We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed in fine hotel for 5 nights. Me, my wife, and 2 kids under 6. We enjoyed the lovely location. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Food quality espeically breakfast is great. The only down thing is that the hotel needs to upgrade its bedding which wasn't up to the standard.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOrashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,576
    564
    153
    47
    35
See reviews for
748
1,002
104
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
264 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

We had a great time in El Gouna and appreciated the spacious family room (two connected rooms, both large with all facilities), the service, pool area and gardens and beaches. The location is very nice compared to other resorts in the area. Of course El Gouna does not offer much more than a typical resort holiday at the pool but that is what we came for (and we had the chance to consume culture during our 3 days stopover in Cairo). Food was ok, not perfect in variety when you eat in the hotel for multiple days, but generally enough choice and no one in the family had any stomach problems even though sensitive for it. Very nice heated pools, many nice beaches, all with chairs and prompt services including variety of lunch snacks/salads, a lot of privacy at room/balcony. Great on location diving centre (TGI).
Christmas eve dinner surplus on Dec 24 price quite high (EUR 300 extra) but ambiance was great and food excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

Amazing views of the Red Sea with an incredible array of water sports, at a fraction of US prices. Very responsive staff, and one even returned a pair of lost sunglasses promptly (thank you Marcel!). Family friendly, upscale beach town without all the usual kitsch.Highly recommend as part of any Egypt trip, this is a nice break between all the sightseeing and the madness of modern Cairo. Only drawback is that rooms tend to be somewhat more basic than the typical upmarket resorts, but fully funcitonal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leavesofgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Just returned from this lovely hotel after a one week stay. Weather was fine most of the time, just a minor blip on the first full day, very poor weather and very cool/windy. Soon got better. A bit cool first thing in the morning, but very comfortable after breakfast. Once the sun starts to go then it gets cool and dark quite quick. Rooms are comfortable and the whole, this place is well set out - certainly at this time of the year it is easy to find a spot to lie down with plenty of loungers.
The weekly ticket for shuttle bus to Downtown or Marina is the best option, just go to Guest services 20 Egyptian pounds (LE). These are very frequent, though it is not far to walk to the Marina 10-15mins, downtown a little further 20-25mins.
Breakfast was fine, a decent choice and the evg buffet was OK, plenty of choice but not quite the best food around. We stayed B & B and ate out which is better. Hotel buffet 175LE each + drinks. Three Corners Sea View opposite the lagoon has better food in their buffet and is half the price.
We ate at Captain's Steakhouse in the Marina which was very good and with drinks came to the same price as hotel buffet. We also ate at the downtown Thai which was really good and very reasonable. Also the Greek taverna downtown is well worth the money. The shopkeepers are fine and do not hassle tourists as they do in other Egyptian resorts.
All in all a very nice place and worth a visit for winter sun, with pleasant staff. They even provided a small birthday cake in the room on my birthday, a gesture which was well appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayking27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarResort, General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear Holidayking27, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and sharing your experiences.
We have taken your comments related to the food quality into consideration. Good to see that overall you enjoyed your stay in el Gouna and especially in Sheraton Miramar.
No matter what season, the sun is guaranteed in Egypt!
Hope to see you again soon at Miramar, warm regards, Ko van den Hil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Chose hotel based on reviews.
Had 10 days, returned 17th. As stated before, this hotel has the amazing ability to lodge many people but to hide them during the day, making you feel as though you have resort to yourself. Enjoyed the most calming, and soul-replenishing stay anywhere in recent years, aided by the lack of hassle from locals. Not once did staff fail to speak when we passed by, obviously well-trained and managed but seemed totally sincere; they are a major asset. Room service and laundry excellent, prompt, could not fault at all. Breakfast very good standard, as expected.
Finally, and at risk of alienating myself, no "rabble" here during our stay - in contrast to Hurghada Town hotels where we heard directly from guests, of rowing english couples with substantial damage to rooms, and consistently paralytic russians ruining a honeymooning couple's stay in Soma Bay area.
Sheraton Hotel Group more than lives up to their name here. Want to return; absolutely loved El Gouna.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCoastRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarResort, General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear Richie008, thank you for your compliments.
Due to the wide spread area of the resort, you always have the feeling of tranquility and total peace.
The associates of the resort are the best feature we have. We are happy to see the impact it had on your holidays.
Warm regards, Ko van den Hil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

We spend one week at the Sheraton Miramar Resort early December 2010. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everything was well organized. Rooms were nice and clean. There was enough variation in the meals. The other hotel guests were well mannered and blended in perfectly (eg. no screaming or running kids everywhere, no noise, no drunk guests). Overall our stay at the Sheraton Miramar Resort has been a great overall experience and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. A special thank you to Noura, maitre d at the restaurant, for making us feel very welcome all the time.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarResort, General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear Joshua1979, thank you for sharing your holiday experiences.
Noura only started working for us recently, but has proven to be a great asset. I am happy to forward your recommendation to her.
We hope to see you soon again, warm regards, Ko van den Hil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

The staff were fantastic the area is safe, secure, friendly and clean and the weather is guaranteed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Property: Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing