We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$130
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveller rating
2,275
860
227
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,275
860
227
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeanuts barthree cornersdu port poolduport poolmain buildingsoleil poolguest relationsanimation teamchez pascallobby bargreat holidayfree boat tripno hassleall inclusive drinksman made beachthe general managerthe abu tig marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just had yet another brilliant holiday at the ocean view. Stall really really good, ann on customer relations was exceptional in completing our requests. The animation team zorro, Alex and Tito were amazing, as well as the pool side towel guy, saied and Ahmed. There is a very personal touch at this hotel and they go the extra mile all the staff are courteous and helpful above and beyond. The hotel is a credit to the manager, thank you for the welcome meeting. I only hope the mor popular the hotel becomes that the standards do not drop. The food choices were good and plentiful. My only criticism would be the music in peanuts they tend to cater to the younger 'boom boom' generation and do not play any cheesy pop for us older ones! But it did not spoil our holiday one bit. We'll done ocean view counting down to our visit next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheffieldslappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. Thank you so much for your very nice review.
Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
I will forward your compliments to the whole team especially Ann, Saied, Ahmed, Alex, Zorro and Tito.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a great stay here. Stayed in the main block with a view of the lagoon. Couldn't fault our room...quiet, clean, great view! I was amazed at how much food was out at each sitting. Great choice of breads, salads, desserts....not so sure about the weighing scales in the bathroom :-) I stayed here over the Easter weekend. The only complaint I had (and it's not the hotel's fault) was the music blasting out from the beach opposite the marina. The bass was so loud it could be heard across the resort. The hotel staff reassured us that it only happens during key festivals so I would not let it out me off returning. We had a 3 session spa treatment in the hotel which I would recommend especially the chocolate oil massage.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank globalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your positive feedback you gave us. We are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday with us. I will forward your compliments to the whole team. There is no greater compliment than to hear you will return.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in February to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are reasoned travellers and don't usually frequent the same place more than once. However, having discovered this hotel 5 years ago we broke a rule! 5 star luxury it is not but it cannot be beaten for the care, attention and friendliness to its guests. Everyone is made to feel special.
We have just returned from our 5th visit and as previous reviewers have reported it was going home! The public areas are spotless as are the bedrooms. Nothing is too much bother and everyone bends over backwards to please. Sometimes we were killed with kindness.
Michael and crew in the lobby lounge you are stars! My husband is not the best to please but you always manage! Thankyou boys!
Zorro I love you. You natural ability to entertain is second to none. Cruise ships do not know what they are missing!
We always return from the Ocean View refreshed and relaxed. We are already booked for August/September and can't wait.
Gail and Mike Taylor

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Taylor,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on our resort. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending an amazing time with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver our guests the best service. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Michael and his team and Zorro. We are happy to be in such a stunning location, surrounded by the lagoons, the harbor and the Red Sea.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again.
Warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my second visit and it was every bit as good as the first time. The hotel is set in a beautiful location and the rooms are very good. Though we did have a room over the restaurant this time and it did get a bit noisy. Did not bother us too much as we were never really in it.
The staff are all very friendly and will help in anyway they can. Saied at the pool bar was always happy to see us. The animation team{ Alex, Zorro and Tito} were absolutely brilliant. Always coming to speak to us whenever they saw us around. Peanuts bar is a fun place to go on an evening and is part of the all inclusive too. Albert in the on site shop is a cheeky character but good fun when it comes to the usual bartering. There was a new tent in place this time too, Badaweya, and he sells herbs and spices and will even make you a herbal tea whilst you chat. Team sparkle really make everything so easy. Jurgen even came to wish us a safe trip home. Really love this hotel and I will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon at the back of the hotel. Nice views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review and for your very nice feedback.
I am happy to read that you had a good time with us and that our team made you spends a good time. I will forward your complements to the whole team especially Saied, Alex, Tito and Zorro .
We are looking forward to welcome you back here in the Ocean View Hotel.
Best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First time visiting and I must say I don't have one complaint!
All staff were very helpful and kind, the food was lovely! Yes, at time it could be repetitive but there is always the option of the Italian or Belgium restaurant just down from the hotel where you get discount for being an all inclusive guest!

Day/night entertainment was spot on! The Entertainment team by far made the holiday that much better,so easy to get along with and fun to be around!

Room size was great! Not too big, not too small and as I hardly spent time in the room I didn't see a need for it to be an amazing room!

Guest relations were always happy to help with anything you needed! Excursions also had a great range of choice to chose from!

Overall an amazing holiday,would definitely recommended to anyone - whether you travel with a partner or with your mum like I did! xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
We hope you have had a nice trip back home and carry beautiful memories of your visit to The Three Corners Ocean View.
Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing this with other travelers. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. I have passed your kind words to all the staff. We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.
With sunny regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews