We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Corners Rihana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's my favorite place to stay in Red sea in general and in El Gouna specially. thanks for the staff of Rihana, really they are excellent taking care of everything and each detail. always smiling and confirm that you have a nice stay. special thank for Mr. Gamal the Hotel manager, who you can find at any time and in every where of the hotel following each detail to confirm that every thing is done as it must be.
It's my first time to try the snorkling in Elgouna, through the diving center located inside the hotel there is a 2 Hrs. trip which will cost you 9 Euros. it was wonderful trip, Recommended.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms located on sunset pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarimAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    392
    96
    36
    22
See reviews for
422
429
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I loved thr people there ... the shows and it was perfectly good at everything
I spent there 5 days and they wer awesome
I loved the pool
But there was a huge problem for swimming in yhe sea as iy is far away from the shore and it took us one hour just to walk from thr shore to a suitable sea level for us to swim in ! I hope that could b fixed :)
But anything else it was very good
I mostly enjoyed my time dancing at the disco and I had so much fun :)
 

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinanabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The place you just want to return to year after year. Not much more to say about the, friendly people all the way, good food and drinks. Shopping street in the hotel 300 meters from downtown, three fun minutes tuk tuk to the marina and lagoon located inside the hotel of course with a lagunebar :-)
Been there since 2007 and will also return in year

Room Tip: all rooms I'w had has been very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Madmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

my far the best atmosphere in el gouna Egypt.. if you love the family friendly setting this is the place to be! great staff and great facilities. the lagoon beach is a great way to start your morning tan. the location of the resort is right in the middle of El Gouna so everything is walking distance, except for the marina which is a good 15 minute walk. I loved this place and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamadEgyptian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice but lets take it step by step

1- Rooms, the rooms are quite spacious for a couple, I mean U don't bump into each other if U wana move, got a safebox in it, the matress was quite nice but the pillows weren't that good, had to ordrr a couple of pillows to get a thin one.
The downside is the AC and bathroom, the AC is very weak, a lesson learned is remove the key from the plastic label, and keep the AC on, otherwise it would start to be actually effective after a couple of hours.
The bathroom was very clean but apparently our room was situated in the wrong spot, so it smelled like an old damp basement, but it's not horrible, our friends didn't complain from this in other room, The AC issue was in the 8000, and 7000 rooms, 6000 rooms had quite an OK AC.

2- The Service, the service is quite good and the people are good at reception, but the problem is they don't have any kind of room service.

3- Facilities, I've been to two pools, which are amazing, and one of them had slides on it that even adults were using, we had a blast in the slides pool. In addition to the pools there's a lagon and a beach.
The lagoon was quite nice, but the beach is a waste of time, u need a shuttle to reach it, and when U reach it U have the seating like 500 meters from the water, then U reach the water to discover that U need to walk for around a km in water before U can actually have a dip, otherwise water is too shallow "as in not reaching UR knee"

4- Location, it's a 2 min walk from the gouna downtown, where U can have any thing U need, supermarket, pharmacy, coffee shops, restaurants, but not a walking distance from the marina, u have to take some sort of transportation, Taxi or Toc-toc

Value for money, I would give it 4 out of 5

All in all it's quite a nice hotel7

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherif_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is situated in a wonderfull place. The Laguna is amazing. Our stay in the Three Corners Rihana Resort was perfect from the begining until the end. Nice rooms, really calm and confortable. The team is friendly and professionnal. The restaurant offered us delicious meal with a large choice. Everybody there is smilly and will give you the best service. It's a place where you can go with friends or familly without any hesitation.

Room Tip: rooms arround the pool are large, sunny et quiet and the view on the laguna is charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damme, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Amazing resort, friendly people and staff.. The food is good too! A hotel where you go once and the next year you go back because it's that nice.. For me it's even the 18th time in the hotel.. Really recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007fabiofrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#16 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Property: Three Corners Rihana Resort
Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing