We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second home, Egypt in my heart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“my second home, Egypt in my heart”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

as before we had a great stay at the three corners Ocean View! As always the service was excellent both in the restaurant; Salah, and overall Mr Fouad. The shows at christmas and new year this year was so good!!! and Peanuts rocks like always. Thanks to the animation-team Yoyo, Bob and Lelo for all their enery and the feeling of welcoming every morning! Lelo is so funny and made you have a smile on your face that last all day. That helped alot when the wind was a little cold. hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: the new renovated rooms towards the lagoon are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsHJ4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,090
    809
    225
    47
    29
See reviews for
341
2,076
121
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2013

For all you out there.el Gouna is the place to go. No litter, no hassle, nice attentive staff, and sun.!!! What more do we need at Xmas. Try the pizza next to CIB bank,and for a special treat try el Sayadin on the dine around experience@ the 5star Moevenpick hotel,Very nice seafood.if you like curry the meal at tandoor is also good. Also on dine around.All in all loved it. P.s.take a jumper in winter, can get chilly on a night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave600016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

After visiting Sharm, it took some convincing to get my other half back to Egypt... After staying at the Three Corners Ocean View, he's already planning our next visit.

This may not be the most plush hotel in El Gouna but in our opinion, it's in one of the best locations. Located around Abu Tig Marina, it also overlooks the sea and lagoons. Some rooms are definately better than others in both location and decor but who spends all their time in their room on holiday, my only groan would be how hard the beds are but you can't please everyone.

We stayed on an AI basis and although food was plentiful and of much variety, we chose to eat out some of the evenings as we didn't like the canteen feel for our main meal but also due to the wide choice of amazing quality food around the marina and throughout El Gouna. Would definately recommend Deauville's, Saigon & Seafood Restaurant @ Movenpicks, food was exceptional.

We enjoyed time around the pools, the hotel beach area and it's stretch of beach by courtesy bus and what was apparent, was the friendly service by all the staff. From Mohammed at reception, Hany who looked after our room, Amir in the restaurant, to Mahmoud in Peanuts, it is definately the staff that add that extra bit of special to this hotel.

El Gouna was a breath of fresh air, secure with the ability to walk freely thoughout El Gouna, day or night, in all the hotels, downtown or around the Abu Tig Marina where shops and restaurants border the marina overlooking some very expensive boats. El Gouna's own security provides any visitor with it's own experience of Little Venice, it is truely something special in Egypt. We think so and so do many others as it is unbelievable as to the amount of repeat visitors.

We have only been back a few days and can't stop telling everyone about Three Corners. See you all soon.

Room Tip: Lagoon view get more sun throughout the day. Rooms facing marina can be exposed to noise from bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spamlamadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Went for Christmas and New Years, had a fantastic time. Room was basic and initially though it was a bit far from the main hotel, but it soon transpired it was not really a problem. Staff were all fantastic and could not do enough to help. Food was top class as were the drinks. Some of the local spirits were a bit harsh initailly, but you soon became used to them! Thanks to the manager who provided breakfast in bed for our last day there. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and will probably return this year. Thank you to all the staff for a magnificent holiday.

Room Tip: It doesnt really matter where the room is as everything is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We booked at the last minute to go with friends who had been last year and we will certainly go again.

It represented a very good value and enjoyable holiday.
We were fortunate with our room and the room service could not be faulted.
The staff although largely male were very helpful and also enjoyed themselves in their work which was very good to see as they appeared to work long hours but were happy!!!

Room Tip: No comment as we were fine with our room and have no experience of any others
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A fantastic hotel with warm welcoming staff who were only too happy to help. We will definitely be visiting again. The view from the hotel was second to none, The food was varied with a different theme each night and the staff certainly seemed to enjoy getting into character. It's well worth using the dine around program too as there are some lovely a la carte restaurants just a short stroll from the complex.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyStPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was my first ever trip to Egypt and to be fair my wife had to drag me there kicking and screaming . We stayed at the Three Corners Ocean View in El Gouna. I had the most relaxing holiday i think i have ever had. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. We stayed in the main part of the hotel. The hotel is split into two buildings although they are next door to each other. The staff are so friendly and work really hard. The location of the hotel is stunning, with views of the sea, the lagoon and the harbour. I did not have any complaints about the food at all thoughout the holiday, there was plenty of choice for everyone. The only food i did not enjoy was the mexican themed evening, and this is only because i am not a fan of mexican food, there was nothing wrong with it. I was not pestered by people trying to sell me anything, which i was really worried about. There are beautiful restaurants and bars in the area and everywhere is very safe. We liked the place so much we intend to return with our granddaughter in the near future. The hotel is being renovated but i did not have any complaints with our room. It was big spacious comfortable and clean and i dont go on holiday to sit in my room all day. The only minor fault with the room was the shower which was small and had a shower curtain that stuck to you if you moved. The weather was perfect in December very warm in the day but a little chilly at night, so i would advise to take a jumper for the evening. There are plenty of activities that you can book from the hotel. We did the catamaran cruise and snorkling which was brilliant but did not book it through Thomas Cook. Peanuts bar is just outside the hotel but your all inclusive still applies here and there is free wifi. There is no free wifi in the hotel. The transfer from the airport was about 45 minutes and when we got to El Gouna i could not believe how beautiful the place was. I would thoroughly recommend this resort for all age groups. I have written other reviews before about our holidays and some have not always been good. It is these type of reviews that determine where my family go on holiday so i like to give an honest opinion from my point of view. This is a great place.

Room Tip: All room locations appeared to be good although i was on the first floor overlooking the swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
507 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing