We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Three Corners in El Gouna. We found all members of staff very helpful, in particular, when on arrival we were not very happy with the room we had been allocated, we were given one of the recently refurbished rooms which was amazing with lovely views of the lagoon and the mountains. The room was serviced every day and was very comfortable. The quality of food was very good, with lots of choice. The staff are always on hand and ready to help in any way that they can. There are two lovely pools to choose from, one which is adults only, the other pool area is not so quite and there are lots of activites going on throughout the day, ie: water polo and water gymnastics, which are both great fun, so you just have to choose the one that is right for you. The evening entertainment is also good, weather it be a music quiz or a belly dancing show. Or if you prefer you can have a quite drink on the terrace. The Animation team work very hard, especially Alex and George who are very friendly and very funny !! After a hard days sunbathing, afternoon tea on the terrace is a must ! They also provide a free lagoon trip every afternoon, which you need to book in advance. Although we were two women travelling alone, we felt very safe and secure at all times, we had a great holiday and can't wait to return, hopefully very soon. Sandra and Liz

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sandra564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,746 - 1,752 of 3,310 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from our first week in el gouna.

We had emailed the hotel in advance and informed them it was a romantic break and we didn't want to be near the bar etc. they gave us a fabulous room in the new corridor with our own sun loungers and a gorgeous view.

The room was clean, very spacious and the bathroom the same (although no bath- just a shower). Service was top notch, very friendly staff who were very helpful.

The restaurant had an immense choice of food at every meal time with ever-changing themes. The quality of the food wasn't wonderful but there was something for everyone so you can make do although it's a little 'school canteen' like.

We ate at the a la carte restaurant chez pascal one evening and it was very nice although deadly quiet so not much atmosphere. We also went to the marina street party which had a great atmosphere- GO! And the oasis party in the desert....not wonderful but a nice experience.

We also did a catamaran trip with the orange concept. This was the highlight of our trip- snorkelling, Champagne, canapés and a sunset cruise was wonderful and great value for money (£35 pp).

Overall a lovely stay. Good value, friendly and helpful staff. Good animation team (although we did see the same act 3 times in one week!). I would recommend this to family and friends.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A Little Piece of Heaven

My wife and I stayed here from the 14th to the 28th August - what a fantastic experience! Never having been to Egypt before we were a little apprehensive as everyone had told us the ‘bad’ things to expect,’ food not good’, ‘you will be ill’, ‘dirty’. All these comments were totally unfounded at the Ocean View.

The food is excellent, with a varied buffet and beautifully presented. My wife requires a gluten free diet which can often cause problems abroad. When we raised this with the restaurant manager he immediately made sure that my wife at each meal was escorted around the buffet by a member of staff pointing out which dishes she could eat, and even had dishes especially prepared - what service!

There are various sites around the hotel to either relax or join in the entertainment laid on by the enthusiastic and hard working animation team. We found a daily spot by the small beach adjacent to the hotel pool and were wonderfully cared for by the pool staff - especially Keram, a true example of Egyptian culture - hard working with a smile on his face at all times.
Prior to the visit I had e mailed the hotel and requested a ground floor room , we were given a spacious room with all the facilities you could want, lots of storage space, a very comfy bed, a shower that provided constant hot water and excellent access to all areas of the hotel. As mentioned, some rooms are already being refurbished which will improve the standard even more.
The thing that made the holiday for us was the staff, from the general manager who is constantly integrating with customers, the customer relations manager Judith who attends to every detail of your stay to the housekeeping staff that kept our room immaculate.

I find it is very difficult to recommend hotels and locations as peoples taste and expectations vary but I would highly suggest that if visiting El Gouna - a wonderful location - and you are looking for a relaxing holiday whilst being pampered the Ocean View is worth considering. We will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main site are being refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HumphreyCushion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I have just been there from 19th to 24th August, and it was the time of my life.

Firstly, the hotel is located in a beautiful location on the Abu Tig marina, on the other side of Marina Beach Club. There are two main buildings: DuPort, and Le Soleil. The DuPort building has the Health Club Vitalis (Spa/Gym), an adults-only pool, Dolce Vita restaurant, and other cafes. Le Soleil building is the main building, and it has the main reception, main restaurant, Le Soleil Pool (for children and adults), and a beach (the beach in the hotel is not gradual, and for the gradual beach you will have to take the hotel bus, but don't worry the beach is only 10 minutes away) with many sun loungers, and a place to dive directly in the deep sea.

Moreover, the best thing about the hotel were the staff. All the staff are lovely, cheerful, and extremely helpful; and best of all, the animation team! Even if you stay at the hotel you will never get bored (although El Gouna is full of day and night activities). There are daily activities at the Soleil Pool (main one) including Water polo (11:30 and 3:30, do not miss it!), dancing, ping-pong, darts, and others.

In addition, all-inclusive included three meals, one snack, all-day soft-drinks, and ice cream on the Soleil Pool for children. The food was tasty and the buffet varied within a wide range most of the time. And they have a free complimentary cake if someone's birthday is coming up (my cousin did).

On the other hand, there were minor inconsiderable downsides: the DuPort building and its rooms are a bit old, the sleeping pillows were not comfortable, and the bicycles for rent in the hotel were rusty from the hot weather and most of them were not working.

Lastly, the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel is definitely a top choice for my next visit to El Gouna.

Room Tip: Choose a room located in Le Soliel Building because DuPort is a bit old. A room with a view is an ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdelrahman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We've just (sadly!) returned from 10 days at the Ocean View Hotel and would highly recommend it. We stayed in a room in the Du port site which is perfect for us as we prefer peace and quite. The Du port pool and bar are fantastically relaxing and peaceful with stunning views. (Those that prefer a bit more action can visit the main pool though where there is plenty going on!)

The food was very good, lots of choice and a different theme every night. We loved to eat ours outside and make the most of the ocean views on the terrace but there is an air conditioned dining room for those who prefer! We also ate at the Dolce Vita on site restaurant and could believe what good value it was after our all inclusive discount was applied (well worth a visit).

Our bedroom was huge, with very comfy beds and air conditioning which worked very well! There was lots of storage space too which we found really useful.

A great value hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liketolearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Having just returned from our holiday at the Three Corner Ocean View Hotel, El Gouna, we would like to express our thanks to all the staff, from the time we arrived to the time we left the staff gave a First Class Service especially Ibrahim and his team in the restaurant who work tirelessly and please thank them for making my niece's birthday very special. A lovely Hotel in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just come back -14th-24th August Hotel looks great from out side lovely location .Room was very clean and was cleaned every day. The food was ok but a little hit and miss ,all staff were very good and always eager to help . On the bad side ,all the rooms want updating i think they have started to do this.My wife got a bad tummy after 2 days and had to go to chemist .Thomas cook said no kids under 16 were aloud in hotel but there was a few, and alot of egyptions kids. The flight home was the worse i have been on and i would not fly with or book another holiday with Thomas Cook

Room Tip: Upper rooms are best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beewhy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
20.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
2,554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
1 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £54 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing