We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“third trip to 3 corners rhianna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

this is my third stay at this beautiful hotel and I will say it still keeps to its high standards, the staff are excellent in all areas the manger was so helpful he helped me to move rooms to be near my friends ali and roger, the pool attendant kept us happy the fortnight we was there, the restaurant staff simply the best especially Ossama, hope I spelt his name right and of course Handy with his smile, Adele was very helpful helping me try to combat the mozzies in my room thanks adele. The food is fantastic and I would advise trying the chez pascal restaurant the food was first class and not as expensive as you might think very attentive staff. We did seem to be the only English they seem few and far between which is sad go to Egypt they luv the English and are so friendly and this is a safe area. Only down side I have is we booked a trip to the Tig Marina to watch a show on the Friday night, cost £20.00 each, well firstly I would suggest having your meal at the restaurant then walking the 15 min to the lovely marina or get a tut tut, where we was sitting we really wasn't able to see the show that clearly, but if you walk round you can get to see the show as it was open to the public from what we saw, it was a lovely eve, oh and we did feel left out when our tour rep for the trip and the animation guy explained everything in Dutch or German (hello English here,) did feel we was an after thought, yes we might have been the only English , being 3 of us but we still needed to be included and explained to thank you, dispite this little hiccup everything else was fantastic thank you to all at the staff at the 3 corners you always make my holiday fantastic didn't want to come home x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

just come back from this hotel , had a real good time but ! the manager & his staff are great . they cant do enough for you but they do seem to be a bit short staffed .we had the local round table stay & they took over . in the restaurant & around the pool . would never go again when they were there . pool real good . food good for what we paid for it . we went out for 4 nights because the restaurant was too full with the round table thing . even though we were all-inclusive . have to say this !!!!!! towels put on the beds around the pool at 10.00 the night before . what a joke . around 20 beds gone the night before . guess what . it was not the english . would i go again . i dont think so but give it a go

Room Tip: take plenty of mossi barrier cream or spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Are you think about a holiday to El Gouna, take The Three Corners Rihana it is the best!!
All the people are very nice and they let you feel like home.
The food in the hotel is very good.
Also the rooms are good and clean.
The animation team entertains you on a really good way. You never get bored.
So the advice is go to The Three Corners Rihana and see it by yourself, you will love it and really want to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheyenneBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

For my sister and I it's the 4th time we vistited this amazing a hotel. Everytime we enter el gouna, it just feels like home. The people are really friendly and welcoming. When we checked in mr. Gamal (the hotel manager) came to give us a welcome. He is very friendly and really involved with his guest. We were staying at the Rihana inn and the rooms are fine. Overall our stay in the hotel always feels so good. We always enjoying the animation, the food, the athmosphere and the shows at night. El gouna is also beautiful and the snorkeling trip is deffinetly a recommending. We planning on coming back in the summer and many times more.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

April 20 we went to El Gouna , in hotel Three Corners Rihana Resort for a week. The hotel looked nice from the outside , very much built in Italian atmosphere. The rooms on the other hand were extremely outdated, looked somewhat unkempt ( fridge was crooked , broken tiles etc..) The bed was very hard , waking up every morning with a bunch of bruises ! The first day of the holiday was arranged that we could still eat after arrival . Hungry as we were, we all naturally surfaced in full . I also , with great regret the next morning when i got extremely sick! (what I had eaten ? Bisque , 2 scoops of rice , 1 piece of steak , steamed vegetables) Caution ! the next three days I have been constantly sick from the food so I was putting myself on a hunger strike from day 4 ! result , the last three vacation days still lousy , despite the empty stomach . ( now 4 days at home and still sick ! ) Lost about 7kg ! Anyway , eating and drinking in countries like this happens at your own risk !
Overal guests of the hotel are Dutch and Belgians , some come here for over 20 years. Average age for this resort is about 55 ! If you don't like being around so much dutch folk then this hotel is definitely not recommended. Every morning you will say "good morning" at least 12 times a day , same goes for the " hello , hi , hey " and " have a nice meal , thank you ."

The hotel also features an "animation team " it is sad to say that this also made my stomach upset, i had to laugh so hard, i'm sorry but this was to ironic to watch . Fortunately, it seemed as if the animation team itself is still the most impressed of what they were doing. It was a clumsy mess to watch, i really pitied them trying to show off some "good" dance moves , but they were not quite synchronized. It came to a point where it seemed like a dancer was trapped in a kind of time warp and responded at least 10 seconds slower than the rest . Or that the girls would stumble over their own feet because they were trying to hard to get those pirouette. Just skip these show if you don't have a fout year old! Furthermore, the excursions are really nice especially in contrast with the price . Really good from the hotel are The boat trips ( snorkeling and diving ) you can book from the beach it's very nice , nice day on sea , dolphin watching (in between swimming ! ) And especially enjoy . That is definitely recommended , the underwater world of Egypt is of course beautiful! With all this said, it is as followed .

Do you have a strong stomach / intestinal system, this is a must !

We wouldn't come back here! I'm still overcoming te bug that i got from the drinks en food!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC_Rihana_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Rihana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay in Three Corners Rihana. Via the guests' positive comments we can improve our services and performance. Regretfully that you were not satisfy with your stay. we would like to have the chance to comment on your below review:
1. It is pity that you did not communication with the reception or guests relation regarding the hard mattress as usually the hotel is always ready to solve such problem immediately.
2. After reading your review we checked the logbooks of the reception, guests relation and the nurse and also we checked with your rep and we did not find any record about your sickness. So it is unfortunate that we had not been informed during your stay about your sickness to help you with such situation. We would like to draw your kind attention that we did not monitor any illness cases in that time among our guests (over 800 guests in house), The hotel is following up high standard hygiene and we have monthly inspection from a reputed company SGS on the food, beverages, swimming pools ..etc. also we have regular inspection by different Health & Safety committees from tour operators
3. we take your comments about the animation team into our consideration, more rehearsal and training will be applied to improve their performance

Thank you and best regards
Rihana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is great, rooms are very clean and huge, service is excellent. Walking distance from downtown and the shuttle bus to marina passes by the hotel. Breakfast is very good. The only concern I have is that lunch and dinner were not that good (picky eaters wont be happy), but all in all the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Should you plan a trip to el Gouna Village near Hurgada (25Km. before) The 3 Corner Inn is a good address. With rooms larger than it's sister The 3 Corner Resort, it is located directly on the lagoon.
This facility has every thing you need, couples or singles family with children........The two facilities compliment each other perfectly as you can go from one to the other in 2min.
The staff is super helpful and friendly food is fair and hygiene is well respected. Prices are very reasonable the A/C was working perfectly and rooms are cleaned daily.
One of it's best qualities is it" proximity with the Center (less than 5 min walking), there you find a multitude ob pubs restaurants and coffee shops.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the first or second floor if you can, for a better view than the ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeArmenians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing