We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa W22

Villa W22
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa W22
Villa viewed from the lagoon Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa W22
Villa viewed from the lagoon
Lounge
Lounge and Dining Room
Dining Room with view out to lagoon
Kitchen
Pool and lagoon view from upstairs terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Pool and lagoon view
Patio dining area
Poolside
TV area
Roof terrace
Sunset
Marina
Desert safari
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
El Gouna, Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrewgp1
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

5 of us spent a week here late March. Very nice villa with 3 big bedrooms - 2 en suit. Nice patio area with pool and a nice roof terrace. We had a few problems in the first couple of days- burst pipe, television did not work and could not find the DVDs player- but all quickly resolved with the help of the local agent (who was very helpful generally)
The location was great. Nice lagoon view , very close to supermarket and off licence, and within easy walk to Downtown and the Marina.
Overall very very good. Just wish the pool was heated. I was the only one of us that used it because it was too cold for the others.
Would definitely use this villa again if the numbers were right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks for the honest feedback Andrew,

We would dearly love to add a pool heater BUT last time we were quoted the total cost including fitting was a little under £10k!

Solar would obviously be great but with the company who owns the rest (Orascom) making significant profit out of every kilowatt we and everyone else uses, the technology is difficult to come by.

Glad you had a good time and we're happy to welcome you back whenever your able.

Kind regards,
Stuart & Sue James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wizadofiz
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very happy with our choice of Villa for a week's stay with our 2 toddlers. The location could not be any better - just a couple of minutes stroll from downtown where there is a good selection of restaurants & bars. Easy enough to get to the marina on a tuk tuk which are readily available. The villa was spacious & well maintained. Lorna was there to meet us & always available for any info we needed. The weather was pleasant & sunny in the day - just a little windy sometimes. The pool was not heated but our kids still made use of it & guess it really would not need to be heated in the summer season. We had a mobile wifi plug in - which worked ok. Could not improve on the choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cant think of anything to complain.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rbingrbon...
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cozy home, great location”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days and loved it. The home is only five minutes walking from restaurants and shopping. The house is well lit and the view is fantastic. Especially the view from the dining room. The furniture is very comfortable and with the breeze going through will make you lethargic! The villa was five minutes walk from the dive center...so that was a major plus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisU206...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great pool lovely villa not a cloud in the sky for two weeks fantastic”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in sep 2014 the weather was very hot not a cloud in the sky for two weeks fantastic.The location is quiet and relaxing, unless you want to live it up a bit just a short distance to local bars restaurants and shops no more than 3-5-mins walk. if you want to go a bit further try local service toc toc 5egyptian pound per person about 50 pence per person and they will take you any were you want to go . great pool lovely villa with great views. great location with plenty to do, we tried a few excursions with local company- tours from hurgada - Cairo Luxor and Aswan all fantastic to see did it in three day trip bit hectic but worth it, also quad biking safari great fun swimming with dolphins sea fishing there really is endless things to do and really not expensive at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbryn
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Friends Reunion in El Gouna”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
8
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time over the holidays at Villa W22. Our group of three couples reserved for a week of sun and relaxation following a wedding in Cairo. Daniela, the property manager was welcoming and informative. She actually picked us up at the bus station in her car and drove us with our luggage to the villa. The location and the views were spectacular. The decor of the house was especially appreciated, and many people commented upon it as well. Minimalist and clean, with arched wall details and neutral furniture - it really made the house seem relaxed rather than fussy. The size of the kitchen was great, and we ate meals both inside and out several times over the course of our stay. The grocery store is in walking distance so it was easy to pick things up. There is also quick restaurant delivery.
When we had people over they were all jealous of our views and the location. The beach was a good size, and the water in the lagoon is deep enough to swim. The roof deck gave us a couple of stunning sunsets. All in all a fantastic deal and we are already talking about getting the group together there next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Location, Decor
Liked least: The weather was a little cold at night - but it was December!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing