We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had A Two Week Stay Here From 28/08/12 - 11/09/12 With Husband And Our Two Best Friends! On Arrival Were Shown To Our Room We Had Single Beds So Went Down To Reception To Ask For A Double Within Ten Minutes They Came And Put The Two Singles Together With A King Size Mattress And We Also Asked For Extra Pillows Which Was Sorted Straight Away! Staff Are Fantastic Here Nothings Too Much Trouble (Bar Man Michael Loved Him Knew What Drinks We Wanted Without Having To Order) Entertainment Was Good Had Some Fun On The Dance Competition And Quiz! Peanuts Bar Is Great On A Tuesday Which Is Karaoke Night A Must! Pool Party On A Sunday Great Fun! Animation Team Kate,George And Maria Are Fantastic! Use Dine Around ( Get 40 Egyptian Off Per Person) We Went To Captains Inn Great Food We Went On Marina Party Night And Was Right Next To Stage. We Also Used Dolce Vita Which Is Part Off Three Corners You Get Discount Here Aswell (30 Eygptian Per Person) And You Get Your Drinks On All Inclusive Theres Also Chez Pascal Which Is Belgian Food Also Part Of Three Corners. We Had A Room Over The Marina In The Main Building Bit Loud On A Thursday And Friday From Loca Loca Had Music Playing Till About 4:30-5am One Night But Beautiful View Also Lift Wasn't Working On Our Stay Bit Of A Pain When Your On Second Floor Was Told It Had Been Out Of Order For Two Weeks Before We Arrived And Someone Was Meant To Be Coming To Fix It But Didn't Happen But By End Of Stay Felt Very Fit What With Doing Water Aerobics, Zumba, Water Polo And Then The Stairs After Lol! Found A Great Bar Called Smugglers Run By Lynn Beautiful Bacon Sarnies Its Down An Alleway Not Far From Captains In Great Place! Food Was Good I'm A Fussy Eater But Always Found Something To Eat! Did A Few Trips While Here, Did The Quads Which Was Abit Dissapointing To Be Honest! The Catamaran Was Great Saw The Dolphins And Also Did A Boat Trip With Colonia Also Saw Dolphins Did Snorkeling On Both Trips Great Days! Did The Cario Trip Aswell Loved It Apart From The Coach Journey Nightmare Picked Up At 2:10am And Arrived Back About 11pm Very Cramped Wish We Had Done The Flight! El Gounas Beautiful Lots Of Shops And Resturants! Will Be Returning To This Hotel Next Year As It Is A Great Place Even With The Things I Have Mentioned About Lift And Loca Loca! Can't Wait To Go Back!

Room Tip: Try And Get A Room In Main Building On Low Floor Overlooking Red Sea These Are Quiter If You Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,989
    785
    220
    47
    20
See reviews for
323
1,998
109
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel is very well located. Very friendly service. Really highly recommended for a carefree holiday. The hotel is situated in a very pleasant area to the Marina. Very nice stay, cosy terraces, cool atmosphere.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building are highly recommended. No annoying sound and convenient nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We are returning to the three corners for a third time this year,every stay we have had there has been fantastic,hotel is first class and the staff are brill, food and views are to die for.There is lots to do around the harbour and lots of places to eat out on the dine around.

Room Tip: Views of the Abu tig marina are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calisle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

this hotel is good we stay for 11 days and staff very helpfull , the meal was good and lots of choice , you can good for walk around the habour and nobody hassels you to buy thing . you have good view either side and it nice to have a cup of tea in morning watch the sun come up. can you say hi to hamed at check in desk and micheal the bar maam and if you see a ginger cat please feed it as in so freindly

Room Tip: 2101 till 2010 great room with private sun longers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCalisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here having stayed at their sister hotel in Marsa last year. Like a lot of people we came here because there are now no direct flights from northern UK airports to Marsa & the Three Corners there is not longer listed by UK travel agents. This is by no means a bad hotel but the one is Marsa is different class. The staff are all very well trained & attentive to holidaymakers. The only minor critism was that service in the lobby bar was slow at times as the staff seemed to be loitering in the back out of sight & hearing. During our stay the one lift was out of service but they moved us from a fourth floor room to one on the first fairly quickly. The rooms are serviceable although the shower was quite small, we had no balcony & there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The quality of the food was inconsistent; some days good, other day we struggled to find anything we would eat. The Italian & Belgian a la carte restaurants are very good & good value for money. El Gouna is very clean & well maintained with a good selection of shops, bars & restaurants both at the marina & downtown. All the beaches are man made & there is limited snorkelling unless you go on a boat trip. Not the best holiday we've ever had but certainly not the worst.

Room Tip: Get one of the newer refurbished rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsacboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

we have just arrived back from the three corners and i cant wait to go back. the hotel never changes it is just fab. the staff are so friendly, always smiling and cant do enough for you, its just like a second home. we stayed in one of the rooms that have been modernised with a fully renovated bathroom, large shower, shaving mirror, hair dryer and lots more, the bedroom has a flat screen t.v. and even though you dont go on holiday to watch t.v. there are so many channels in english to watch. the hotel as usual was spotless, the food was excellent with plenty of choice. just cant wait to go again. a big thank you to michael, after not seeing him for nearly 9months as soon as we did see him he knew what we drank and didnt have to ask - amazing!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAHLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hay Hay Hay - its a sunny holiday ! My partner and I have just returned from our latest trip to Ocean View - this was the first time we have stayed for more than one week - 10 days this time and we still didnt want to come home. A beautiful setting on the marina , great staff , clean and tidy and great food - new exec chef recently and we saw an improvement in the food quality and variety and had never been disappointed before anyway.. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the team and you are made to feel so welcome and special. Special mention to Michael and Waleed from lobby bar - both been there for years and both absolute stars. Guest relations (Judith) and reception look after you so well from arrival to departure . Looking forward to booking our next trip - see you all soon Ocean Viewers ! And finally - nobody worry about visiting after the recent troubles in Egypt - El Gouna is a 'self contained ' resort away from any problems - it is quiet and relaxed and no hassle from bar owners , shop keepers etc. So come on, give them some support and enjoy yourself at The Three Corners Hotel - and for those who have already been I bet that line sounds familiar!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank j4dhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.5 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#12 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing