We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay at Sheraton Mirmar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Sheraton Mirmar”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is our second visit in 12 months and I can only congratulate the staff and management of this hotel for their excellent hard work. The stay was delightful and at no point were needs not met. The front office were pleasant and very welcoming. The beach front room next to the Palace was second to none with amazing views. The room was large, clean and easily within the 4-5 star standard. The en suite was similarly excellent. House keeping did an excellent job clearing out the sand etc from the daily kitesurfing sessions (Zeitouna Beach, Kite family group) which meant the room always felt fresh after a hard day on the beach!! The King size bed was very comfortable with a large selection of pillows.

The dining facilities were of a good standard and a new selection was available every day at the restaurant. No issues regarding gastroenteritis which has been experienced at other resorts on the Red Sea. It is clear that catering staff go to great measures to make sure everything is clean and tidy. The fresh orange juice every morning was delicious. There is however an ongoing issue regarding real coffee at most resorts on the Red Sea- it would be nice not to drink granulated coffee (minor point). The other restaurants at the hotel provide an alternative experience with a similarily good choice of meals. The beach hut restaurant provides a nice selection of drinks and snacks if you get peckish on the beach. The half board arrangement is ideal as you will not go hungry after a sumptious breakfast and having dinner at 1830 means you have between 1030 to 1830 you can enjoy the Sun/sea/water sports etc.

It must be noted that this hotel has quite a following with some people taking up residence for up to 3 months at a time! This highlights how excellent the hotel is!

Regarding El Gouna- the resort feels a million miles away from the ongoing issues in the rest of the country/Middle East. Its unfortunate that the current political climate in the area has resulted in tourists staying away. The degree of fear is largely unfounded and driven unfortunately by the press, people should bear in mind that El Gouna is a private city with 2 entrances both of which are gated and entry into the resort is controlled. This means unnecessary traffic to the area as a result of day trippers is kept down to a minimum. The tok-tok transport system works and is cheap by European standards. The Marinas are nice and "Down-town" is a great place to grab a mint and lemon juice in the evening at Tamr Hena. Extra provisions can be bought from Bestways which has a large collection of both imported and local goods.

We will be going again in the near future.
Excellent work Sheraton Mirmar.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamunda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Zamunda123,

Thank you very much for your feedback and detailed comments. It is really great to know that yuo enjoyed your recent and 2nd stay with us. Your detailed review says that you tried most of the outelts and services . Thsi is great.

Hope to see you soon during your 3rd stay in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,723
    583
    165
    49
    36
See reviews for
807
1,080
107
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a perfect location if u r targeting relaxation .
If u have kids they will not be much entertained ; there is no much morning or night life at the hotel except for one night oriental show. I can say it is somehow boring.
The food is nice ; special thanks to chef Sabry he was a great help. The oriental buffet was great.
The room is spacious specially the upper floor but not as luxurious as I expected. Sure the hotel is missing an entertainment team they must recruit one !

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank modino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear modino,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are working on the entertainment schedule and improvement will take place.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar Resort.


Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Before you try planning your vacation , you have to decide your targets .. And what you exactly need in your hotel ... Here in Egypt we have a traditional belief for so many years, that if someone searching a luxury hotel brand , either Hilton or Sheraton would be the perfect choice.

This holiday Sheraton Miramar resort was my choice as I am always searching luxury hotels in my trips, so I tried the Egyptian way
From the first moment I entered the lobby I felt that may be the egyptian old beliefs have to be changed, the lobby decorations was chic and colors was good and relaxing,yet the expected luxury became a mirage :))

Check in: the process was fine and smooth, staff were cooperative and polite.

Room: took the classic room with lagoon view, the decorations and furniture are simple and the terrace view is beautiful , yet the luxury dream was once again a mirage !!

F&B: I pay the all inclusive supplement Expecting the sheraton high standards for food and beverages but I was wrong again ..The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variation yet the dinner buffet was average with poor variation and a far sheraton food quality ... The food for lunch at the Italian restaurant and the beach bar was good (better at beach bar)
The staff members at the hotel are polite and helpful.

Landscapes :I loved the hotel pictures on the net because of the marvelous natural views ... I was right this time .. The resort has a very fascinating views of colorful flowers and landscapes of the lagoon, beach and bridges connecting the 9islands of the resort .. I really loved it !!!

Spa : Fine yet no jacuzzi !!

Overall experience and recommendations: this resort is ideal for families and honeymooners ... Don't expect luxury of the sheraton brand coz it became a history now specially in Egypt yet this resort is the best sheraton and one of the most beautiful resorts in Egypt .. This very large resort has only 2 swimming pools; one large heated and another small cold one ... I really wondered how such a large resort has just 2 swimming pools only ??!!!!.. If you have children take a pool view room close to main pool coz beach view rooms I a little bit far !!

If you just want a nice vacation with your family in a nice place you can try Sheraton Miramar !!


Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr-Bassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Dr-Bassim,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. Ia feel great with this very detailed review and thanks for it. This means that you tried the resort inside out. Please rest assured that we are working on the areas of improvement highlighted in the review.


Once again thanks for the details and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We returned a year later to find the Sheraton just as lovely as last year. Beautiful gardens, wonderful helpful staff, lovely room and delicious breakfasts! On our arrival we were greeted as long lost friends and had a fabulous upgrade to a room with the most beautiful views over the beach and canals.
We ate really well inthe marina and downtown and loved our trips in the tuc tucs or local bus.
The hotel was very quiet as people seem to be worried about safety in Egypt . We felt completely safe the whole week and only felt nervous on our return to Gatwick where we were greeted by 15 machine gun armed police at 9 am!
Ehab and his colleagues on reception were so helpful. We cannot thank them enough for all they helped us with. Our return to the airport was so efficient and they all helped with restaurant bookings etc. Amazing value you would struggle to beat it.We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan_jane5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Susan_jane5559,

Many thanks for the review. Thsi is your 2nd visit after a year and we hope to see you soon again for the 3rd time in our resort. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stays with us and tried all our services and the destination.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here with my family during the Xmas & New Year.
The service is excellent & the staff quite friendly & professional.
Thank you for making my 1st visit to El Gouna a memorable one.
Ambassador
Youssef Zada

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ymzada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear ymzada,

Thank you very much for your feedback and review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with the family. Hope to see you for the 2nd time and to become a repeated guest.

See you soon
Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria,egypt
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family and I visited one week ago Sheraton Miramar El Gouna .It was the 4th visit to this hotel during the last 5 years .It is a real 5 stars hotel where you can find every thing perfect with no mistakes. Starting from the hospitality of front desk to the excellent room service to the over 5 stars buffet you will really enjoy the place.My advice is to take a sea view room in building number 2 series 2202 up to 2214 which have a lovely scenery and the beach is below your balcony. Every one working in this hotel has a smile on his face so you will be obliged to smile Do not miss this place.
Dr. Fouad Yassa

Room Tip: Take a sea view room at building 2 series 2000. If you go during winter take your swimming suit bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fOuad555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Yassa,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always great to have you as a our repeated guest. it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us and looking forward for the 5th one.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family and I first visited Sheraton Miramar in 2007 and since then it has been our perfect place for vacation. The hotel is situated directly on the red sea and surrounded by lagoons. Being surrounded by water and greenery provides a beautiful feeling of tranquility. Very friendly and helpful staff that make you feel at home. I really liked the idea that Sheraton Miramar encourages the guests to preserve the environment. This is clearly noticed in separation of garbage and "Make a green Choice". Through making a green choice you as a guest help in preserving the environment and as a result Sheraton rewards you with points that can be exchanged later on with free nights etc. After visiting all the 5 star hotels in El Gouna I can frankly say that Sheraton is the best. This is because it has a combination of the Nubian architecture of the buildings, the amazing greenery and a welcoming staff. Is is the perfect place for a relaxing energizing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lagoon provide a perfect view of the lagoon and greenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Farah W,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
765 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing