We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Stayed 2 nights , very clean room , very nice gardens , quiet ,excellent Spa .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minanwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    404
    147
    59
    50
See reviews for
350
591
127
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Had a great time in El Gouna which is Egypt without the hassle, haggling and poverty. Its like living in a bubble away from the real world so you can really relax. The hotel was good though we were probably the only Brits everyone else was German and spent all day playing golf which left the rest of the hotel's facilities for us. The breakfast buffet was very good and the whole place was clean with lovely gardens. The beach was a disaster as its now surrounded by building work for a new hotel but the lagoon beaches and the pools were good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PremierPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My husband and I stayed in it on our honey moon for four days in a junior suite with a pool view. We were able to see the golf area behind the pool. The view was splendid actually and the suite was wonderful. The staff there was very nice, helpful and cheerful. The restaurant was excellent and everything tasted very good. The only thing that i didn't like was that the beach was far away from the hotel but there were buses to take us to it and there weren't a lot of activities to do at it. We really enjoyed our stay there and we'd love to repeat it again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoulyEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I travelled alone for business to this hotel and stayed for three nights.

Working for the sister resort, Taba Heights, its was a lovely change to come away.

The service, food and accommodation was all wonderful, I cannot fault it, only that I was there for business and not pleasure, the only downside.

I stayed in one of the newly refurbished lagoon rooms, with a beautiful river running past my balcony, amazing place for a book and a cup of tea to watch the sunrise! Stunning.

I ate in the French restaurant on my first night with some guests from England, excellent! You must climb to the top of the tower for the beautiful views and a great overview of El Gouna.

On my last morning (yesterday), I was on my balcony with said book and cup of tea and was presented with a flower from the gardener... nice touch!

Excellent and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. I will definitely come back, but would rather be there for pleasure!

El Gouna is a fantastic resort and there is something there for everyone!

10/10 - thank you!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenziedAilurophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed at Steigenberger El Gouna this summer for 5 days, actually that was my first time to visit el gouna.
The staff there are very helpful and cheerful, they almost do their best to make your stay a nice and enjoyable one, I say "almost" because I had two bad situations which annoyed me but I still believe that the hotel staff are mentioned above.
The rooms are clean and cosy, not of that luxury you may find at steigenberger hurghada for example but they are fine, lagoon is fantastic and the hotel amenities are great, however I didnt like the variety of food at the breakfast especially if compared to other hotels in Egypt.
The golf course is an excellent one combining the lagoon view with its 18 hole course.
To summarize I'd say that staying at steigenberger is a very good value for money and I recommend it for families and solo travellers.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareem-shalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Every thing was very good. The buffet is specially good. The service and the people are really nice. The only thing is that the hotel beach is a bit fare away. You have to take the free shuttle from the hotel to go there, which is a nice change. They have a spa which is also good. The gym is ok, but the machines could be updated.
There is no free wirless internet and that should not be allowed in 2009;-)
It's also really a safe place.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tube175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
770 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Property: Steigenberger Golf Resort
Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing