We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the same as usual”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We have just spent our 5th trip to this hotel, and am sorry to say it was not up to the usual first class standard that we have been used to.
The food, which previously had been excellent, was nowhere near as good and very repetitive.
The service and staff were wonderful as usual and we had a brilliant holiday, just sorry to say that we were not as happy with the standards as previous years.
We understand that Egypt is going through bad times at the moment which means less people in the hotel, in fact only British there for a week, but we still paid the same price, which unfortunately did not reflect on the hotel standards.
We did meet old and new friends as there were so very few of us there which made it a fantastic holiday. We will be thinking twice before paying the high prices for next years holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel and for being our guests. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
With sunny regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    795
    221
    48
    23
See reviews for
330
2,044
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Father and I have just returned from a 7 day holiday at the Ocean View. The setting is stunning and the whole area of El Gouna is clean and well kept as is the hotel. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, from the cleaners to the barstaff, the reception guys, the guest relation girls, the waiting staff, chefs, little Selma who helped my Father by carrying his plate for him every day. The animation guys and Gal were great fun and tirelessly rallied the guests who wanted to join in and chatted to those who didn't! Their shows were good too. The food is very good and they go to a lot of trouble to vary it. The gardens are well kept and it's lovely to enjoy afternoon tea with such a beautiful view. The free boat trip around El Gouna is interesting and informative. The Thursday night club at Duport is not just the usual cheesy hotel night club, the DJ's are some of the best and are flown in weekly from a variety of countries. It is a place to dance of course but also a place for the professional people of El Gouna and Cairo of all nationalities to socialise, network and mingle with the hotel guests who enjoy free entry. El Gouna is so safe and peaceful, it's a shame that some people are staying away because of the trouble in Cairo, it feels a world away from any danger. It's lovely knowing that you are going to wake up to a cloudless blue sky almost every day, you almost start to take the lovely weather for granted! I am very much looking forward to returning to this lovely friendly hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your visit at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, and for your high score review. I do not find the proper words to express my appreciation about your kind comments.
We always do our best to improve the facility and the service and that our team is going the extra mile to make every guest having an unforgettable time with us.
I will pass your kind words to the whole team which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Salma and we are already looking forward to welcome you back here in the Ocean View Hotel.
Best regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I Have returned to this hotel 3 times now. Love it more each time!
It is so relaxing, the staff are welcoming, hard working & attentive.
It is amazing value for money.
I have travelled with friends each time, but would feel confident & safe to visit as a solo traveller.
My favourite rooms overlook the pool on the ground floor.
The hotel is spotlessly clean.
The restaurant could do with a revamp, but the service & standard of food are high.
Special mention has to go to Sayed in the lobby bar, he works so hard, nothing is too much trouble.
I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are good, however the best rooms are to the left of reception on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on our resort. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending an amazing time with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team especially Sayed, which I know will only continue to inspire them.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again.
Warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd holiday this year @TTCOV. The hotel is in a great position overlooking the lagoons,red sea & marina. Food is good ,varied with something to suit all tastes, they have a different theme each night also there are 2 al carte restaurants we tried them both and they are very good.The 2 swimming pools are kept spotlessly clean 1 is quiet nice for relaxing & the 2nd is more for the active ,we never had a problem getting sun beds & they have lovely large towels for use at the pools & beach.The rooms are spacious & modern & kept spotless clean as is all the hotel & gardens.The staff are very helpful & always happy & smiling, a special mention to Edad in reception, Cindy & Ann both very helpful, Michial in lobby bar & Beshoy in sports bar both make very good G & Ts for me.In the restaurant we had excellent service by Amel, Ashaf ,Amir, Ahmed,and many more sorry I can't remember all the names.
A special mention to Fouad Gamal for making our holiday so fantastic also Jurgen Grubel manager both work very hard to make sure everyone has a wonderful holiday. We can't wait to return hopefully in Feb.This hotel is definitely top of our list.
Book it you won't regret it from Hazel & Jeff Beresford

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LythamStAnnesHazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Hazel and Jeff Beresford,
Thank you for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your second visit and your experience at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, and for your high score review. I could not find the proper words to express about our appreciation for your great comments. To read the headline “Fantastic Holiday at TTCOV!!” is such a big compliment and of course your comments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.
I shared personally your review with the entire team members and they appreciate it so much especially Fouad Gamal, Emad, Cindy, Ann, Micheal, Beshoy, Ashraf, Amir and Ahmed.
We would be very happy having the privilege to welcome you again here on February.
Sunny warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calisle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at tcov got warm welcome from staff hadn't see for last year but I was given a room I did not ask for and had email the hotel in advance a few times . The meal were ok but the day meal was better that evening one as had different food from around the world but gave you not other choice would not of mine it but like the choice to try it or have normal food would have been nice as a returning guest would like to look after you a bit better that why I return. However said that due what gone in in egypt and people stay I understand but was aways return and will next year . Thank all to staff and hope to everyone next year

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichardCalisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I hope you have had a comfortable trip home. Thank you for writing your review and for your positive and critical feedback.
I am sad to here that not everything was as expected for you. We will work on the remarks you gave us in order to improve our service.
The whole team and I would be happy, if we could welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm regards from El Gouna
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had 7 days last year but vowed to make it 14 this time around and were not disappointed.
Due to fact that only the British and a few Egyptians were at the hotel, we were upgraded to a large room overlooking the Marina and sea. Room was a bit noisy to be fair especially when DJ from Hell (real name) and D J Pop were doing there bit on Thursday nights, but was more than compensated by the view etc.
Special mention should go to Zorro and Alex who worked tirelessly to get people involved. Not very easy when the hotel was so quiet. There shows were very professional and enjoyable. It must be hard to play to an audience of 20/30!
Selma is a welcome addition to the restaurant staff. Greeting people with a smile at meal times and looking after the "not so young".
The peanuts bar is an excellent place to wind down in the afternoon after yet another hard day at the office, and watch the sun set over the Marina with it's collection of luxury yachts. Should mention Mahmoud in Peanuts. Always quick with the drinks and knew exactly what people wanted.
Bar staff in the main lobby were also good and service excellent.
Ann on guest relations was extremely helpful and full of good tips.
Should also mention that none of the staff are on the look out for tips. Yes, you can, and indeed we did tip some staff, but there is no pressure whatsoever to do so.
Some building work was being carried out while we were there, but this was no problem. Indeed it added to the entertainment. I do not think that the health and safety brigade have made it to El Gouna as yet.
The Marina area is nice for an evening stroll or indeed a relaxing lunchtime pint. Food and drink is very reasonably priced. Only sampled Maritime, Captains Inn and Moods, but could not fault them.
I hope that the tourism will recover after the troubles (all the Egyptians we spoke to were so apologetic about it). It was a crying shame to see the shops and restaurants struggling for business. I hope they survive these difficult times.
Food was varied although can get a bit repetitive, but as mentioned there are cheap restaurants to use if you want a bit of a change.
shame that some of the trips were cancelled due to the current situation, but that of course is no fault of the hotel or Thomas cook.
To finish, if you want a holiday in guaranteed sunshine and heat, with no stress, I would guess that you would find it hard to beat the three corners.
Looking forward already to next September for another two weeks of rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review and share your wonderful remarks on our resort. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you again enjoyed the surrounding El Gouna has to offer.
I am delighted to see that our team made you spending a nice time here with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver our guests the best service. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Alex, Zorro, Salma, Ann and Mahmoud.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again on September for another relaxing holiday.
With sunny regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from lovely relaxing stay in three corners ocean view. First impressions were very good, got given huge room with big balcony overlooking marina, lovely view of the boats every morning. Did ask for a refurbished room but didnt get one, but given the size of the room didnt mind, cleaned every day and had everything you needed, hairdryer in bathroom very good, also shower quite powerful and always plenty of hot water. Best bit of the hotel was the lovely setting, really pretty, lovely terrace to sit on and have a drink. We found the food good, not as good as other hotels we have stayed at in egypt but always found something to eat. Dining areas could definitely do with a revamp though, looking very tired. Pool areas very nice, plenty of sunbeds but think if the hotel was full sunbeds would be a problem, beds very comfy. Liked the little beach area at back of pool, windbreaks and parasols very good, bit cooler on the beach, nice little jetty to jump off and have a swim, loved watching the kite surfing. Drinks like beer and vodka were good, rose wine lovely, did try a cocktail though and found it not nice. Staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly, one of the reasons we go back to egypt. Couldnt believe the amount of repeat visitors to ocean view, everyone very friendly, got chatting to some lovely people. Free boat trip very nice. Animation team very friendly, they try there best. Guest relations desk very helpful and so were reception. Did sunset trip on catamarang just outside hotel, thoroughly recommend it, what a laugh, plenty of booze and dancing and even saw dolphins, bonus. El Gouna very safe and lovely to walk round, marina area beautiful, lovely restaurants and even an english bar, Smugglers. Tuc tuc ride to downtown is a must, go at night when everything open, lovely shops and bars, nice for a change, El Gouna very safe. Two al la cartes you can use, you have to pay but get a discount and your drinks are included, very nice food. All in all a very relaxing, chilled out holiday, would definitely go back for a total chill with lovely weather, 35 every day, very warm at night.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking lagoon or marina in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobby68Lincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guests,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time to write your review and for your very nice feedback.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the weather, lovely location and the attentive hotel team and that you have had a very relaxing time here with us. Our team is always giving its best to ensure the guests will spend a nice time. I will forward your compliments to the whole team.
We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit so we can try to meet all you expectations on your next visit.
Best regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#9 of 18 in El Gouna
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing