We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit even more impresses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second visit even more impresses”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just had yet another brilliant holiday at the ocean view. Stall really really good, ann on customer relations was exceptional in completing our requests. The animation team zorro, Alex and Tito were amazing, as well as the pool side towel guy, saied and Ahmed. There is a very personal touch at this hotel and they go the extra mile all the staff are courteous and helpful above and beyond. The hotel is a credit to the manager, thank you for the welcome meeting. I only hope the mor popular the hotel becomes that the standards do not drop. The food choices were good and plentiful. My only criticism would be the music in peanuts they tend to cater to the younger 'boom boom' generation and do not play any cheesy pop for us older ones! But it did not spoil our holiday one bit. We'll done ocean view counting down to our visit next year!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffieldslappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. Thank you so much for your very nice review.
Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
I will forward your compliments to the whole team especially Ann, Saied, Ahmed, Alex, Zorro and Tito.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    795
    221
    48
    23
See reviews for
330
2,044
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Stayed in the main block with a view of the lagoon. Couldn't fault our room...quiet, clean, great view! I was amazed at how much food was out at each sitting. Great choice of breads, salads, desserts....not so sure about the weighing scales in the bathroom :-) I stayed here over the Easter weekend. The only complaint I had (and it's not the hotel's fault) was the music blasting out from the beach opposite the marina. The bass was so loud it could be heard across the resort. The hotel staff reassured us that it only happens during key festivals so I would not let it out me off returning. We had a 3 session spa treatment in the hotel which I would recommend especially the chocolate oil massage.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank globalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your positive feedback you gave us. We are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday with us. I will forward your compliments to the whole team. There is no greater compliment than to hear you will return.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in February to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are reasoned travellers and don't usually frequent the same place more than once. However, having discovered this hotel 5 years ago we broke a rule! 5 star luxury it is not but it cannot be beaten for the care, attention and friendliness to its guests. Everyone is made to feel special.
We have just returned from our 5th visit and as previous reviewers have reported it was going home! The public areas are spotless as are the bedrooms. Nothing is too much bother and everyone bends over backwards to please. Sometimes we were killed with kindness.
Michael and crew in the lobby lounge you are stars! My husband is not the best to please but you always manage! Thankyou boys!
Zorro I love you. You natural ability to entertain is second to none. Cruise ships do not know what they are missing!
We always return from the Ocean View refreshed and relaxed. We are already booked for August/September and can't wait.
Gail and Mike Taylor

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Taylor,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on our resort. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending an amazing time with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver our guests the best service. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Michael and his team and Zorro. We are happy to be in such a stunning location, surrounded by the lagoons, the harbor and the Red Sea.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again.
Warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my second visit and it was every bit as good as the first time. The hotel is set in a beautiful location and the rooms are very good. Though we did have a room over the restaurant this time and it did get a bit noisy. Did not bother us too much as we were never really in it.
The staff are all very friendly and will help in anyway they can. Saied at the pool bar was always happy to see us. The animation team{ Alex, Zorro and Tito} were absolutely brilliant. Always coming to speak to us whenever they saw us around. Peanuts bar is a fun place to go on an evening and is part of the all inclusive too. Albert in the on site shop is a cheeky character but good fun when it comes to the usual bartering. There was a new tent in place this time too, Badaweya, and he sells herbs and spices and will even make you a herbal tea whilst you chat. Team sparkle really make everything so easy. Jurgen even came to wish us a safe trip home. Really love this hotel and I will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon at the back of the hotel. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review and for your very nice feedback.
I am happy to read that you had a good time with us and that our team made you spends a good time. I will forward your complements to the whole team especially Saied, Alex, Tito and Zorro .
We are looking forward to welcome you back here in the Ocean View Hotel.
Best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First time visiting and I must say I don't have one complaint!
All staff were very helpful and kind, the food was lovely! Yes, at time it could be repetitive but there is always the option of the Italian or Belgium restaurant just down from the hotel where you get discount for being an all inclusive guest!

Day/night entertainment was spot on! The Entertainment team by far made the holiday that much better,so easy to get along with and fun to be around!

Room size was great! Not too big, not too small and as I hardly spent time in the room I didn't see a need for it to be an amazing room!

Guest relations were always happy to help with anything you needed! Excursions also had a great range of choice to chose from!

Overall an amazing holiday,would definitely recommended to anyone - whether you travel with a partner or with your mum like I did! xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
We hope you have had a nice trip back home and carry beautiful memories of your visit to The Three Corners Ocean View.
Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing this with other travelers. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. I have passed your kind words to all the staff. We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.
With sunny regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waanrode, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Already back home from a fantastic holiday in our favorite hotel, Ocean View, our second home.
The food is still good, there were again some novelties since last time, so the hotel continues to work here which is very positive. The staff remains incredibly friendly, and they do it as possible to make a wonderful time of your holiday. Even though I felt this time 1 day unwell, Ann the guest relation here has helped me very well, and after the first medicine you feel a lot better. For all other questions, you can come here at all, they help you as far as possible.
Who needs a calm and relaxing time, this is the place to be.
I hope we can come back very quickly, the homesickness has been hugely....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your very nice comments about your visit here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel and the high score you gave us. I am Happy to hear that you had a relaxing holiday. I passed on your warm words to the staff especially Ann. We all do hope that you will spend another nice time here with us.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel location within ElGona is Unique , but what I recall & have experienced was , unclean pool , restaurants , the gardens smell really bad because they used sewage water for irrigation and this lead to fly's and mosquitoes hovering around everywhere.

I see some other good reviews and wonder why , could it have been just me :)

Room Tip: a Room near the reception area would be OK .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhmedDawoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your recent visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to take the necessary action.
Once again thank you for your visit to our hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#9 of 18 in El Gouna
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing