We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same time again next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Same time again next year”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just back from another stay here. I've written it all before about the hotel so I don't need to repeat it. It was great to see familiar faces, even though we may not know each other there's always a nod, smile or hello of recognition. Great to meet up again with friends from previous years and to meet new friends. One change from before.... we had torrential rain, thunder & lightning one day. After that it was great weather as usual.

I only mention this because it's the first time in many,many years that there's been rain like that in the area and it caused some problems in the hotel and surrounding area due to the amount of water. BUT, nobody was really inconvenienced by it (unless missing 1 day's sunbathing is an inconvenience) because THE STAFF WERE FANTASTIC. They worked tirelessly and all through the night mopping up the landings and public areas so that when we got up in the morning, to beautiful sunshine, the place was 90% back to normal. There were still a few problems in some areas but they improvised and it didn't affect us too much at all. Two days later it was completely back to normal.

Well done to the staff and management of Rihana.... you coped with it brilliantly.

We'll be back same time next year, I don't suppose I'll still be around the next time they have weather like that. Great holiday. Anyone reading this should book it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyWeefifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    409
    97
    37
    23
See reviews for
452
442
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

already looking forward to goin back,the staff an bar staff very friendly an the housekeeper kept our room clean an fresh sheets nearly every day...don't hesitate try it an you will see very safe..... had the same room twice which was right by sunset pool....

Room Tip: rooms by sunset pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karlen2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

just back from holiday in rihana and already looking forwards to the next time
the whole staff from the gardeners to housekeeping - restaurant - bars and animationteam were again warm, great, very helpfull, clean in one word the best staff you can get !!!! thanks to the whole staff for making my holiday perfect
and people dont hasitate to book a holiday here its very very SAFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: take the resort instead off the inn if you want bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilsedhont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

TC Rihana is a great hotel with spacious rooms, nice swimmingpools and very friendly people in the restaurants and bars. We had a great time, also because there were no noisy people around.
Next time we wil be asking for a room with direct access to the Sunset pool. The food is not very high standard but it's okay; the wine could be of better quality.

Room Tip: We were in room 9202, great room with balcony overlooking the sunset pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miez62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2weeks Xmas-and new year. Staff very good, we found food with the exception of breakfast not up to our usual standards, but pizza freshly made was excellent. Entertainment leaves a lot to be desired - just the same dancing every time but to different musical shows. Must say Xmas and New Years buffet were superb. Arhkmed on the beach was most efficient and always there to help. Would not return.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValerieAnn187050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester. U.K.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After a pleasant flight we arrived at thr Rihana Resort late afternoon. Reception was quick and efficient and we were soon shown to our room. We were overlooking the lagoon which had an amazing view. The room was spacious, comfortable beds, quiet at night and lovely decor. The resort is immaculate and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel manager had a daily walkabout ensuring guests were content and enjoying their stay. Marina and Mike and the rest of the entertainment team work very hard with daytime activities and evening shows. The children were well catered for and even had a lesson and attempt at scuba diving at the pool.
The resort is very disabled friendly and even had raised sun beds for those with difficulties getting up from a flat sunbed. Very impressed with this.
The food was delicious. Plenty of variety and freshly cooked. Hot food was hot not luke warm as is often found on hotel buffets. The dine around is a good idea if you fancy a change. We tried The Captains Inn and Chez . Both excellent.
Many thanks to Ahmed on the beach and 'Sammy' in Peanuts bar and the lovely man at the beach bar who all really looked after us. Also our room cleaner and restaurant staff.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The location is perfect, a five minute stroll to downtown with all the shops, restaurants and bars. A tok tok ride away from Abu Tig Marina and right on the lagoon. We have travelled exstensively and can honestly say the Rihana Resort is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Would we return?? Already rounding up the family for a anothger visit.
To each and everyone of the staff thank you all so much for one of the best holidays we have ever had. Looking forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. We got a refurbished room on the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A tophotel....good food,Nice rooms and very good staf. They are always ready to help. The team has always a smile,hotel is clean and safe....el gouna is not. dangerous...so you have a relax holiday. In August we go there for 16days. Sun...smile and fun. One of THE best hotels in hurghada!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Property: Three Corners Rihana Resort
Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing