We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Been back a week now, it was very hot during our stay. Good relaxing holiday, well located near the Marina, hotel clean, staff polite, food was great. No children around made it much quieter. Spa was good value for money, The make shift beach area on site was acceptable, good bed chairs slight lack of umbrellas, the pool was good. You can get by with the local free drinks very acceptable. Down side was the beach some ten minutes away by bus was very poor, needs more development, and the sun bathing area is a good walk from the waters edge . Marina area is good to walk round, lots of motor boats - big ones - shops and cafes. Hotel evening entertainment short and not very good. Some our door areas require electric fans to keep the air moving at night.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony when booking
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Have a nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, we would like thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay with us. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to help improve in the service we offer.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again on a future visit.
With best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,222)
There are newer reviews for Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned in May for our 5th visit to see lots of regular faces. Not only in the staff but also the guests! Any complaints we could have would be insignificant against the care and respect all the staff show the guests. Yes, the food is no better than last year (in fact the salad bar is worse) even though there are 2 new chefs but all can be overlooked because quite simply the staff make you feel special. See you all again in September and Thank You x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about your fifth stay at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to help improve in the service we offer.
The Three Corners Hotels & Resorts always try to give the highest effort to resolve the issues reported to guarantee the Belgian Hospitality at the Red Sea.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again on a future visit.
With best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the 3 corners El Gouna for a week in May our second visit. Second visit says it all and it did not disapoint, a well run very clean hotel with great staff. Food was very good with a great variety and all our group were kept happy. The best way I can sum up is to say that we were a party of 11 and we had no complaints at all, a very rare thing for a large party.
We went there to dive so I must thank Emporor Divers and the staff at Blue Brothers who Emporor now share a premassis with right next door to the hotel. Great weeks diving thanks to all of you for bieing the happy well run team that you are and special thanks to Terry our guide who came through for us again.
I would recomend both of these ta all that asked

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glansy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay with us.
I am delighted that your holiday was a great that you like the whole group enjoyed it. Your compliments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon for your third visit.
With sunny and warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is such a lovely friendly hotel - with so many regulars that you meet people that you have met on previous holidays and it feels like coming home when you arrive. The location is perfect and the staff make you feel welcome - particular thanks to Alex, Zorro & Tito in the animation team who kept us entertained and persuaded Steve to enjoy the water polo, darts, borcha etc. Also well looked after at the Soleil pool by the pool attendants and drinks served by the ever professional Sayed. Also enjoyed our time over at the Du Port Pool and Bar and the new Champagne Bar is lovely and nice area to chill out and relax during the day and get away from the sun. Thanks to everyone there and see you next May. Debbie & Steve

Room Tip: For a quiet room - go for Floors 2 & 3 overlooking lagoon or Soleil Pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Debbie & Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay, and for sharing your wonderful remarks on our resort.
I am delighted that your visit was successful and that you like the attentive hotel team especially Alex, Zorro, Tito and sayed it is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending a nice time with us.
The Three Corners Hotels & Resorts always try to give the highest effort to guarantee the Belgian Hospitality at the Red Sea.
The whole team and I would be happy to welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
With sunny and warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Three Corners for a one week stay during Easter. The hotel is lovely, clean and very well managed, the staff are brilliant and cannot praise them enough. Food was great with lots of choice from the restaurant Buffet service, especially the two freshly cooked areas where the chefs prepare and cook various delights each day, also the young pasta man who is just superb and prepares the tastiest pasta dishes to your own taste while you wait. Our room was over at the quiet end in the Du-Port building so we had a little walk to and from the main building for meals etc...there is a pool and bar at the Du-Port area which is much quieter then the main hotel pool if you just wanted a complete chill out. The main pool is still very nice but just a little busier with the entertainment team organising games etc. There are various bars around the hotel, the
Lobby bar in reception, 2 pool bars and peanuts bar where you can eat all the monkey nuts you can possibly eat whilst slurping your favourite drink. Wifi, is best in peanuts bar, and a bit hit and miss in reception/lobby bar....you can't really get it anywhere else which I think the hotel should try to improve upon as everyone wants or needs to get online these days. The hotel itself is set in a beautiful and very affluent marina area with some of the biggest and most fantastic yachts I've ever seen. It is great how you can just stroll around the marina and nobody bothers you (not like typical Sharm where you get hassled). This just brings me on to one very bad point as the stretch of pavements and road outside the hotel are very damaged and dangerous, broken pavements, potholes etc....as we were located in the Du-Port area we had to negotiate these pavements daily and the could be very dangerous especially at night in the dark. If you have a disability or a lady with high shoes this could be almost impossible for you to walk along, I'm so surprised that in such a wealthy and affluent area that the pavements on this 200 yard stretch are so appalling, however as you walk past and away from the hotel the pavements become far better and safer.....come on Three Corners you are risking your customers safety here, please get this sorted and become perfect. Would still recommend this place to anyone just not anyone with reduced mobility at the moment.

Room Tip: Main building lagoon side...beware a lot of rooms a twin beds, make sure you specify a double bed ab...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. Thank you so much for your very nice review.
I will share your complements with the whole team.
Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back here in The Three Corners Ocean View.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice, reasonably prices hotel with huge pool over looking the bay. Breakfast is very good with many varieties. Rooms are clean with large terrace but not that well furnished. All restaurants and cafes are a walking distance away. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners View Hotel for your recent stay. And I would like to thank you also for your valued feedback. We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit so we can try to meet all you expectations on your next visit.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from our third visit to this hotel and it was just as good as the first and the second.
Food drink and location great we had a fantastic room again with a great view of the harbour.
The entertainment team Alex ,zoro ,and Tito remembered us from last year and made us welcome again always looking after us and keeping us entertained they are a credit to the hotel.
Also a credit to the hotel is all the waiters and staff especially Saied at the pool bar who always kept the drinks coming and young said who used to be the towel boy kept us laughing.
Looking forward to our forth visit to this jewel in the Red Sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your very nice comments about your 3rd visit here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I passed on your warm words to the whole team especially Sayed, Alex, Tito and Zorro. We all do hope that you will spend another nice time here with us.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
531 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £41 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing