We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Corners Rihana Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$220
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$100
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Golf Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$202
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
822
445
109
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
445
109
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barlagoon beachthree cornerspeanuts barsunny restaurantanimation teamfitness pooleasy diversdolce vitaaqua parkgreat holidayevery hourthe hotel managerchez pascalwater polotuk tukper person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

everything was real good
your moneys worth
cosy and friendly hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

First of all I must stress that Egypt is a safe place to visit at this time and there are absolutely no problems in the tourist areas and the Red Sea resorts. I say this because the current lack of visitors to this wonderful country is seriously affecting the livelihood of those who work in the tourist industry and it is such a shame that the recent unrest in Cairo is putting some travellers off visiting Egypt and all it has to offer.
This was my first visit to El Gouna and it is the most relaxing holiday destination I have ever visited. I had intended to stay at the Rihana Resort’s sister hotel Ocean View, which is located on the Marina, but I am really pleased that problems with booking this destination on-line resulted in a two week stay at the fabulous Rihana Resort which is situated in a beautiful setting on one of El Gouna’s lagoons. Conversations with guests staying at the Ocean View and my own experience of visiting the Marina confirmed my impressions that the location and facilities of the Rihana were better suited my requirements as it is only two minutes’ walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and bars; it has its own shopping arcade; its own sandy beach on the lagoon; is less windy than the Marina and with two swimming pools and the lagoon beach (and bars at all these locations) to choose from there was always a convivial sunny spot to while away the time.
The staff at the Rihana Resort were always friendly and they worked hard to make the guests’ stay an enjoyable experience. The lads who took us out on the glass bottom boat deserve special mention for their enthusiasm and willingness to share the beauty of the nearby reef with us; as does Georges at the lagoon bar who somehow managed to ensure that your glass was never empty! But all the staff without exception were warm, welcoming and professional and made staying at the Rihana Resort a truly memorable holiday.
We had a room (requested prior to arrival) overlooking the beautiful and peaceful lagoon. It was very spacious, with an enormously high ceiling; a kitchen area (I took my travel kettle) with a hotplate and fridge; a seating area; satellite tv with lots of movie channels; a large balcony and an adequate bathroom with shower and hairdryer and whilst the twin beds did not look particularly inviting they were very comfortable and the room was exceptionally quiet.
The self service buffet food for all meals is plentiful and of a high standard for an all inclusive hotel and the evening meal was usually themed (eg Italian, Local, Oriental) and there was a large selection of alcoholic and soft drinks available as well as ice cream and tea and cakes in the afternoon.
The weather during our stay (middle two weeks of December) was gorgeous with temperatures averaging around 25 degrees during the day – but it did chill down at night and a warm fleece is a must after sun down.
Mention should also be made of the hard working animation team who provided a variety of activities and entertainment during the day (this facility was confined to the Fitness Pool/ Reception Bar area so guests not wishing to participate could find somewhere else to sit where they would not be disturbed) and they put on a "show" most nights at the indoor theatre. There is also a dive school at the hotel and windsurfing and other water sports are available.
There is so much more I could say about this fantastic hotel but suffice to say that the Rihana Resort offers an exceptional value for money, brilliant holiday for all ages.
For activities outside the hotel I would strongly recommend the Culturama Theatre at the local library where they put on brilliant History of Egypt; Story of Luxor etc narrated slide shows on a unique nine panel screen. Also the two day tour of Luxor is an amazing experience and well worth the money. Then there's the walking tour of El Gouna and, of course, the local tuk tuks who will take you anywhere in El Gouna for next to nothing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bootsoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Well where can i start reviewing this hotel.....on first impressions i was not too carried away with it...we have been to three corners at Marsa Alam quite a few times, we loved that place so much, but could not get a flight back for new year so decided to try Rihanna Resort. When we arrived (myself, husband, brother and sister-in-law), we all looked at each other because the entrance is rather unwelcoming and cold, nothing like we have experienced in any other hotel in Egypt. We were welcomed at the reception. I had emailed them before we went to ask for specific rooms and in all fairness to them we got what i asked for, we are silver members so when we got to our rooms there was a basket of fruit. The rooms were fine, much the same as any other we have had, spotlessly clean and very comfy beds, with a view of the lagoon. The lay out of the resort takes a few days to suss out where everything is, but once you do then it's fine, lacking in nice decor in the bars especially the sunset lounge, which with some nice furnishings could be lovely, it is a little cold and uncomfortable for a 'lounge'. The peanuts bar is ok but we only used it occasionally for a drink before dinner.
El Gouna itself is a lovely area obviously purposely built around man made lagoons, downtown is only 5 mins walk from hotel and there are lots of bars and shops, and the marina is a 10 min bus ride or tuk tuk ride away. The tuk tuks are brilliant for £E10 ( £1) for 2 people you can go anywhere in El Gouna.
The lagoon beach is clean with plenty of beds, the water was very cold so never went in, the hotel beach is a free 10 min bus ride away and is also very clean with lots of beds BUT THERE IS NO SNORKELLING COS THERE IS NO FISH, everyone goes there to windsurf
We went for New Year and was not disappointed, it was in a tent as big as a football pitch, but we couldn't believe the work that had gone into it, the food was fantastic and the displays would put any top hotel to shame, things carved in lard, ice, bread and fruits, never seen anything as good in my life. The show was dirty dancing and we had a great night.
The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful, we became friends with alot of them and got lots of extra treats for a small tip here and there. We felt as though we were being treat as individuals so they have done a good job.
The food at every meal was very very good with a good selection of everything, no dikky tums at all.
The cleopatra massage was fantastic and worth the money, alot cheaper than it would be in England.
Would we return? I think so but only for 1 week as i personally missed the every day snorkelling, but would go back for the New Year Gala.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dickslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our 13th visit to theThree Corners Rihana Resort and have already booked our next visit. We have thought long and hard as to why we find this resort so attractive. It is a family run resort and we think this is why it is so warm and welcoming. This is a quite and relaxing resort, the buildings are of a Nubian style, not your run of the mill standard hotel, and they are complimented by land scape gardens. There are 3 pools and the Laguna at the resort, all separately catered for and looked after with sunbeds. The 2 resaurants both serve and deliver 3 good meals a day. Then we have the Sea Beach with The Red Sea in which you can safely walk out in, which seems for miles, if you prefer you can walk along the beach for miles. You are also catered for by the Sea Beach Bar restaurant, open from 9.30 till 5.00, lunch is provided at midday, you are also well looked after by all of the staff. In the evenings you have your DJ Live music bar or your lounge bar for a more quite relaxed atmosphere. All this and more is achieved by the personnel touch of a family run resort, and all of there excellent staff. El Gouna is a quite, relaxing and most of all a very safe resort.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank excellent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Don't listen to any one that says Egypt is not safe. There are no problems in the Red Sea Resort of El Gouna. It is the most relaxing place you could wish to visit. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave there is nothing that is too much trouble for the staff and management at this fab hotel. We have been here many times. The food is very good, plentiful and hot. The Staff cannot do enough to make you welcome. Can't wait to go back again I am sure it won't be long

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmariakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews