We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Second time around”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Arrived home yesterday from our second visit to the Ocean View. Enjoyed 10 lovely days and met some nice fellow guests, John and Tracy you know who you are!
The hotel wasn't as busy as this time last year and not as many people out walking around the Marina at night so it would appear that numbers are down. We did hear that the hotel has lost some staff during the past year and this is quite sad if true, but this hasn't impacted on the service the staff deliver, all the staff are pleasant, helpful and really make this hotel a pleasure to stay in.

The rooms are spacious, we stayed in 3267 this had a sea view and a large balcony it also had the advantage of being on the quiet side when the Thursday night Dj session takes place at the Duport, management please note this really isn't necessary for your hotel and could stop some from rebooking no one likes to lie in bed listening to loud music until the early hours, if they did then Benidorm or Kavos would be their choice not El Gouna although having said that we didn't have a problem from our room.

I would like to suggest that guests take advantage of the free bus service to the beach, no need to rush to save a bed, the space between the beds is more than on the hotel beach, facilities comprise of dining area, sitting area, changing room, showers and toilets. The food is limited compared to the hotel lunch but it is sufficient and the staff are so pleasant and helpful they should be mentioned.
Hotel Food is buffet style with a selection to meet I would think everyone's needs but if you require or desire something different have a word with one of the chefs and they will prepare something for you, although the food isn't hot, is it anywhere? No it isn't so just enjoy sitting out overlooking the lagoon whilst you dine.
I'm sure we will at some point return for a third stay at the Ocean View and I know it will be as good as the previous two.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank 00Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Thank you so much for writing your review, sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you spend a nice vacation with us.
I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team.
We would be happy to welcome you back here for your third visit so we can try to meet all your expectations.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,080
    805
    222
    47
    27
See reviews for
339
2,064
119
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we have just returned from our 12th visit to TCOV and again were sad to leave,i wont tell you how safe EL GOUNA is as others always mention it,the hotel maintains a consistently high standard from cleanliness to food and all the staff are hardworking and happy,a special thank you to EMAD at reception.SELWAR and MOHAMMED in the lobby bar,MORAD and the security and bellhop guys,SAEED at the pool bar and MICHAEL the best waiter ever,IBRAHIM and ASHRAF from the restaurant and the BEST guest relations girls we have ever met ANN and LYN who will help you with anything and never stop smiling,thank you all so much and we will be returning OCTOBER 3rd, have a great summer Bob and Christine Childs

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Bob and Christine,,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your 12th stay with us, it’s always a great honor to have you here.
I am delighted that your visit was great and that you like the location and the attentive hotel team, it is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending a nice time with us I will pass your very kind compliments to the whole team especially Emad, Sayed, Sarwat, Mohamed, Morad, Michael, Ibrahim, Ashraf, Ann and Lynn.
To read the headline “Like going Home!!” is such a big compliment and of course your comments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on the 3rd of October.
With sunny and warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were brilliant, especially the animation team, Zoro Alex and Tito. They couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay enjoyable. The hotel was clean and the food was very good. Altogether a lovely holiday, we would definitely go there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, El Gouna.
Thank you for taking time to write a review and for the high score.
I am happy to read that you had a lovely holiday here with us. I will forward your compliments to the whole team especially Zorro, Tito and Alex.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back here.
With sunny regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely recommend this hotel, just come back from a weeks holiday. Accommodation is basic but clean and comfortable, the hotel staff are very accommodating and the service you receive could not be faulted. Very relaxing location with excellent restaurants which are extremely cheap very close by. Hotel has an over 16 policy which is great, sorry if that's offensive to anyone but having 3 children of my own is nice to be in a child free environment.
We will return there next year definitely.

Karen & John

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay with us and for the high score you gave us and I am delighted that your visit was wonderful and relaxing. I am Happy to read that you enjoyed the adults’ only atmosphere.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just returned from a two weeks holiday hotel staff were hard working we found the food very repetative and not very hot!We had a bad experience by being woken in the middle of the night (2-00am)by workmen doing repair work in the restaurant when we asked reception 4 times to find out what was going on they did nothing about it,it went on for hours knocking and banging but they eventually stopped when my husband confronted reception staff and the workmen.That was one night without sleep the next two nights without sleep was due to the disco at duport pool bar on thursday nights which goes on till 3-00am in the morning so please be aware of this if you are visiting this hotel apparently there is nothing the hotel can do about the noise.We also happened to be there when they had the worst storms in a very long time our room was flooded but the staff rallied around and cleared the room of flood water.Next grumble we had was the sunbed situation you have to be up for 7-00am to get one people reserving beds is ridiculous they do this and dissappear till lunchtime when we asked why this was happening all the answer we got was ask the pool staff.Animation team worked hard and saeed the waiter was always happy thanks to lynn and ann guest relations for helping us and to Mohammed the thomas cook rep.

Room Tip: ask for lagoon room not over restaurant with sea view this is disco side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richandsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your recent visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to take the necessary action.
I will pass your compliments to Sayed, Lynn, Ann and the animation team.
Once again thank you for your visit to our hotel.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just returned from The Three Corners Ocean View this morning and just felt I had to put a little review on as there are always mixed views..... We returned here for a weeks holiday to relax and get some sunshine and pampering, which we got. We stayed in the main hotel overlooking the lagoon which was perfect. The hotel is in a great location, service from all staff excellent in our opinion and Du Port pool and restaurant wonderful.
The staff are very friendly and always happy to help and wait on you.
We will return again.
Thank you Three Corners for yet again a wonderful holiday. XXX

Room Tip: Definitely email ahead and try and book in to the Main hotel as when we were talking to others who h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandymooWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay with us and I am delighted that your visit was Fabulous. I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time. There is no greater compliment than to hear you will return.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just returned from a week of winter sunshine, this was our first visit to this hotel and to the resort.

The hotel staff were excellent from the reception team with their dry humour to the hard working restaurant, pool bar and room cleaning teams. Saeed from the pool bar and Hameed from the egg corner deserves particular mention for their hard work and sense of humour!

We had researched what rooms were deemed best and thanks to fellow trip advisor reviewers we knew to ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the lagoon and what a good decision that was, great views and away from the noise of bars, discos etc!! The room was comfortable and had the usual TV with sports channels and CNN news, also tea/coffee making facilities which is lovely for that first cuppa of the day. The balcony was small but fine for sitting out for short periods of time.

The bathroom was clean but no bath just a large and very good shower.

The rooms were cleaned thoroughly and we were left a couple of pieces of towel art during the week which was fun.

We thought the food was fabulous, good choice, well presented and my favourite was the egg corner at breakfast as was the pasta cooking at lunchtimes. The puddings added at least albs to my weeks stay!! Oops!

The weather was sunny during there day but cool and breezy at night so we needed a coat/wrap for nightime but as we left it seemed to be warming up nicely and last Monday you could sit out in a sleeveless top.

The location of the hotel is such you could take yourself out and walk around the resort. The resort seemed almost spooky with very few people around, most of the villas were closed up and late afternoon/early evening there weren't many people out at the bars, cafes and shops. The plus side is that we had no hassle walking round.

The all inclusive drinks were fine, main brands for Coke, the G & T's were good, the lobby bar measures were massive and my only gripe would be the limited range of cocktails included

The animation team were friendly and very inclusive. They worked hard to ensure people who wanted to participate could.

We travelled with Thomas Cook but I'm sure you could also do this as an independent traveller as the Guest Relations team seem very supportive

The gym is currently being refurbished so some of the equipment has been put into a couple of old bedrooms and is not really up to standard but I don't expect it will be too long before the new place is ready

We meet many people staying the hotel who had been before and I think they probably sums up this hotel, you get well looked after and that makes you want to return

Room Tip: Ask for one in the main building overlooking the lagoon, if you can cope with the stairs go for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your positive feedback you gave us. We are glad to read that you had a good holiday with us. I will forward your compliments to the whole team especially.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing