We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Gem in Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Don't listen to any one that says Egypt is not safe. There are no problems in the Red Sea Resort of El Gouna. It is the most relaxing place you could wish to visit. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave there is nothing that is too much trouble for the staff and management at this fab hotel. We have been here many times. The food is very good, plentiful and hot. The Staff cannot do enough to make you welcome. Can't wait to go back again I am sure it won't be long

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmariakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
There are newer reviews for Three Corners Rihana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed at this resort twice - it not this year which I'm not happy about!
1st time was in September 2010. It was really HOT, but our room was near the Sunset Pool which is the quietest of the pools even though it has the kids slide in it. Our room was very close to the bar which was most convenient :0)
2nd time we stayed was January 2011 when the weather was absolutely perfect, like a really warm English summer day. Luckily we were given the exact same room as b4. Whilst we were there Egypt was having its 'spring uprising' and things were a bit unsettled but the staff could not have been more helpful or obliging. We were wanted for nothing and were treated with so much respect (many nationalities were being sent home by their governments).
The resort itself is BEAUTIFUL, it is sited on a man made lagoon with sunbeds etc, ther e is of course the swimming pools which are always clean with plenty of sunbeds. The food is good and plentiful (queuing is a bit like school dinners) with plenty of wine beer or local spirits. Rooms are cleaned daily and of a good standard.
Im very late in writing a review but am soooooo disappointed that I'm not returning in January this year :0( but hope you will find this helpful and hopefully we will be going back in June!

Room Tip: Sunset pool for amazing sunsets
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here for x-mas 2011 for one week all-inclusive with two little children (both 4). Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. We only enjoyed the good weather, swimming pools and private beach, but there are plenty of (free) activities or excursions if you want additional entertainment. Food is OK with lots of variation, but the service staff remove your plate immediately once empty. Hotel is well worth a visit. Great price-quality, clean rooms, no worries.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Fantastic place, great staff always wanting and willing to help. Excellent location only 5 mins walk to downtown and a short bus ride to the marina (or 15 mins walk). Take a toc toc ride back to the 3 corners at a cost of only £10EGP well worth a £1 sterling.
The food was good in the buffet a large selection for every meal, room was nice with a good balcony looking out onto one of the 3 pools.

We WILL be going back!!!!

Went with Direct holidays and the rep Lynn was very helpfull many thanks Lynn

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartNewcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

stayed in this hotel for eleven nights all inclusive in november, for a three star hotel in egypt this hotel is worth a visit.it is well located in the center of el gouna near to the bus station and downtown.the hotel is well run and any problems are sorted out with efficiency by all the staff.our room was clean and modern with plenty of room and a nice view of the pool and surrounding area.the food in the buffet restaurant was varied and well presented, considering this is egypt where the main courses seem to revolve aroung chicken and beef, but thats mostly the norm anyway.the main restaurant can get a little busy, but the plaza restuarant was more relaxed but this is shut out of season, we managed to use it for six days until it shut. the lagoon beech is ok and always like the rest of the hotel areas, kept clean and tidy.the sea beach is afree shuttle ride away and is ok, but not fantastic, but again kept clean.the entertainment at night is a little low key and limited and although we didnt join in, the animation team, kept those who wanted daytime activity occupied.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steverev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I cannot praise Rihana enough for their hospitality throughout our stay. My partner and I have had the most wonderful time and we will treasure our experience always. Every single member of staff at the Rihana work so incredibly hard to make our stay a special and unique experience, but I would like to say a special thankyou for the two gentleman that worked at the Sunset lounge, you are both amazing people and I have never had seen the respect and hospitality that you both provided to us and all the people that was there, every night, without fluster and you always had a smile on your faces, you truely made our holiday much more special, so thankyou x
As soon as we arrived at the beautiful hotel we was warmly greeted and was fully assisted with our luggage, we was welcomed by all the other staff that we encountered and recieved a very needed welcome drink. The bellboy then escorted us to our room, and yes I shed a tear because our room was so beautiful and very clean, we opened the back door and we had an amazing balcony and swimming pool view, it was amazing!
We was given all the information we needed to adjust to our surroundings and upcoming activities. The weather was gorgeous, between 25-30 degrees every day.
What I also liked about the Rihana was of where it is situated, everything is near enough walking distance, and if you don't feel like walking then there is all methods of transport. The rihana had their own beach, and had transport to the beach every hour, it is literally a five minute drive. The beach was beautiful and clean and you are able to get drinks if you are all inclusive, there is always a excellent BBQ there every lunch time. They also have their own lagoon which in itself is a little piece of paradise. The hotel offers lots of different activities everyday, the oasis night was exceptional, a big thankyou to all involved in that event. Nearby there is "downtown" where you can experience what its like the shop in Egypt, I loved it, but took me a while to get used to it because it is not like shopping here in the UK. If you dont want to eat at the Rihana one night then go downtown, the food is good and cheap. However we only did this once because the food at the Rihana was gorgeous, and we mainly only went somewhere else to get the experience.
The hotel is convenient for anyone, couples, young and older, families, everyone. I really cannot negatively critique our stay here in any way at all. It is my partners second time and it was my first, but it will certainly not be my last, saving already for my next holiday. On a final note, the all inclusive drinks were wonderful, a good range of sprits, beers and wines, and an excellent range of cocktails to suit everyones taste, as well as soft drinks, tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Bests Regards

Rachel and Philip Aspin

El Gouna is lovely and safe, I felt as safe as I do at home. I never expected that because it was my first time travelling, but I honestly did.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are of an excellent quality
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our first time at this hotel, and after reading the reviews before going away, we were not disappointed. We explained to the reception that it was our wedding anniversary while we were away and the guys at reception upgraded our room to one with a lovely view overlooking the pool and the lagoon.
Our daughter is 10 and found that the kids club was one of the best she had attended - all thanks to Jemillia who arranged wonderful trips and activities during our stay.
The food was fine with lots of choice for everyone. The Animation team were great and there were lots of activites to join in with if you wanted. In fact all of the hotel staff were lovely.
We took the local bus into Hurgarda a couple of times to look around and get a taste of more 'real' Egypt. The bus was only 5 Egyptian Pound (around 80p) and took about 30 minutes. You got a real insight into Egyptian life - especially if you look around the food market next to were you get off the bus.
Each Friday evening there was The Marina Party which is a must. We didn't go on the organised barb-b-que. Instead we made our own way there on the local resort bus. The show at the Marina was excellent and you could enjoy a cocktail at one of the harbourside bars and sit back and enjoy the show.
Another trip we really enjoyed was The Ocean Diva Catamaran trip. The snorklling was fantastic and the organisation and guides around the reef were excellent.
I would recommend this hotel and resort to anybody who is visiting Egypt.

Room Tip: Rooms around the fitness pool and overlooking the lagoon were lovely on the third floor. Rooms arou...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CalD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing