We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at TCOV. Fantastic holiday. Food was fabulous, although we met people that were exploring the local restaurants. We were more than happy with the variety at the buffet style main restaurant. Cocktails, wine and beer all lovely. We went to the hotel to mainly relax. We walked a lot around the local lagoons, and shops. Spent most of the time at the quiet DuPont pool. Few days around the more energetic main pool. Alex from entertainment was fantastic. We had a room with a spectacular view over the lagoon, above the restaurant. We recommend this hotel, for its location and staff. We met lots of very nice guests, very easy to socialise. There is a sports bar, and our all inclusive band gave us free local alcoholic drinks, but no air con. Peanuts bar also free drinks, and relaxed atmosphere. You can find lots to do if you want, or peace and quiet. We went to the spa, £120 for us both, but they were offering 2 visits for £200 so you could have an after sun treatment at the end of your holiday.friends that we met, were having the two sessions to help fill the time on the last day after checking out, which was a good idea.

Room Tip: Main hotel rooms are near facilities and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wild55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel Team and I are very happy to read your review and I would like to thank you for the high score you gave us.
We are glad that we could make you spending a fabulous vacation with us.
I will forward your warm words to the whole Team especially Alex.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With sunny and warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    795
    221
    48
    23
See reviews for
330
2,044
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff are lovely and can't help enough, the location was amazing, the views are beautiful and the boats in the marina are breathtaking! The only downside was the group of Egyptian youngsters who didn't know how to behave, but that isn't going to stop me going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank HTTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners View Hotel for your recent stay.
I am really happy to read that you had a relaxing, lovely holiday. I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel Team and I would be happy to welcome you back soon.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel was quite good:

Pros:
All rooms seem to be quite good, spacious, clean. we were lucky with our room 3464, it was quite bigger with a dressing area in it :)
The rooms had amazing view
The all inclusive package is quite good.

Cons:
The food variety is not that high
wasn't that tempting to stick to having lunch and dinner in it

all in all it's quite good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I hope you have had a comfortable trip home. Thank you for writing your review and for your positive and critical feedback.
I am sad to here that not everything was as expected for you. We will work on the remarks you gave us in order to improve our service.
The whole team and I would be happy, if we could welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm regards from El Gouna
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great Relaxing Holiday 2014.
We have been 5 times to a Three Corners hotel, four of which have been to the Ocean View Hotel El Gouna. On arriving at the hotel it's like returning to old friends with the welcome as warm as ever. Our room overlooking the sea and lagoon had recently been refurbished and now has electric kettle and flat screen TV as well as new fixings.
All of the staff were both friendly and helpful, I could indeed name many of the staff But that would take up space and be a little unfair to those not mentioned, Just one exception is Juergen Gruebef the General Manager, He just doesn't sit behind a desk all the time, one day he served me a beer from the pool bar another day he's tidying up the breakfast tables checking that all is correct, other times he would be in the restaurant again seeing all was as it should be.
We were there during the Easter Holidays and one and the only moan we had was nothing to do with the Hotel but the beach on the other side of the marina and the Base sound booming out in the early hours. But then it was their holiday just four days then it was back to normal.
All being well we will be back next year.
Normar

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay with us, and for sharing your wonderful remarks on our resort.
I am delighted that your holiday was a great, relaxing holiday and that you like the attentive hotel team. Your compliments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon.
With sunny and warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our third visit to El Gouna although our first at Ocean View and although only a four star and maybe a bit tired in areas it more than made up for it with the location. Unfortunately we were unaware that there was an annexe to the main hotel about 100metres down the road and this is where we found ourselves on our first night after a long and tiring journey. To say we were disappointed would be an understatement. It was awful. However we were moved to the main hotel the next day and were very happy with our new room which had a view over the courtyard gardens. After chatting to various guests it became apparent that if you e-mail before arrival you can usually have a room of your choice. We found the food to be tasty and plentiful but prefered the lunches to the evening meals. We ate twice at Chez Pascal which was excellent and once at the Italian on Dine Around. We spent our last 3 days at the hotel beach which you get to by mini-bus and wish we had gone there sooner as the sun beds were plentiful and had not been reserved at 7am by guests who eventually turned up to use them much later in the day!!! The staff were friendly and consistantly helpful especially the ladies on customer relations for whom nothing was too much trouble. We would also recommend the laundry service and the Vitalis Spa. All in all it was a lovely holiday and we will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: E-mail in advance to ensure you are not in the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camelkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners View Hotel for your recent stay for your valued feedback. I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel Team and I would be happy to welcome you back soon.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Enjoyed ourselves just as much as when we stayed in October last year. The staff are just wonderful. It was like being among friends from day one, as lots of staff remembered us from before. Our room was very good and had a lovely view over the lagoon/sea. The food was very tasty and there was plenty of choice, one of the chef's even brought me a plate of freshly prepared fruit one evening without being asked to.
The animation team, Alex, Zorro & Tito are really friendly and encourage you to join in but do not pester you if you don't want to. They always make there way around the pool and beach area each morning chatting to all the guests whether you are young or old!! Sayed at the pool bar was always friendly and helpful. Saied was just as entertaining in the dining room & serving drinks at afternoon tea as when he worked at the pool area on our last visit. Mr Mohamed Magdy was just as friendly and helpful on reception, especially when we had a delay to our flight due to the closure of East Midlands airport, and sorted out a late check out.
My husband had a course of 3 massages at the Spa and really enjoyed them and thought they were really good value.
The only negative comment about my holiday was that I got a lot of mosquito bites (but that is no reflection on the hotel, it just is one of those things that you get when visiting foreign countries) I was also given a free treatment of honey and then a mud mask to stop them itching and dry them up from the guy at the stall that sold spices etc!
This holiday was just as good as our last one and we would definitely consider visiting again. Thank you to all the staff at TTCOV.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lagoon in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdr_bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your review and to share your experience with other travelers around the world. We highly appreciate the feedback of your 2nd visit.
It is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending excellent time with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver our guests the best service. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Alex, Zorro, Tito, Sayed and Mohamed Magdy. On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again for your 3rd visit.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just returned from our first time at this resort and the Three Corners hotel booked through Thomas Cook. It was actually our travel agent's recommendation and after looking at the reviews we were pleased with the choice. Although the drive to the hotel is not the nicest, once you drive through the gate to the El Gouna Resort it is like you are entering another world. The hotel itself is situated right on the marina so you can easily walk to the wide variety of shops, bars and restaurants whilst you admire the yachts on the way. We weren't sure what to expect but the resort, at that time anyway, was buzzing at night and had a real cosmopolitan feel and we even got hear Tinie Tempah play in concert across the marina. I believe it was part of the Easter celebrations which meant there was lots of music etc. for the first 4 days of our stay.

The hotel itself is lovely and a little oasis. As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff are lovely and attentive without being in your face. I also have to say that the Thomas Cook rep, Mohammed, was a real star and was keen to make sure that our stay was faultless. Yes, parts of the hotel can look a bit tired and it didn't quite deliver the indulgent stay some other all inclusive hotels offer, but its location and fact that you can walk around the marina safely and use other restaurants with the 'dine around' option more than make up for that. I tried a fitness class with Anita which was great fun, had a spa treatment, and a facial which were lovely and good value. We also did a couple of trips which made our stay (Mahmya Island and dolphin spotting with Colona Divers). I have to say our day with Colona was fabulous and great value (£25 each plus £3.50 for lunch and 2 drinks).

The food was plentiful, fresh and tasty but could be seen as repetitive so it is worth asking about the 'Dine Around' option, however if you speak to the rep he can get the chef to meet with you. I have a few food intolerances and the chef was brilliant and made me individual dishes if I couldn't eat anything off of the buffet.

If you are staying for the first time, email the hotel in advance and try and get a room overlooking the lagoon as the rooms facing the marina can be noisy. The wifi isn't brilliant either and there are a few Mosquitos in the evening. They do provide towels for the pool so there is no need to take them with you if you haven't got the room. If you're looking to buy souvenirs we'd recommend taking a tuk-tuk to Downtown as it is cheaper than around the Marina.

All in all we had a great time, met some lovely people and will return as the hotel and resort offer good value, great entertainment, spa treatments and hot sun - what more could you wish for?!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chillouttime_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, El Gouna.
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
I am happy to read that you had a lovely holiday here with us.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back here.
With sunny regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#9 of 18 in El Gouna
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing