We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week to celebrate our honeymoon in January. On arrival we had a nice welcome at reception where we were give our room detials & all inclusive bands and then our cases were taken to our room. We were really suprised to find that we had been given a cake from the hotel after we informed them we were on our honeymoon, this was a really nicec touch.

Room's were really clean & a nice size, we had a lovely sea view from our balcony. Hotel was right on a private beach with plenty of sunbeds as was the pool. There was always some entertainment going on through the day such as yoga, water aerobics, volleyball.

The food was very nice, there was a theme on with the food every night such as Mexican, Egyption, Europe etc. I have to say I prefered the lunch time menu to the evening but that's because I am just fuzzy, my husband loved it. There was always a great selection of fresh salad, fruits, bread & deserts.

Staff all very friendly & helpful which is nice. We were on the harbour which is nice with all the yatchs, around this area was plenty of shop's & few bars you could get a tuc tuc just outside the hotel to take you to more shop's & resurants.

Thomas cook rep was always on hand in the hotel & was there to answer any worries we had with the trouble that was taking place in Cario.

Overall we had a lovely time & would defiantly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,218)
There are newer reviews for Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,983 - 1,989 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is the third time we've been to Egypt, and the third time to Three Corners hotels, but the first time to this particular hotel. We were a group of seven of ages ranging from 17 to 50. Without exception, we would all recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday. The staff were attentive, the food good, and the rooms spacious and well-designed. The resort was a pleasure, with none of the usual harrassing locals. For the first time, we have found a hotel and a resort we would all gladly return to. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Have just returned from our second visit to this Hotel, and can't wait to go back !!.. The Hotel Staff fell over them selves to help, the waiters in the bar area ( especially Micheal) were Friendly and very efficient in their service, Since the last visit in Feb 2010 things have become a little quieter but the standards are being kept up. I would say there was a slight drop in choice in the Buffet Restaurant, but that didn't effect our enjoyment of the week. There was still plenty of choice and the quality was first rate. I didn't see bangers and bacon on the breakfast menu, but as that is not our normal fare it didn't bother us too much. The area operates a " Dine arround" scheme which gives you a discount off of certain other restauraunt's costs if you wish to eat away from the hotel or if you are on half board or B&B.
Guest relations worked hard to help with any queries that we had and the reception team were Freindly and helpful, all spoke very good English aswell as a few other tongues,
We had contacted the Hotel in advance as we were returning customers to ask for a similar room ( view, location) and we were duely given a room a few doors down from our previous one, looking out over one of the many lagoons in El Gouna. The room was large and very clean, my wife's only complaint was the lack of lighting for getting ready in the evenings, the bed was large and very comfortable giving us agood night sleep for most of the week. There was however no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but I believe we could have upgraded the level of service to include this, and of course it did not stop you getting a cuppa ( or hot chocolate .. what ravers we are ) from the bar before returning to the room. The rooms were made up each day and again this was done by very courtious staff, with clean towels if required, but we only had them changed once in the week ( saving the planet and all that.. well the hotel's costs anyway).

One feature of this area is it can be a bit windy, the Buffet Restaurant and terrace bar are on the leeward side of the hotel so is sheltered for the most part but that can not be said for the pool and beach area.There are 2 pools the main one has a small childrens area and the main pool is a reasonable size a constant 1.6M deep, the diving school at the hotel did use it from time to time so you had to watch out for that. the second pool is by the spa conplex and is the quieter of the 2, very nice just to chill out.There is no natural beach, the man made one is small but nice, it is right on the corner of the marina and the lagoon and is exposed to the wind most of the time, there are plenty of wicker wind breaks and fixed parasols with sunloungers so once settled the wind was infact very comfortable as you didn't suffer with stiffling heat. the same applies for the main pool area.

The hotel itself is situated in the Abu Tig marina, the marina has lots of choice on offer for dining out, we spent a couple of nights eating well and watching a bustle with shows being put on on an open air stage

The Animation team seemed to be banging their heads a bit, as the week we were there it was very quiet and they were not getting many takers for the daily activities programe, but to give them their due they did not stop trying and always had a smile on their faces, having time to chat with people as and when.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just returned from the three corners ocean view, fantastic holiday, friendly staff, location could Not be better. If you are visiting look out for Michael, possibly the most attentive waiter in the world, takes care of all guests and has he most amazing memory for drinks orders. Rooms are exactly as expected, clean and kind of roomy. Very good pool area with plenty of beds available. In it's prime position at the entrance to the marina I find it head to believe that anyone could be dissapointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IannNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Was our first time to Egypt and El Gouna was very clean,hassle free resort was very safe to walk round and had a lovely marina. The hotel was very comforta ble and clean, all the staff were friendly and helpfull.Food was nice lots to choose from, but if you want to have a change there are a lots of other restaurant by the marina.
I must said the resort it self is not very Egypt but there are excourions you can do and learn about and see more of Egypt. Our only advice is go for two weeks and not one.
Had a brilliant holiday!!!!

Wayne and Debbie ..... july 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yydebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Returned to the hotel with my husband following an enjoyable visit last Easter with a group of girlfriends. I emailed ahead and asked for a similar room to the one we had last time overlooking the lagoon and received a nice reply saying they would do their best to sort this for us. We were given the room as requested along with a card welcoming us back, a fruit bowl and some hibiscus tea leaves. The rooms are cool, comfortable and cleaned every day. Towels are changed if left on the bathroom floor (they are then fashioned into a different surprise every day - some of which made us jump on entering the room ie the crocodile!!)
The food is good with a huge amount of choice from the buffet/cooking stations - we didn't eat in every night but not because we didn't enjoy the food - we just wanted a change of scenery
Drinks are available in the bar, restaurant, pool areas and at Peanuts bar - special mention for Michael our favourite waiter who remembered what we liked and kept us constantly supplied!
The pools are both good, one quiet, one lively with entertainment. There is a small beach at the hotel and another a free shuttle bus ride away (neither is great for snorkelling - go on a trip with Orange Concept - Ocean Diva for that)
All in all a fantastic stay with staff who couldn't do enough for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minkymoo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We've stayed in the Tree Corners Ocean View Resort in El Gouna last August.
We where impressed by the hotel, the view and the personal.
We didn't here from any complains from guests. In the time we've stayed there, the hotel wasn't fully booked. For us this was perfect, although we didn't understand why.. The service was superb and the waiters (especially Michael) did there best to make our stay to an fantastic time. Also the people from the shops are very friendly and not 'pushy' to let us buy something.

When we should say something negative, it would be the time to travel to for example Luxor. From Hurghada this will take about 4 hours, but from the Ocean View you have to count for two more hours. It would be nice to tell the people in the hotel about it, so they can realize this before there trips. But this is not something the hotel can help.

Also the peanutsbar was very nice to stay. Here are the bartenders aswell very pleasent. We had a few good laughs here.
The swimmingpool, including the animationteam, are good to stay.
Also the beach is very nice, but snorkling by the hotel isn´t possible. This hotel is to much to the north and there are no housereefs available. But when you go for a nice snorklingtrip to Hurghada this also nice.

When we go on another holliday to Egypt, certainly we will check out first one of the hotels of Tree Corners.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marije L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
528 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £41 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing