We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

we had a very nice stay there, arrived very early and got an early check-in that was really amazing, the stuff is very helpful and cooperative, we had fun at the swimming pool so much, it is having a great location near the downtown and the bus station that we use to go to the marina almost every night, the only negative point we faced is that the plates at the restaurant were to small, else everything is just perfect and we can repeat the experience

Room Tip: try to be near the swimming pool - as well there is another swimming pool with more fun that the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    399
    96
    36
    23
See reviews for
435
439
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from the Rihana Resort and can honestly say this is the best holiday we have ever had. I travelled with my partner and 2 children age 11 & 6. The hotel was spotlessly clean, there was plenty of choice with food even with 2 children they always managed to find something to eat. The manager and all of the staff couldn't do enough for you, we did have a small problem with the air conditioning in our room one night but all we had to do was mention it to reception and they moved our room straight away without any question "what amazing service". There was plenty for everybody to do with a good choice of pools, beaches & bars. We have stayed in many hotels both 4 & 5 star but the Rihana is the only hotel we will definitely be coming back to. Thank You Rihana See You Again Soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandMrs_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

i just want to thank the hole teem, they are very welcoming and friendly. including mr. Gamal the Hotel Manager
the place is very peaceful and extremely friendly
the food also was good
we've staid for 5 days with my small family,
i recommend this place for any one and i'll try to come back again
thanks

Room Tip: chose lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed-Misa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from this resort and can highly recommend it. I travelled with my partner and our three children aged 20, 10 & 7. Our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. There were plenty of activities for all ages. The animation team were fantastic especially Mike and Rowena.

Guest relations (Lamo) were always happy to assist you with any queries and the couple of issues we had were dealt with efficiently and to our satisfaction.

The restaurant was good and we used it for breakfast and lunch but chose to use the two on-site restaurants Chez Pascal and Dolce Vita. The reason being that personally we like to sit and relax together over a meal and found the restaurant more like a canteen. The staff at the restaurants were fantastic and the food amazing for the additional price you pay. Special mention to go to Ibrahim, the chef at Dolce Vita who told my daughter how to make a sauce she fell in love with. The staff at all the bars are friendly and attentive, especially Milad in the Sunset Bar. We missed Remon not working in Peanuts anymore he has a wonderful character and full of little tricks for the children.

We spent a lot of our time around the dolphin pool which was quieter than the fitness pool. The pool attendant Abbas was so friendly, great with the children and always wanting to assist you. It was sad to say goodbye to such a wonderful person who did everything to make our time around the pool relaxing.

There was plenty to do from sporting activities laid on by the animation team to lagoon trips and camel rides. We highly recommend the Ocean Diva catamaran trip, we got to see dolphins! The spa do lovely massages and the henna eyebrow threading was amazing. I just hope I can find someone in England who does it!

My only criticisms were:

1. That the animation team were thin on the ground due to holidays etc which meant the remaining staff were under pressure although this did not affect their performance.

2. The bed mattresses could do with being renewed...I have a bad back and tried firm & soft. I coped but was glad I only had to do it for 2 weeks.

To sum up, this is the only place we have returned to a second time and it was better than the first. We will definitely return if it remains value for money. Thank you to all the staff of the Rihana for giving us such a great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaPanterHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Second visit to this hotel travelling as a group on all inclusive basis for fortnight.
Must mention first that upon arrival at Hurghada airport be aware that there are Mosquitos, we heard of many people who were bitten badly whilst being processed through passport controls and awaiting baggage collection (which took more than an hour). Also, be aware of the differential visa costs when paying in different currencies. We were asked to pay USD each and the people next to us in the queue were asked to pay in Egyptian pounds!
It was reassuring to see that not much had changed at the Rihana in the 3 years since our last visit. A few of the staff & shop keepers were still there and it was nice to catch up with them. Stayed in the recently refurbished rooms:very nice. Rooms were cleaned daily with new sheets & towels. Have awarded Sleep Quality an Average score: bed & pillows were fine but let's be honest here. No bed or pillow in the world is ever going to be nicer than your own at home, are they? The staff were wonderful as expected and could not do enough for us. Food was of very good quality and choice. Give Chez Pascal a try, the food there is wonderful. The three of us each had a starter followed by a main course (chicken, duck and the steak) and the total bill came to equivalent 20 English pounds. Mosquitos: the hotel fumigates the surrounding area at least twice daily: approx 7am and 6pm so keep your doors/windows closed during these times. Suggest purchasing a can of Pyrosene from supermarket BestWays and spraying the room before going out in the evening to reduce chances of being bitten upon returning at night. The mossies are clever - they settle in the low lit areas of the corridors and on the outside of hotel room doors. The Dolphin Safari boat trip is well worth doing and we had a great day. The Mahmaya trip...Giftun Island? It was like a stampede at a Harrods sale!! What corals we did see were grey and sparse. We witnessed pock mark type holes where the coral had been removed. There was minimal aquatic life. Very disappointing. Overall we had a lovely holiday and enjoyed our stay at the Rihana;we have already booked to return again in 6 months time.

Room Tip: Rooms located facing the lagoon are quiet. We stayed in rooms numbering 6*** sequence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Here was my dreams holiday what i wished for...the view and food was good,The staff always smiling,nice service, and the best animation,loving the whole show.Hope to see them next time again! !! If u want to have a best holiday,u really really need to come to the Three corners Rihana! !!:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

this is my third stay at this beautiful hotel and I will say it still keeps to its high standards, the staff are excellent in all areas the manger was so helpful he helped me to move rooms to be near my friends ali and roger, the pool attendant kept us happy the fortnight we was there, the restaurant staff simply the best especially Ossama, hope I spelt his name right and of course Handy with his smile, Adele was very helpful helping me try to combat the mozzies in my room thanks adele. The food is fantastic and I would advise trying the chez pascal restaurant the food was first class and not as expensive as you might think very attentive staff. We did seem to be the only English they seem few and far between which is sad go to Egypt they luv the English and are so friendly and this is a safe area. Only down side I have is we booked a trip to the Tig Marina to watch a show on the Friday night, cost £20.00 each, well firstly I would suggest having your meal at the restaurant then walking the 15 min to the lovely marina or get a tut tut, where we was sitting we really wasn't able to see the show that clearly, but if you walk round you can get to see the show as it was open to the public from what we saw, it was a lovely eve, oh and we did feel left out when our tour rep for the trip and the animation guy explained everything in Dutch or German (hello English here,) did feel we was an after thought, yes we might have been the only English , being 3 of us but we still needed to be included and explained to thank you, dispite this little hiccup everything else was fantastic thank you to all at the staff at the 3 corners you always make my holiday fantastic didn't want to come home x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Property: Three Corners Rihana Resort
Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing