We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a lovely holiday at the three corners, we hadn't had a holiday for 3 years so it had to be good and it didn't disappoint. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly and eager to make sure we had all we needed. The food was very good and the salads clean and fresh. The soup was different every day and well worth trying. The only disappointment were the other rude tourists that would light up on the next table while you were still eating!! Smoking should be banned in the restaurants and Peanuts bar, after all its warm enough outside. I would of liked to see free WiFi in the lobby too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Second visit and was just as good experience as first if not better being a return visitor.
The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to make you feel welcome even going the extra mile. If you need to get away from it all then this is the place to go very tranquil and relaxing.
Food is excellent with good variety and choice in relaxing environment.
Highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again.
Thanks to ALL the staff you certainly make my holiday.

Room Tip: Have stayed twice and both times the rooms were fabulous and if your not happy say and the hotel wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have just had two weeks at the Three Corners Ocean View, and we would recomend this hotel to anyone. The hotel, staff, grounds, area and atmosphere are all very very good, could not find fault at all. Will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: Try for 2001 to 2010. If stairs are no problem try 3001-3010 these look over the lagoons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We booked this holiday as I wanted a change of scenery from Sharm El Sheik (where we have visited 3 Corners Kiroseiz 5 times previously) the main reason for choosing this hotel was the fact it is run by "3 corners" and we knew we would get an excellent standard.

Location: ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! amazing views over the Abu Tig Marina and all the beautiful boats parked there. Plenty of Bars, Shops and Restaurants around the resort and NO HASSLE.

Rooms: We were in the Du Port Building Room 3464, the room was HUGE with super kingsize bed and a single sofa bed for our daughter, more than enough storage/wardrobe space for a family for the 2 weeks. Room was kept clean and tidy with clean linen and towels on a regular basis.

Staff: We found ALL the staff friendly and attentive at all times, even when some guests were not being so polite with them!
PEANUTS BAR, the staff were brilliant on a night, always on the go and never an empty glass with a guest. Good atmospehere and good tunes to suit most tastes and ages.
Michael in the main reception bar made us laugh and never missed a thing.
A SPECIAL mention for my new friends Sayed in the Du Port Pool Bar during the day and Adel in the Du port Reception Bar on an evening, they were both excellent and went far beyond the "Call of Duty" to make us comfortable during our stay, THANK YOU

Food: As an "ALL INCLUSIVE" it was ok but a little repetitive and bland at times although we never went hungry. We used the "CHEZ PASCAL" al a carte for which you recieve a discount as an all inclusive guest and would highly recommend the "SEAFOOD BANQUET" and Steaks, so good we went 3 times!
You can also use the "Dine Around" scheme where you can use your All Inclusive in some of the other hotels and restaurants around the resort, paying only for your drinks.

Beach: A short 5 minute, free bus ride away from the hotel, the beach was excellent, clean, friendly staff and plenty of sunbeds and shades available each time we visited, "little Sayed" the attendant was brilliant, making a Crodile and Shark in the sand with Bob :)
The sea is a fair walk from the sunbeds, around 200/300m and the water is shallow.
The food in the beach restaurant was VERY GOOD, I recommend the "BIG MO" burgers made by Mohammed the chef, for me and Mr John :)

Excursions: If you get chance take up the offer of the FREE BOAT TRIP with the Animation team around the Lagoons, very good and worth an hour of anyones time.
The Sinbad Submarine trip run by the Thomas Cook rep is also worth a look, I thought it a little expensive when we were told about it, BUT, it was well worth the £35pp cost, we were away from the hotel for around 4 1/2 hours in total. Picked up from the hotel by minibus and taken into Hurgahda for what is probably one of the best experience's I have ever had, second only to scuba diving.

On whole we really enjoyed this holiday and found it a relaxing resort and hotel, came home totally chilled out.

Special Thanks To All The Staff, "See you soon"

Oh, nearly forgot... GOOD LUCK LYNN, hope everything goes well for you ;) xx

Mark, Traci & Chloe (BOB)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The_Bowdin_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I was a little nervous before coming to Ocean View as the last time I stayed in Egypt was in a 5star all inclusive resort, but I was very quickly reassured!
The room was lovely with a beautiful view of the marina. The hotel staff, (waiters, bell boys, cleaners, bar staff), were brilliant, polite, always rushing to open doors for you with a smile! The entire hotel was always emmaculate, not a single thing out of place.
The Animation Team, lead by a very energetic, enthusiastic and hilarious Team Manager named Gareth, were fantastic! They were short staffed during our stay, (off peak February), which just goes to show how talented they were as I was thoroughly entertained with a Cabaret show one evening and a Mumma Mia extravaganza another! They had lots of activities during the day including Zumba dancing, Stretching, Pilates, Arabic lessons, and many more which were fun and helped break the day up. Unlike other holidays I have been on, I was never pushed to do the activities or made to feel bad if I didn't want to join in which was a small but important matter to me as sometimes you just want to relax with your book. If i'm honest, the Animation Team made a fantastic holiday one I will never forget!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazzamouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have been to this hotel many times and can find nothing to say that is negative, except the ONE drawback, which is they have a hotel 'extension' which is 250 meters down the street from the main building. If you are put in there, especially if you have walking difficulties, it is a bit of a pain having to tramp backwards and forwards from the main building for your meals, evening entertainment etc. There is no bar in the extension; it's just rooms and the spa. Opposite the extension is the DuPort pool and nightclub, which can be a bit noisy (all residents can use the pool during the day. It's a nice pool with bar), So: I advise you ask to be located in the main building unless you are an avid 'clubber' in which case, ask for the extension so you can stagger out of the club and into bed in nano seconds.

The food is excellent and abundant, catering for all tastes. The grounds are colourful and well tended. The main pool is fabulous and has an 'infinity' view i.e. it appears to join the sea. The staff are so friendly and helpful they put the British, 'wadda yer want?' service to shame. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy, with a fridge, hairdryer etc. Many have recently been re-furbished

Being situated on the Marina there is plenty of relaxing things to do, lots of good restaurants. VERY GOOD POINT: you can get a meal voucher from reception and dine in any of these restaurants in the evening instead of your hotel. Each week there is a Marina Party, which serves an outdoor buffet whilst you watch live entertainment (usually pretty good acts).
The hotel also provides a free boat trip around the lagoons and will arrange other trips.
The fabulous beach (a short ride away in the free shuttle bus or a Tuc-Tuc) serves lunch and soft drinks for the all-inclusive guests so you need not schlepp back to the hotel. Non all-inclusive guests can buy their food and drinks at very reasonable prices.
Not many kids have ever been staying at the same time as me....a bonus :-) The hotel is perhaps too quiet for them.
The DUTCH owners do their very best to cater for every taste and are ON SITE every day for you to give feedback.

Room Tip: Ask to be allocated a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egyptaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very good service, in the bar, not so good in the resturant. the food was good and a good selection. The first room we were offered was unacceptable, (no balcony permanently in the shade and it smelt of smoke) The reception sorted it out and offered us a different room, which was acceptable, although it was close to Peanuts. El Gouna, is the place to go if you want a relaxing break, not much to do in the immediate area, you can only walk around the marina so many times before it gets boring. snorkeling was good, water not to bad this time of year (January) but you could only stay in for approx 30 mins before you felt the cold. The staff were all very good and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Moods beach and bar across the marina is very good, nice sunbeds and service. One night it hosted a party, the noise was very intrusive and went on untill 3.AM. Nobody in our Hotel slept that night.

Room Tip: Avoid any room over Peanuts bar, Try to get a room with a veiw over the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crossedkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
267 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £42 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing