We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxurious resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
annandale, va
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“luxurious resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Very nice hotel/resort in wonderful setting.
The staff goes out of its way to make sure everything is fine.
The setting is awesome.
The rooms were quite large and very well furnished.Because of all the lush environment the price of drink, specially water is high for the region, but worth it.
outstanding breakfast and dinner buffets.
The only draw back is that the resort is in an isolated location. The site consists of several resorts banded together in a remote location.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    553
    152
    45
    35
See reviews for
731
972
101
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

The Sheraton Miramar is Huge! It is set over 9 islands and has everything you need for a lovely relaxing break. But the rooms are spread out over a large area so everywhere you need to go is a long walk. There are no lifts and our room was up three flights of stairs. The pool is lovely but too many children around for me to enjoy it. The rooms need refurbishing and updating, especially the bathroom which had cracked and stained floor tiles. But they are large and comfortable and the balcony was bigger than some hotel rooms I've been in.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricksysharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarResort, General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Dear RichySharpe, thanks for your review. Indeed the resort is big and spacious. We have rooms closer to the main building, but also more secluded rooms a bit more remotely located. We honor guest preferences for room allocations as much a possible.
Come and stay again and let us know your preferred room!
Best regards, Ko van den Hil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We liked our stay very much and were verry impressed of the way the crewmembers(cast) did there jobs. We think it would be a great step forward, if you could placed one or maybe two extra restaurants. It will give the guest more choice and we did say that most of the evenings the restaurants were fully booked. Mr. v. d. Hil we told you already in a letter, that the way that one member of your managementteam, motivated his team was verry, verry bad. We hope that probally next year, when we come back, there will be a different. It was hard for us to see how hard working people with a lot of fun and a smile on there face where treated by that person.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keekoobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarResort, General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Dear guest, thank you for your review. The resort prides itself with highly motivated staff. I agree with your observation and it has been addressed with the manager concerned.
Please come back and relax and enjoy yourself.
Best regards, Ko van den Hil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

My family of 4 stayed at this Sheraton in El Gouna (Near the Hurghada). We were totally were taken back by how beautiful this resort style property is. Buffet Breakfast was out of this world, and of better quality than the average you find in North America. Staff were very friendly and professional in their conduct. The only minor disappointment is the beach was not wide, but we enjoyed having the beach right in front of our room. We also appreciated that the electrical outlets in the room came already adapted with standard 110 V electrical outlets. So you do not need to bring adapters for your laptop or your phone charge. The free coffee delivered free of charge delivered to the room was also in nice feature (we love coffee in early morning).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mankarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorks
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

Our first time at the Miramar, but definitely not the last!
We went for a relaxing break, to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to escape the grandchildren, our room in the 5000 series, was surrounded by everyone else grandchildren!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petehemmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarResort, General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 10 May 2010
Dear guests, thank you for your feedback.
During school holidays the resort welcomes many families with children of all ages. Outside the school holidays, the density of children is much less. The resort is wide spread and has several beaches, amongst one especially for families with a play ground etc. It never feels croded.
Best regards, Ko van den Hil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

We came back on 22 april. This was our third stay. Food was VERY good. VERY friendly staff, all of them. Everything was very clean. Although I must say that the whole complex needs a fresher look. It's becoming old. That's a pitty that nothing is done about that.
Last year we got a cake when we arrived. The following days there was an egyptian newspaper hanging at our door. Little attentions but very nice to receive. This year, nothing...Even the fruit basket, slippers, water (that we got from Pegase) weren't in the room. After a phone call they brought is but they forgot the water and brought one pair of slippers even we were with 2 people. I must say we got a phone call and they asked if it was ok, but we were tired of our long flight and said that it was ok.
One time we didn't have electricity in the room and after a phone call it was solved very quickly!
We were on halfboard and ate one evening in the Oriental restaurant. It was VERY good. Only was there too much personnel and we only got one menu to look at and it is really dark there, so it's difficult to see what's written at the menu. Food was served very quickly , each course immediatly after the other. The seafood barbecue was also VERY good! One evening we went to the Steinberger to la Rotisserie. Very romantic and VERY good!
Its a pitty that there are so few shops in downtown and that there is no much to do at the Marina. It's good for a short vacation, it gives you new energy and you are away from our busy lives. If I would stay there for 10 days it would become boring because there is not much to do. Nice to walk in the lagoons!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cargry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Defintitely my preferred hotel out of ther two 5 star ones in El Gouna. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. I stayed in the Palace rooms with a sea view that are very comfortable and the setting is stunning. The restaurant choices were great. The grounds of the hotel are pretty to walk around (filled with flowers and trees). Its perfect for all types of travellers (from solo to romantic to family get-away)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina_AbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
19.0 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing