We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 11 August 2014

No rules in the swimming pool (people go swimming wearing normal clothes –jeans and cotton shirts!!, Maids wz kids in the pool in normal clothes ... etc.). Room service is a disaster (one hour to receive 3 slices of white cheese and 2 loafs of bread. Unprofessional although I was putting (don’t disturb sign) the guy kept knocking on the door!! Poor cleaning, buffet badly maintained and unclean dishes in the restaurant. Generally our experience was horrible, not planning to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank sameh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sameh s,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we regret that we were able to meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apology for not being able to do so.

All your concerns are considered for future improvements and an immediate actions already took place.

Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 2,660 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very poor cleaning standard
Breakfast buffet badly maintained and unclean
Floor dirty
Water glasses used
Service slow and unprofessional
Generally our experience was bad maybe related to high season but not planning to come back

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norawahby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Norawahby,

Thank you for writing about us on tripadvisor, I understand from your review that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, therefore please accept my sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,
Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very terrible service and lack of hospitality. Rooms are not clean, a lot of insects in the room, very slow room service, the pool is also not clean and only 155 cm deep, bad food, was also very unpleasantly surprised by the beach and overall facilities are subpar.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sarah N,

Thank you very much for your comments. we learn that we were not able to meet your expectations. We will consider your feedback for future service improvements and we look forward to welcome you back soon and hopefully by then we will be able to provide you with an enjoyable holiday.

Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I enjoyed so much my stay at Sheraton Miramar .. It is really a good place for vacation and relaxation ..

The hotel is huge .. vast .. built on the nubian traditional style .. rooms are distributed on a huge surface on 2 floors .. every section has a pleasant color (on the nubian custom) varying from red to yellow to blue .. rooms are located among vast gardens and lakes with wooden bridge .. the place is very quiet (except the pool section) and the hotel is equipped with all facilities .. the hotel has an arena of 1 km very suitable to run or walk in the morning , a billiard table and a center for diving and surfing , a private quiet long beach...

the breakfast is excellent and rich , you can have it on the terrace while enjoying the blue water

The hotel provide a boat shuttle (sea taxi) which operates 3 times within a day to transfer guests at Gouna downtown , and you can have a weekly ticket for this boat shuttle combined with a bus shuttle for 20 LE only (very cheap) or a day ticket for 5 LE

The hotel is awesome .. rooms are very spacious with excellent bathrooms and with very spacious balcony or terrace equipped with comfortable chaise longue ..

there are 3 options for rroms choice , rooms with pool view , or wiith lagoon view or with sea view ..

I choose room with a sea view it was excellent , luminous , spacious , with spacious terrace and 2 steps away from the private beach , but i need to walk a long distance to reach the lobby and the breakfast hall in the morning ,,

but this hotel is really excellent place for a vacation...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and spacious with spacious balcony , but for those who can't walk long d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Dr W G,

Thank you very much for your detailed review on tripadvisor and I am very happy to learn that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable holiday. Our guest are very much interested in the design of the hotel and the facilities provided at the destination in order to let guests enjoy their vacation.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,
Hamdy Khalaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went there twice in 8 months. Cozy rooms with good spaces, we tried both views, the lagoon view and sea view, both views were breathtaking. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Main restaurant is organized and the food is very nice. Different cuisines and good variety for everybody. The relaxation beach is your destination if you are looking for swimming in the sun without noisy actions around you. It is a great spot for readers too. Truly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Heba O,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am very glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a pleasant holiday at the Sheraton Miramar Resort.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

As expected and previously experienced, the hotel is very cosy, clean and friendly.
There were occasional ants in the room but this not very surprising considering the surroundings. However, this issue can be easily exterminated.
The unpleasant surprise was with the attitude of some of the staff at the restaurant (especially that food is nothing special) and the fact that the kids' games center "Games Museum" was closed.
Another thing, although the hotel is supposedly by the sea, it is only a view. To access the sea for swim, you have to walk a very long distance in shallow waters just to reach some depth. The accessible lagoon is not recommended.
Overall, we had a nice time and a good experience and I would recommend this hotel for others.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TELEWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear TELEWA,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton Miramar Resort. I am happy to know that we met your expectations and that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable holiday experience. Thank you for recommending us to others and looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best Regards

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful place,but 10 years ago it was perfectly!
We had a renovated room,overlooking the lagoon.
Good breakfast and dinners,but very little fruit!!!Do not understand why??
At the hotel,where there a lot of Arab tourists.It was loud and noisy.The beach is the same!
Next time you choos,.unfortunately,another hotel in El Gouna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tego05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear tego05,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and your comments. We will definitely learn from it and an immediate actions has been taken in order to make sure that your future stay will be as enjoyable as possible.



Best Regards,

Hamdy Khalaf
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
19.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £78 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing