your review and looking forward to welcoming yuo again.

Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    570
    158
    47
    35
See reviews for
763
1,029
105
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent my birthday weekend there and it was just perfect ! The staff was friendly beyond believe specially the breakfast staff out on the balcony, along with the great delicious food selection breakfast was highlight of our morning. Buses to the marina and downtown passed by the hotel frequently which made our life much easier. When the receptionist found out that our flight back to Cairo is latter in the evening he immediately set us with a late check out without us requesting. Definitely recommend it and will be heading back there again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaneimRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Raneim R,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are showing that you enjoyed our services and our staff. Our ultimate goal is to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Many thanks for the comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again as our repeated guet.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice before. I think it is one of the best in Gouna. Pool area is nice with plenty of space both for lounging and for kids to play. The spa and gym are in great condition and well equipped. I especially enjoyed the 2km running course around the entire resort which is a great way to exercise. There is a marina from which you can take snorkling or diving trips. You can even rent a canoe and paddle around the resort. The kite surfing is close by as well. It is very close to the marina. You can easily take a tok-tok, shuttle bus or even walk over there in about 10-15 minutes. The service is quite good and breakfast is nice too. There are two restaurants, an italian and oriental one. I tried the oriental one and the food was delicious. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Gouna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manage at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Karim M,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and it seems that you really tried it all , our restaurants, breakfast and services and even Elgouna. It is a great resort in a great destination.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future as our repeated guest.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Great resort, nice design. Very friendly staff. The marina closeby is great for restaurants and shops. However, there is no proper beach, it is more of a lagoon. Great snorkelling trips with an excellent guide.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear 2ran,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future as our repeated guest.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Its my first time their and i can assure u that it will not be my last, every thing was perfect except for the coming points, and i do recommend u to try it, its very safe there in el gouna don't hesitate to go any time:
- lunch menu is very poor
- dinner buffet was terrible (no varieties and poor items)
-the room electricity was not connected with the room key (actually don't know how and why which was strange to me ) as am used once i insert the room key to the power socket it should switch on/off the electricity which didn't happen.

Actually i enjoyed my 4 nights stay there and i will sure come back again once i get a chance but next time it will be BB only not all inclusive.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sameh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Sameh M,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that your overall stay was enjoyable and please let seize this opportunity to extend my apology for the shortfalls took place mentioned in your review. Please rest assured that these comments will be shared with the Department Heads concerned in order to take the needed recovery actions.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Been lucky enough to spend 11 wonderful days last week at the Sheraton Miramar, we were so looked after I can not praise the staff highly enough who were always on hand and extremely friendly and willing , our room was overlooking the lagoon on the first floor which was fantastic and meant we had the sun all day on our balcony, however we spent most of the day by the gorgeous pool. We were only on a B&B deal and can only comment on the breakfast, which was very good and extremely varied. The hotel was quite quiet, possibly due to the recent troubles however this should not put people off visiting the Red Sea, El Gouna is a fantastic resort and cant wait to re-visit, its such a shame there are no direct flights to Hurghada from Scotland or we would be out to El Gouna a lot more often. Thank you Sheraton Miramar for a fantastic holiday X

Room Tip: Block 8000 is on the Lagoon and central to everything and first floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceAnd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear JoyceAnd61,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to learn that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. It is always our pleasure to have you again and again as our valuable guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just returned from our 5th visit to The Sheraton Miramar Resort. We received a lovely 'welcome back' but I was saddened to see the hotel probably less than half full due to people staying away due to the recent problems in Cairo. Our driver from the airport thanked us most profusely for coming to Egypt, I felt so sorry for everyone working hard to make a living. The service in the hotel is exceptional and everyone from the Reception staff to the gardeners are so friendly. The bar and restaurant staff are always very smart. The Sheraton has by far the best aspect in El Gouna. The beaches are spotlessly clean and the lagoons heavenly calm and clear.
El Gouna is some 5hrs by road away from Cairo and million miles away from any problems, so come on people, visit this lovely hotel in the most amazing resort on the Red Sea, you'll have the most relaxing holiday ever!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lagoon or sea view so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Holly1952,
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main target here in Sheraton Miramar is to provide the best service possible to meet and exceed the guest expectations. Having a memorable stay with us is our ultimate goal.

Hope to see you soon and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing