We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turtle's Inn(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fanadir Hotel(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveller rating
2,019
650
174
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
650
174
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorient restaurantjogging trackshuttle busitalian restaurantmain restaurantbeach bardinner buffetsun loungerskids clubsea viewheated poolspecial thanksegyptian poundstok toknice beachanimation teamhurghada airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

this hotel was the best ever in every thing.

the service was very good and transportation from airport to hotel and the same from the other side. the gym and specially the massage was perfect. the swimming pools too.
in general everything was perfect. and i have taken some pictures but not yet uploaded to my computer.

Room Tip: in front of the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear inas a,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is our 4th time and again the hotel was excellent. The grounds are lovely, the beaches serene and the breakfast very good. Would recommend for those seeking a relaxing holiday with the added bonus of the marina and downtown being 5 mins away on the hotel bus or tuk tuk. The marina is walking distance circa 10-12 mins and has excellent restaurants. The staff are professional and friendly but not over familliar. We will be back..............

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear rhona m,

Thank you very much for your review. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay for the 4th time and waiting for your 5th stay.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent service, rooms well kept and beds so comfy, resort well maintained every day!!. Cant fault it. Even better not packed with loud tourist. You could really take in and admire El Gouna. If your budget can stretch to it i recommend you go, 110%

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear su s,

Many thanks for your feedback and comments. It is really great to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Booked this trip primarily for our twelve year old son. We would normally holiday in places such as Sri Lanka, Kenya, Far East but wanted to choose a place that would have plenty to do for our son. We have been to Egypt many times and El Gouna 6 years ago.

Couldn't believe how quiet the hotel was as it was half term, thought there would be many children for our son to mix with but there were only a few. It seems the troubles in the rest of the country are keeping holiday makers away and this is such a shame as there is really no need. We felt very safe and were happy to let our son venture out with a few friends to go go-karting. They made use of the shuttle bus which we also found to be very useful to visit 'Downtown' and the marina.

The hotel has a very cosmopolitan feel about it with guests from many countries staying, which I found to be quite refreshing.

Can't fault the hotel, staff are polite and helpful, food is perfectly fine,rooms lovely. We had a lagoon view room which felt a bit like a villa, (detached, with it's own terrace). The bed was so comfy and large.

Our favourite restaurant in the downtown area is Athena Greek - great service, great food, great atmosphere. Unfortunately we had a bad experience at the Indian restaurant Tandoor in the marina. My food was heavily salted and I could not eat it. They did offer to make me another but I couldn't face it. Also ate in the Thai restaurant, this was so so.

So, as this holiday was for our son, his verdict-a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meatfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear meatfleece,

Thank you very much for uor comment and feedback. It gives me a great pleasure to know that you had an overall great stay. It seems that you enjoyed the destination as well with all the different restaurant and this is as well great.

We hope to see you soon again and looking forward to welcoming you back as a repeated guest.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It was our first stay in Sheraton Miramar El Gouna and really it was a wonderful experience!!! Thanks to the staff who was really helpful and friendly, especially in the restaurant "La Piscina" and the Reception. The beach veiw is like a paradise. Our room was very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear anne s,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your 1st visit. We hope to see you again in the future and to be come a repeated guest.


Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews