We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This is lovely boutique hotel in downtown el gouna. I love staying there as its very cosy. Not a fan of staying in the Marina as its noisy and crowded. There is a heated pool. The rooms are comfortable and house keeping is excellent. Breakfast was DELICIOUS.. Try the pancakes!
Right next to the club house if u want to paddle board. Also a minute away from restaurants and supermarkets if you need any thing.
Would go again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Farahsamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Ms. Farah,

Thank you for your nice review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sultan Bey, as all our guests' satisfaction is our priority. We all look forward to your next visit and thanking you once again for your trust, we remain,

with sunny regards

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    283
    60
    18
    10
See reviews for
174
314
67
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a postcard perfect resort. El Gouna consists of artificial lagoons and canals. The plus is a quiet calm waterway that is off of the Red Sea. It is a 3 minute boat ride to the beach where you can swim in a calm channel, or in the Red Sea. It is a 5 minute walk to several good restauraunts.
The rooms were nice, but you will get billed fro internet, ice and most services.
They had the top breakfast anywhere and it was free!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us. All your comments are important and we are used to take them all very seriously. We do hope having the pleasure to welcome you soon again in Sultan Bey and remain in the meantime,

with kind regards

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in this Hotel during my visit to El gouna early Nov 2013, it is a nice Hotel with a central location over looking the lagoon. I was well received and all the staff I interacted with were friendly, supportive and professional. the room was good, bathroom needs minor repairs, food was very good with limited Variety. Overall it is a good value for money and I shall revisit again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and has a homy atmosphere .
Rooms are nice for the price, but bathrooms need renovation.
Breakfast was good and had a wide variety although the quality isn't superb.
The location of the hotel is great, right on the lagoon where u can watch magnificent views and all sorts of water sports going around. It's also at the center of the city very close to all shops, restaurants and cafés .
The hotel beach is very small and rocky, however the hotel had boats that will transfer you to open sea water in 5 min.
The hotel supplies towel for swimming .

Staff were polite and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit ElGouna at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveable01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have just returned for our 5th visit to El Gouna. This if our first visit to the Sultan Bey Resort and I just wanted to thank the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. A special thank you to Keroles on Reception who was so polite and very helpful and we requested a lagoon view and the room that we were given was absolutely beautiful. The best view we have had since visiting El Gouna. We will be back and once again thank you.

Room Tip: We were in Room 343 - the view was exceptional!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annetteCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is the jewel of El Gouna.It never fails to give you all you expect from a holiday.,
It has a great location downtown from all the shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc.It is so easy just to walk 5 mins into the town.
Everybody at the hotel are very helpful and friendly from the management to the chefs,waiters,room boys and beach boys.If you have any problem all you have to do is ask and it will be sorted.
The food is excellent especially the Friday night BBQ.and the chefs are always on hand to advise you on all the different food which is available.
There is a shuttle boat out to zeytouna beach where the ever dependable beach boy Mahmoud is there to help you in anyway he can.Always gives you a smile which is worth a thousand words.
The main restaurant is split into two parts so you can either eat inside or outside and has a lovely view over the lagoon.It is very clean and the food well set out with much choice.The waiters are excellent and cant do enough for you.I must make a mention to Botrus and Hamac for looking after us,shuckran.
If you want a relaxing holiday,good food and feel special then sulten Bey is for you.,I will most certainly return enchalla.Mr Mackram will be back watch out you table tennis players!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, everything is just 5 mins away, restaurants, super markets, coffee shops and bazaars, even if you want to go to the marina, you can find a Tok Tok somewhere near the hotel.
The staff was nice and the room service was ok, specially the waiters at the restaurant, they are very helpful and friendly.
The room was not bad, clean but too small, but considering that I booked a standard double room which was very cheap, I can't ask for more, you cannot expect luxury for 40 USD per night, I was only worried about the cleanliness but I was not disappointed.
The breakfast was ok too, although the buffet was exactly the same everyday but it wasn't bad.
Overall it was a good experience and I would definitely go back specially if travelling on a budget, and if not, I would also go back and try a bigger room with a better view.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.7 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#13 of 18 in El Gouna
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan Bey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Property: Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Bey Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Bey is a labyrinth of alleyways, courtyards and domes spreading from the shores of the turquoise lagoons to the heart of Downtown Kafr El Gouna. This 4-star hotel prides itself on providing its guests with services of the highest standard in intimate surroundings. Beautifully decorated rooms enjoy balconies or terraces with views of the lagoonor central courtyard.The hotel provides 115 rooms, standard room with garden or Piazza view and superior rooms with lagoon and/or pool view. Several restaurants and bars are spread over the property, one on Zeytouna Beach Island which is easily accessed with a short Shuttle boat ride to enjoy the open sea. Some chairs and umbrellas are also available on the lagoon beach.Swimming pool and some sport activities are organised in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan Bey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sultan Bey El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing