We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first holiday in El Gouna and my stay at the Sheraton was great. It is well situated within a 15 minute walk to the marina and a short shuttle bus or tok tok ride to downtown. I had a room looking over one of the Laguna's with a really nice view. The room itself was spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I have had In Amy hotel and it was nice and clean and stayed that way throughout my stay. The breakfast was buffet style and although it was the same daily there was more than enough to choose from to vary every day. The Italian styled restaurant was also good food and the Tuesday night was especially nice with a special menu and live saxophone music. The gardens are well kept and the swimming pool area and beaches are very clean. Staff are very friendly and proficient from the moment you check in to the time you leave. Also it's good to take advantage of the shuttle bus service which gets you back and fourth from the airport hassle free for a small fee. My only small complaint is the gym needs to be better equipped with more free weights and a couple of additional machines, but it will be adequate for most people. All in all an really nice stay and I will return in June with the wife and have booked a beach facing room this time.I would recommend the Sheraton to anyone wishing to stay in El Gouna.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank steve2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear steve2702,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    561
    153
    45
    35
See reviews for
746
995
104
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was our first trip to El Gouna and it was great!

The hotel was very quiet as people seem to be worried about safety in Egypt . We felt completely safe the whole week.

Our room had a beautiful view over the laguna.

The staff was really helpful and friendly.

Great food, massages, service, beautiful beach,...... We had everything to make this week unforgettable and relaxing.

I hope to go back in the fall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Leen C,

Many thanks for your review and happy to know that you had a memorable stay. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

To begin with, I quite frankly enjoyed everything about those days I spent there at Sheraton. The beach veiw was spectacular to say the least and the service was so professionally done that you could hardly imagine a flaw that could take place there. I highly reccomend the place for someone seeking relaxtion and mind clearing.
However, I would appreciate a few restaurants or cafes beside the already present one to spice up the night life a little.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MostafaAshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear MostafaAshor,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in order for you to enjoy the benefits of being a repeated guest.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have now stayed twice in Sheraton El Gouna and we like it as we live in Cairo so it is an easy four-hour trip door-to-door and the quietness of El Gouna is a welcome respite from the chaos of Cairo. El Gouna is best characterised as a North American gated suburb ... the hotel is spread out across beautifully landscaped grounds so it never feels crowded (except around the pool) and is very relaxing. There are playgrounds for the children and the main pool is kept heated to around 27-28 degrees through the winter months. The staff are excellent and try very hard. The diving and kite surfing in El Gouna are also very good and there is a very professional diving operation based on the Hotel grounds (independent of the Sheraton) and a very popular kite-surfing operation on the beach of the neighbouring hotel (couple-minutes walk).

The downsides: firstly, El Gouna is all man-made, including the beaches - they are fine for sunbathing, but not the sort of beach for building sandcastles or messing around in the water and most guests end-up hanging around the swimming pool - if I had flown here for a beach holiday, I would be disappointed; and secondly the hotel is geared for family package holidays, so food is generally rather bland and unmemorable - certainly not the standard you would expect from a 'Sheraton'. There are much better eating options in the 'downtown' area of El Gouna, but one should not come to Egypt expecting a gastronomic holiday ... El Gouna is also not the place to go if you are looking for 'night-life' ... but if you want good diving, kite surfing and quiet ...

Room Tip: If you have small children, you probably are better asking for a room close to the pool as the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear A P,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and looking forward to your 3rd and 4th and more to enjoy the benefits of being a repeated guest.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is our second visit in 12 months and I can only congratulate the staff and management of this hotel for their excellent hard work. The stay was delightful and at no point were needs not met. The front office were pleasant and very welcoming. The beach front room next to the Palace was second to none with amazing views. The room was large, clean and easily within the 4-5 star standard. The en suite was similarly excellent. House keeping did an excellent job clearing out the sand etc from the daily kitesurfing sessions (Zeitouna Beach, Kite family group) which meant the room always felt fresh after a hard day on the beach!! The King size bed was very comfortable with a large selection of pillows.

The dining facilities were of a good standard and a new selection was available every day at the restaurant. No issues regarding gastroenteritis which has been experienced at other resorts on the Red Sea. It is clear that catering staff go to great measures to make sure everything is clean and tidy. The fresh orange juice every morning was delicious. There is however an ongoing issue regarding real coffee at most resorts on the Red Sea- it would be nice not to drink granulated coffee (minor point). The other restaurants at the hotel provide an alternative experience with a similarily good choice of meals. The beach hut restaurant provides a nice selection of drinks and snacks if you get peckish on the beach. The half board arrangement is ideal as you will not go hungry after a sumptious breakfast and having dinner at 1830 means you have between 1030 to 1830 you can enjoy the Sun/sea/water sports etc.

It must be noted that this hotel has quite a following with some people taking up residence for up to 3 months at a time! This highlights how excellent the hotel is!

Regarding El Gouna- the resort feels a million miles away from the ongoing issues in the rest of the country/Middle East. Its unfortunate that the current political climate in the area has resulted in tourists staying away. The degree of fear is largely unfounded and driven unfortunately by the press, people should bear in mind that El Gouna is a private city with 2 entrances both of which are gated and entry into the resort is controlled. This means unnecessary traffic to the area as a result of day trippers is kept down to a minimum. The tok-tok transport system works and is cheap by European standards. The Marinas are nice and "Down-town" is a great place to grab a mint and lemon juice in the evening at Tamr Hena. Extra provisions can be bought from Bestways which has a large collection of both imported and local goods.

We will be going again in the near future.
Excellent work Sheraton Mirmar.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamunda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Zamunda123,

Thank you very much for your feedback and detailed comments. It is really great to know that yuo enjoyed your recent and 2nd stay with us. Your detailed review says that you tried most of the outelts and services . Thsi is great.

Hope to see you soon during your 3rd stay in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a perfect location if u r targeting relaxation .
If u have kids they will not be much entertained ; there is no much morning or night life at the hotel except for one night oriental show. I can say it is somehow boring.
The food is nice ; special thanks to chef Sabry he was a great help. The oriental buffet was great.
The room is spacious specially the upper floor but not as luxurious as I expected. Sure the hotel is missing an entertainment team they must recruit one !

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank modino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear modino,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are working on the entertainment schedule and improvement will take place.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar Resort.


Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Before you try planning your vacation , you have to decide your targets .. And what you exactly need in your hotel ... Here in Egypt we have a traditional belief for so many years, that if someone searching a luxury hotel brand , either Hilton or Sheraton would be the perfect choice.

This holiday Sheraton Miramar resort was my choice as I am always searching luxury hotels in my trips, so I tried the Egyptian way
From the first moment I entered the lobby I felt that may be the egyptian old beliefs have to be changed, the lobby decorations was chic and colors was good and relaxing,yet the expected luxury became a mirage :))

Check in: the process was fine and smooth, staff were cooperative and polite.

Room: took the classic room with lagoon view, the decorations and furniture are simple and the terrace view is beautiful , yet the luxury dream was once again a mirage !!

F&B: I pay the all inclusive supplement Expecting the sheraton high standards for food and beverages but I was wrong again ..The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variation yet the dinner buffet was average with poor variation and a far sheraton food quality ... The food for lunch at the Italian restaurant and the beach bar was good (better at beach bar)
The staff members at the hotel are polite and helpful.

Landscapes :I loved the hotel pictures on the net because of the marvelous natural views ... I was right this time .. The resort has a very fascinating views of colorful flowers and landscapes of the lagoon, beach and bridges connecting the 9islands of the resort .. I really loved it !!!

Spa : Fine yet no jacuzzi !!

Overall experience and recommendations: this resort is ideal for families and honeymooners ... Don't expect luxury of the sheraton brand coz it became a history now specially in Egypt yet this resort is the best sheraton and one of the most beautiful resorts in Egypt .. This very large resort has only 2 swimming pools; one large heated and another small cold one ... I really wondered how such a large resort has just 2 swimming pools only ??!!!!.. If you have children take a pool view room close to main pool coz beach view rooms I a little bit far !!

If you just want a nice vacation with your family in a nice place you can try Sheraton Miramar !!


Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr-Bassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Dr-Bassim,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. Ia feel great with this very detailed review and thanks for it. This means that you tried the resort inside out. Please rest assured that we are working on the areas of improvement highlighted in the review.


Once again thanks for the details and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing