We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous resort… perfect for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvelous resort… perfect for everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a fantastic resort for family… couples.. Singles.. For everyone..
Food.. Room srvice.. Rooms.. Cleaning.. Activity.. I

Stuff.. Everything
Iloved it ..clean room ..fast check in ..hope to come again

Thanks for sheraton

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haytham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear haytham_12,

Thank you very much for your e-mail, and it was a pleasure having you with us at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, and we are very glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon

Best Regards

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,574
    563
    153
    47
    35
See reviews for
748
999
104
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived we loved our huge rooms. The pool is perfect for all ages with a shallow section for children. We are on bed and breakfast and breakfast is very good. Lovely freshly squeezed juices and omlettes made while you wait. Cleaners are superb so are pool staff. Pizzas and wraps are good for lunch. We are very happy here and have 5 more days to go. My advice would be to hunt around for a deal on price as we got 2 rooms for 2 weeks for about 800 gbp and we dont have to pay until we leave. Its a really lovely relaxing quiet resort. perfect for us. Im sure we will be back. But first im going to enjoy the next 5 days !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JuliaHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear JuliaHerts,

Thank you very for your writing about Sheraton Miramar Resort on Trip advisor, and it is a great pleasure for us to have you and your family with us. enjoy your well-deserved holiday and we will look forward to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,
Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed in Sheraton Miramar for 3 Nights . it is my second time to visit this hotel .
Over all stay was is almost ok .
Pool staff was not on level of 5 stars hotel ,
Breakfast was below normal , low verity of items and not fresh food . it was good that I did not book for dinner .
It was really horrible that I have asked for breakfast box and I shocked by it , the quantity was very small for an adult breakfast , bread not fresh and yogurt was almost expired .
Overall they tried to archives minimum level of quality against price . but even they did not do it .
Really I am sorry that they reach to this level .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAMER_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear SAMER_MM,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and please accept my sincere apology that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit at our hotel.

Your comments will be considered for immediate actions and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and by then we can provide you with enhanced holiday experience.

Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

this place is heaven...wide selection of food...rooms large and comfy beds...large pool area and staff are sooo welcoming...close to everything can not fault at all...i will defo be returning with my own family..xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arrianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Arrianne S,

Thank you very much for writing about us, and we are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and with your family

Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

this hotel and EL GOUNA are like another country within Egypt. It is clean, well mantained and enjoyable.
Although everything is very pretty and on the sea, it lacks the life and warmth of the Caribbean.
This is the best sea side resort in Egypt, but to look for a sea side resort, I prefer the ones in the Caribbean or Maldives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chavo_mx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear chavo_mx1,

Thank you very much for your comments, we understand that we overall meet your expectations and we are glad to learn that you were enjoying your stay with us.

Have a great time and looking forward to see you again
Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good but they need to improve their food quality and variety. I think they are one of the best hotels at El Gouna because they are at the best location. The stuff there are very helpfull and smiling all the time :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Bahaamohy,

Thank you very much for writing about Sheraton Miramar Resort on Tripadvisor, and we are very happy to know that you were spending an enjoyable holiday with us. Thanks for sharing with your comments about the food which will be considered with an immediate actions.

Looking forward to welcome you back
Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

First time to El Gouna and will definitely be going back. The hotel was wonderful and the staff were lovely and very helpful. My suitcase hadn't arrived at the airport and the staff couldn't do enough to help along with the Cosmos rep, Ahmed. So many great people, Mohammed at the beach. Mando at the resort beach centre. We had a lagoon room which was really comfortable and clean. Mosquitos were a huge problem though so go prepared!. Hotel food was good but we also enjoyed restaurants down town. Tuc Tucs really cheap and fun. Catamaran trip was well worth it. Marina had some good restaurants too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Alison B,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always a great pleasure for us to learn that we are meeting the expectations of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back
Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing