We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fanadir Hotel(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arena Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turtle's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$210
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$714
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Golf Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$192
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
855
460
111
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
460
111
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barthree cornerslagoon beachpeanuts baranimation teameasy diversaqua parkgreat holidayevery hourthe hotel managerchez pascalwater polotuk tukper personplenty of varietymain poolall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Just back from a weeks stay and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Weather was fab,very very hot,three pools @ the hotel,also a lagoon beach and a sea beach (approx 5 mins away,free shuttle bus evey hour or tuk-tuk approx 50p each). Food was varied,2 restaurants,the one we preferred was the Plaza,which was smaller and more intimate,but both seemed to serve the same food. Hotel is in a great location,2 mins walk away from Downtown with many shops/bars and restaurants. The Marina is a 5 min ride away,again tuk-tuks cost 50p each or buy a bus ticket for the week for approx £2,use as often as you like,takes you all around El Gouna,Downtown,The Marina and stops off at most of the hotels,great value for money. Eating out - there are many places to chose from,food/meals are cheap but expect to pay around the same as the UK for alcohol. The weather is very hot and getting hotter by the day,be sure to take high sunscreen and mosquito repelant for nights. The rooms are basic but clean and the air-con was great. We've been to may other places in Egpyt including - Sharm,Taba,Hurghada,Luxor..and can honestly say that ElGouna is now our favourite,without a doubt. Our only grumble would be that there were only 2 bars open @ the hotel in the eveining/night,the rest closed @ 5.30pm,we feel that the beach/pool bars need to stay open longer. Our next trip to Egypt will definately be back to El Gouna - we loved it. Hope you enjoy as much as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed at the Three Corners last month and although we have been to Egypt before have never been to the Red Sea - we have always been on the Nile cruise and / or stayed at Luxor.

This time we again went on the Nile cruise on the Lady Mary which was wonderful as ever but then on the 2nd week travelled to El Gouna.
We not only found the staff as friendly as any Egyptian we have met but as hard working and always as helpful. The food was fantastic in both the self service restaurants as we tried them both and the room was spotless, cleaned every day and fresh towels when we needed them (I try not to change every day as am aware of the water situation in Egypt).

We had some wonderful hassle free walks to the marina and sat drinking coffee by the sea (and smoking a Shisha pipe with Strawberry tobacco yum although only my friend and I tried this not my hubby).

Shopping downtown El Gouna was also better than expected and some of the cafes are wonderful.

We are certainly going to go back to The Three Corners and going to spend 2 weeks there next time and take on a scuba course as the prices are very good on the resort itself and we went on the Jeep safari and Snorkelling this time and both were well worth the money.

I did have a bit of a dicky tum while I was there but I’m sure that is purely due to the amount of all inclusive cocktails we drank ( we were working through the list day by day !) So much choice and they seemed to get stronger after my first day of tipping 

Only downfall is the distance to get to the Red sea if you do the Nile cruise first as it is a 5-6 hour coach journey (not 4 hours as we were told by the rep) which you know you have to take back a week later next time we will definitely fly to Hugarda

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank straysuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

got back on 2nd may from our 5th visit to the rihana, everything was as good as usual, our cleaner from last year came and said hello and turned up with some wine for us (he wasnt even our cleaner this time!!)

tharwat from the sunset bar also remembered us, this guy is just great if an english barman could be half as good as him he would be earning a fortune... he remembered from last november that my husband couldnt have lemon in his drinks

also mention for mahmoud in the Plaza restaurant who looked after us so well, we gave him 20LE at the beginning of the week and after that he brought us drinks after drink as well liquers every night and my coffee in the morning, no one else seemed to get this!!

personally i felt the food has improved with more variety from last year, we always eat in the plaza as its quieter and more intimate

it would be hard for me to find something to moan about so i wont!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Just returned from a week in the Three Corners Rihana Resort 15/05/09...... What a lovely hotel after booking and reading some of the reviews i was a little worried as this was my first time to Egypt and some of the rewiews can be a little miss leading. I can honestly say this hotel was amazing and i would defiently go back.

I must start with the Staff. Everyone was so friendly and spoke really good English. In El Gouna it is against the licencing laws to hussle people into shops and restaurants and this makes a real difference when walking around in " DOWNTOWN" or the marina.

The cleanliness at the hotel was of a very high standard and our maid was very good at making different objects out of towels, such as swans lizards and boats..The rooms were well equipped with a mini bar, TV and walk in Shower.

The Entertainment team were very good with various activities throughout the day from water polo and french bowls to evening shows such as Mama Mia and Traditional Egyptian nights.

The Hotel offers a free boat trip around the lagoon which you need to book early the day before because it gets booked up very quickly. The hotel has it own access to the lagoon you can also go to the Rihana Beach which is about 10-15 mins away by a free bus which is operated by the hotel or you can just jump in a Tuk Tuk or Tok Tok, great fun see photo attached. Your all inclusive wrist band also applies at the beach for drinks and lunch.

The food was very good so much variety with show cooking every night. The hotel also holds a street BBQ serving kebabs, jacket potatoes and typical Egyptian cuisine.

I stayed at this hotel with my Boyfriend however there were all different age groups and families all of which are well catered for.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Just back from the Rihana. Overall I have to say we had a good time and El gouna is a nice hassle free resort and weather was great. Big complex 3 pools - one for kids, quieter dolphin pool and lively fitness pool. Animation team are excellent and really do their best day and night to entertain.
Rooms are spacious with plenty of storage if a bit dark. Lighting in bathrooms could be better. Food is very good and i would agree with other reviews, Plaza restaurant is a bit better for a more ambient mood and larger Sunny restaurant is more family orientated. Can get very busy and - Yes - chefs serving food do give very small portions, but you can always find something else to fill up on. Waiters and staff are very friendly.
Lagoon beach is nice and you can have a bbq lunch there and a nice stroll around the lagoon/. Make sure you go on the free lagoon boat trip - so you can get your bearings a bit in the first few days. book at guest relations desk first.Hotel sea beach at Mangroovy is OK , but we found the only real attraction there was that it was a pleasant escape to get a breeze there from the heat around the pool which can get stifling. Its not a pretty beach and you will have to walk out very far before you can get into deeper water and spot a few fish. Snorkelling is not great here and any serious stuff can only be done by going out on a boat trip.
The resort is compact and can be easily travelled around between marina and downtown, via taxis , cheap buses, tok toks and sea boats. It is hassle free - but I have to admit I found it pretty soul less and once you have been around it a couple of times there is not much else to do.
The hotel evening entertainment consists of a 1 hour long show at the theatre by the hotels animation team, followed by some form of disco/karaoke,singers at the Peanuts bar. which gets VERY packed but Ok if you like that kind of thing. Downtown and Marina have street shows on large stages. On the friday night at the Marina , you can go along and have a look then have a drink in the sister hotel TC Ocean View.
We did the day long trip to Luxor and it was great . Take your pillow from the hotel as it is an early start and a bit whistle stop, but the sites are fabulous. Be prepared for hassle hassle at every stop and be warned tipping is expected and keeping of change is a regular occurence. This is also true of Hurghada which can be done on the local bus from the terminus in downtown. Even in the hotel we met some lovely Egyptian people, but we also felt we were being constantly hassled trying to sell trips /massages. although a "no " would make them go away - it didnt stop them asking you every time they saw you.
I cant really fault the hotel as it did meet expectations for a 4 star hotel in Egypt and provided what they said.. The resort was nice and relaxing and the lagoons lovely. It was nice to relax /swim. But we would have enjoyed it more if ther had been a little more choce of night life and better snorkelling. If this is what you prefer and you want a better Red sea experience I would recommend Sharm.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews