We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El gouna is very safe.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is our second visit to El Gouna, we stayed at the sister hotel Three Corners Ocean View on our first visit which is more of a couples hotel where as the Rihana Resort is more suited to families. El Gouna like all Egyptian resorts are very quiet due to their political problems, but El Gouna is very safe day or night. The rooms are very spacious and kept very clean, 3 good sized pools, The staff are all hard working, friendly and always helpful, special praise to the staff of the Spa, well worth a visit while you are there. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
There are newer reviews for Three Corners Rihana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our second holiday in El Gouna so we had some idea of what to expect but we were a bit concerned it might not live up to its sister hotel Ocean View which we stayed at last time...no worries, in many ways it exceeded our expectations.

The staff are the best, everyone we met was friendly, polite and very helpful. Its such a shame the place (Egypt generally) is so empty, I think 20% hotel occupancy due to bad press about the current political situation, its as safe as anywhere and we experienced nothing more threatening than an over zelous shop owner! It meant we had the place to ourselves, no queing or waiting, choose your sun lounger by the pool and seat at the bar, perfect.

The Hotel generally looks a little tired but its spotlessly clean and well maintained, our room had a small balcony with pool view and was clean, well equiped and comfortable. Complementary bottled water was good but they should allow some 'all inclusive' drinks in the room mini bar, whats the difference between standing at the bar and sitting on our balcony? You should take your own bathroom toileteries as the only thing provided is liquid soap in a wall mounted dispenser.

The food was well presented and cooked, more choice at breakfast would have been good but with a different theme every night a week. We booked Chez Pascal for dinner which was perfect, Champagne, Fillet steak and a great atmosphere which after an all inclusive allowance cost £50, a perfect dinner.

The hotel has 3 pools, a lagoon beach (main beach which we didnt use) plus plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. WI Fi is available free in the sunset bar after 5pm, I bought a local sim card from our rep for £20 which gave me email/internet and some calls for the whole week which was enough when by the pool and in our room. Downtown is literally a 5 minute walk away and Abu Tig Marina 10 minutes by bus/Tuk Tuk, the hotel really is in a great location.

The only negatives are on arrival at the airport the visa has gone up tp £13 each and they make everything hard work, the departure was also a pain as the airport is filthy and the shop owners are rude and almost agressive....shame they dont know there is a bit of a tourist crisis and getting plane loads of paying customers should be a priority, not looking for as many ways as possible to exploit them.

We are going back in January with family and friends and will continue to visit.

Room Tip: Invest in a local SIM card, cheapest way to stay in touch
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T4DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just come back from this lovely hotel. The rooms are a lovely size and really kept lovely and clean. All the staff are really friendly and will do anything for you. Our first week was very quiet not many people there due to the situation which is 500kilometres away in Cairo and didn't effect us at all. Weather a bit windy but still hot. Love the lagoon but water in there and the pool was a bit cold took a while to get in ! Entertainment and the kids club is good. Is a really good family hotel with easy access for buggies. Plenty to do if you want to but can just chill if that is what you choose. Food is lovely with plenty of selection. Meat, fish,pasta and pizza every day. Ate in Dolce vita (Italian) was delicious. Abu tig marina is a short tuk tuk ride that costs £1. Can go diving and snorkelling from the hotel also quad bikes, jeep safari and catamaran all for an extra charge. Have also got a good beauty salon there. Will definitely be back there next year

Room Tip: We like the rooms over the lagoon if we can get them (5000). If you have an 8300 + room number you w...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel was lovely it was just a shame the room was really small the pool area was fab all the sun loungers were placed so we were not too close like some hotels the food was really good this is our second three corners hotels we have stayed in and they are very good

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just returned from another 2-week stay here. Hotel fantastic, food great and the staff were friendly and really fantastic, their standards are as high as ever despite there being so few guests! I hope the travel bans are lifted quickly. This is just such a fantastic and friendly place. Can't wait till we go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmeraldLight3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

as others have said it was extraordinarily quiet, with approx 70 guests, in fact we were outnumbered by the staff. its totally safe in el gouna and there was not even a hint of any problems. Please go the egyptians are suffering with the lack of tourists

we had one of the refurbished rooms which were lovely, all in shades of brown/cream with accents of turquoise, a flat screen tv, kettle, hairdryer etc. the upgraded bed/pillows were one of the most comfy we have ever slept on

food, drinks, service etc were, as always, brilliant. we had the whole sunset pool to ourselves (not something we expect to happen again!!) thankyou Issa for putting up my umbrella every day!! thankyou Tarwa, you are the Best barman ever and such a nice man

thanks to everyone who made this such a wonderful stay and special thanks to the manager Gamal Nasser, we really enjoyed our chats and your attention to making sure everyone was happy. cant wait til our next visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As slyons63 just wrote, why is everybody not going here ? I have never been to this hotel
when it has not been full of tourists, it is such a great hotel. The staff have been so friendly and
helpful and even the hotel manager was around every day. I think this is the best hotel in El
Gouna for price and service, I wanted a quiet chilled week but didnt expect it to be this quiet.
There are no troubles here or in Hurghada and it is SAFE . The rooms have been redecorated and are lovely. The weather is beautiful, and the staff welcome visitors and are
sad that nobody is visiting them. Check out george and Mikal at the lagoon bar, so friendly
and helpful and Mario at the watersports centre. Get on a plane !!

Room Tip: Ask nicely and try for a first floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing