We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from our 6th visit to Ocean View for a chill out week and they never disappoint. The greeting we receive from Emad and Ahmed on reception is so genuine.They welcome you as friends and it is like coming home. We love the view over the lagoon and our room request was met. The rooms are very clean with very comfortable beds.
The food is excellent and there is always a good selection. We always enjoy breakfast as we get a lovely greeting from the egg chef who always remembers us .The biggest asset in this hotel are their amazing staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the bar staff are typical of this. Sayed and the boys are on the go all the time but are always happy!! We enjoyed another amazing steak meal at Chez Pascal and must mention Famous who works there and is a dab hand at the crepe suzette flambees. The pool is beautiful. A bit cold at first but very refreshing once you are in. Sayed who runs the pool bar is good fun and makes lovely "sunshine" cocktails. Alex and his animation team are also fun and friendly It is definitely worth going on the lagoon boat trip to see the lovely layout of El Gouna and the trip to the winery is also recommended. It is amazing to see how they are producing good wine in such difficult circumstances. This visit we decided to have a few treatments at the Vitalis Health Club. I had one massage and my husband had two. The masseuse was a Thai lady called Moon who was brilliant. Maybe not suitable for the faint-hearted but she really knows how to work on tense muscles and you feel really good afterwards.
Another special mention goes to the lovely staff at the Bastet Beauty Centre which has opened in the Du port square. I had a manicure and pedicure with Rasha and Lobna who are lovely and I must also mention Ahmed who is also working there and is very helpful. Even my husband tried a pedicure and now says he had the best feet in Egypt ! Clive and I always go for a week but this time a week was not long enough and we cant wait to go back for visit number seven. We wish we were back there already. Thanks also to Lynn at Customer Relations. See you all again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lagoon side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chykerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay with us, and for sharing your wonderful remarks on our resort.
I am delighted that your visit was great and that you like the attentive hotel team. To read the headline “Home from Home” is such a big compliment and of course your comments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests, I will pass your kind complements to the whole team especially Emad, Ahmed, Sayed, Fanous, Sayed, Alex Moon and Lynn.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon.
With sunny and warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    803
    222
    47
    26
See reviews for
337
2,060
118
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

wonderful hotel, friendly staff, gr8 food all was wonderful, thank you all for creating a wonderful honeymoon, will definitely be back for our anniversary booking the same room 2279.. see you all then :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SasoHani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site. We are glad to read that you had an amazing holiday with us. There is no greater compliment than to hear you will return.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your anniversary to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We can not tell you how much this hotel means to us and alot of other people thats goes 2/3 times a year ,we can only say go and see for yourself ,the views from alot of the rooms are a dream ,The rooms are very clean and if you want anything in the room it is there before you put the phone down,lots of choice food wise.and the sun always shines........ el gouna its self is beautiful too ,it is a hidden gem,with lots of lovely people there,hope to see you there

Room Tip: room,s on the sea side are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popeye1-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay.
I am delighted that your visit was memorable and that you like the location, the food and the attentive hotel team.
The Three Corners Hotels & Resorts always try to give the highest effort to guarantee the Belgian Hospitality at the Red Sea.
The whole team and I would be happy, if we could welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With sunny and warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just returned from another lovely holiday stay at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Firstly we were warmly welcomed on arrival despite are late arrival.Our room was excellent with views over the lagoon a fridge,hairdryer and a welcome bowl of fruit together with a welcome note and pen a very nice touch.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice for every taste.Lunch which we only went to on our last day surprised us at the variety and we wished we had gone in every day.The evening meal for us lacked the variety that lunch seemed to offer and was the only minor disappointment of the whole holiday.
The staff at TCOV are terrific they are all so friendly and helpful will not pass you without talking to you and could not do enough to ensure you enjoyed your holiday.The free boat trip with Alex was well worth it a relaxing and interesting tour around the lagoon.
Visit the hotel shop and chat to Albert and Syed no pressure to buy but such good and funny company.Guest relations were lovely and so helpful and friendly.
Poolside was roomy quiet and relaxing games available if you wanted but no pressure to join in.
A final thankyou to all the staff who made us feel wanted and welcome for a great holiday and I;m sure we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon so quiet and peaceful with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time to write your review and for your feedback.
I am happy to read that you had a Lovely stay here with us. I will pass your very kind comments to the whole team especially Guest relation and Alex.
We all are looking forward to welcome you back soon at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

just like to thank all collegues at three corners ocean view,for a brilliant vacation,
our second visit was amazing,& its all thanks to you guys you make everone feel there the most important people on the planet,without you guys it would just be a hotel.
rooms fab,reception fab bar service animation guys fab mr fouad your doing a brilliant job your teams are amazing ,hope to see you all soon .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay and the efficiency of the staff. I have passed your kind words to the whole team especially Mr. Fouad. We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit.
Warm regards,
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week in the Ocean View. We have stayed at the other Three Corners hotel in El Gouna 3 times before. We decided this time to treat ourselves and go 5 star. It was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Our week away was made so special by this hotel. My husband is disabled and our ground floor room was excellent. We asked for a seat to be provided for the shower to make things easier and this was provided immediately. All the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay special. The hotel is in a beautiful location right on the marina, with some spectacular boats to drool over. We have just booked a return trip in September, but this time we are staying for 2 weeks, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There are ocean view or garden view rooms. We stayed in a garden view and it was lovely. Balcony out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyGaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your 4th stay with us.
I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in September in The Three Corners Ocean View.
Warm regards,
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes - UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Back again for our second visit. Our room as requested was in the Du Port Building. We had another fab holiday staying at (TCOV as all us repeat customers like to refer to the hotel.) The food, the staff and the facilities are spot on keep doing what you do best. We did experience a couple of issues but nothing that cld not be sorted. The Chez Pascal attached to the hotel does amazing food and is a hidden Gem amongst the other restaurants in the Marina. I would like to mention a few of the staff which made our stay better. Fanous, Ahmed, Kamal,Safwat (aka Roger Moore) Beshoy (hope the back gets better soon miss u at Du Port Pool Bar) Ibrahim (when we can find him)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonVardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks and for the high score you gave us. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that our teams made you spend a fabulous holiday with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team especially Fanous, Ahmed, Kamal, Safwat, Beshoy and Ibrahim which I know will only continue to inspire them.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing