We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice stay.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there for a week during New Year's eve. It was great! The hotel is a maze though and we could not memorize the paths at all! Food was great as well. They had a strange policy regarding the Spa. Due to overcrowding only a specific number of guests was allowed at the Spa at the same time. You had to book in advance to be able to get admitted. It made sense but perhaps there would have been a better way at managing this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear AhmedKNegm,

Many thanks for your feedback. I am very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. You are correct regarding the reservation system for the Sauna and the wet area. It has to be with prior reservation in order not to have it over-coriwded. However I will share your thoughts with our Director of Recreation

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    569
    156
    47
    35
See reviews for
762
1,023
105
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

it just a great hotel, professionalism and the flexibility of the staff , gives you an extraordinary experiences over the great services ,landscape , clean ,tidy rooms,very good food and ease of handling of our inquires
i will be back in 3 weeks ..can't wait

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tamer_Kandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Tamer_Kandil,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our ultimate goal is to meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We also are looking forward to welcoming you again during your soon planned stay.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 12 days at the Sheraton Miramar in El Gouna. It was a great stay and we can certainly recommend both the hotel and the staff, particularly those from the beach bar, who were very friendly and helpful.
We had a transfer arranged from our travel agents Holiday Designers, and this certainly helps in getting through the arrivals scrum at Hurgarda airport.
We went on a half board deal and the evening buffets offered a good selection of food. Just for a change we had some evening meals in the downtown area which offers a good selection of restaurants. Also the Marina has some nice bars and cafés. There is a bus that goes to the various areas but we used the Tok Toks which are good fun and cheap.
We would certainly go back for another visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Gavin H,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I see that you also enjoyed Elgouna as destination. This is great.

Thanks and looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar Resort.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

It is my favorite hotel in Egypt !
Is located on many islands close to Zeitoona beach and tig marina!
Better to stay in cottages than in the main building. Big rooms, stylish, wonderful meals, show programs every evening. Very nice service (like non Egyptian), ideal place for families or honey moon)
Disadvantages - not comfortable entrance to the sea (not for divers or swimmers), windy on the beach (as everywhere in el gouna).

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Denis U,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your last visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Went during the Eid vacation (October).
Kids loved loved the playground by the sea (i can tell u this is really good specially when i compare it to what Steignerberger El Gouna has for kids)
Food and service was very good (despite being fully booked during that time of the year)
Value for money (at least when compared to Movenpick)
Pool is very small (specially when fully booked)

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the beach front. And take an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayerBeshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear NayerBeshay,

Thank you very nuch for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your Eid vacation with us. I hope that your overall stay with us was full of happy memories.

Hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms in Nov/Dec on a B&B basis. I only have good things to say about this great hotel. The services, the cleanliness, and the helpful staff made everything very enjoyable. The breakfast was spectacular and had everything that came to mind. The pool and the beach (especially the public Zaytouna beach - which is at a walking distance from the hotel) were awesome. Overall, I highly recommend El-gouna for a great relaxing and up to standard vacation, and I highly recommend to stay at the Sheraton. You will not be disappointed :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antaritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear antaritis,

Thank you very much for your comment and review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hope that your memories with us will last for ever.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We came back from our stay at the Sheraton El Gouna last night. The setting is beautiful, with rooms overlooking either the pools (x 3), the beaches and sea or one of the lagoons. We got an upgrade to a lagoon room as the hotel was quiet, which was great and had everything you need for a stay. We went for bed and breakfast only as my Partner and I like to be in control of what and when we eat for lunch and dinner - there is a wide variety of cuisines in Abu Tig Marina and Downtown. The staff throughout the hotel are very friendly, professional and helpful and really made our stay. Thank you everyone!!! My only comment would be to do with the beach / pool bar menu. One day we ordered a tuna sandwich and spicey chicken wrap with fries. The tuna sandwich was 3 very small triangles with 2 bits of cucumber and tomato for circa £3.50 and the wrap was small with only a small handful of fries for circa £4.50. Very expensive in our opinion (sorry). On our last day we ordered lunch at the pool just before departing for the airport. We both had pad thai - sorry guys, it really wasn't good, and we had to leave it. Again very expensive at about £20.00 for the two. All in all a wonderful holiday, our only criticism is the food we ordered and the pricing. We would definitely come back though as we enjoyed every relaxing minute with you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear PaulaC99,

Many thanks for your review and comments. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have shared your comments about the food with our Kitchen team in order to further check and take the needed recovery actions.

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is very important to us.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing