We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ocean view”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

weve just got back from the ocean view in el gouna. nice hotel but our opinion its a 3 star rating not 5..... the room was lovely. the food was horrific. after only 24 hours there i became ill with diareah & sickness which lasted a futher 9.5 days. the hotel staff were very helpful. the pool man was very argumentive with almost everyone.the senerary was paradise. but the place is numb & boring. my daughter & her boyfriend slashed each other and was told off no splashing allowed. the hotel lacks music animation & everyone we met was getting bit by the mosquitoes. the guest relation girls were amazing & quite concerned about how poorly i ad become. sadly i will never go back to el gouna ... the worst holiday in 23 years.....

Room Tip: lagoon view ground floor main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about your recent stay at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to help improve in the service we offer.
The Three Corners Hotels & Resorts always try to give the highest effort to resolve the issues reported to guarantee the Belgian Hospitality at the Red Sea.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again on a future visit.
With best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,032
    793
    220
    48
    22
See reviews for
327
2,030
113
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and i can honestly say what a lovely, clean, well presented hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was amazing and well presented. Well done Ocean View management and staff for making our holiday superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your very nice comments about your visit here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I am Happy to hear that you had a superb holiday. I passed on your warm words to the staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
v
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our third stay at the Three Corners, and it is the only hotel that we have returned to after a first visit. Once again we had a great time, and our thanks to all the staff.

The food never fails to impress, and we'd like to recommend the soups of which there are two on offer at lunch and dinner, the salads are great, and very inventive and great choices on main courses, something for everyone at each meal.

We tend to do more relaxing and reading than activities, but if you want a more active holiday than us there is plenty of stuff to do, including of course the scuba diving which brings many people to the resort.

What else ? Rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained, everything works 100%, and all staff members are very happy to help with anything you need, the place seemed reasonably busy but not overly so, it is good to see that many like ourselves are going to Egypt.

We certainly recommend the Three Corners Ocean View once again !

Room Tip: All are good, we like the first floor as it's just one flight of stairs. You also get a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your third stay with us.
I am delighted that your holiday was great and that you enjoyed the attentive hotel team. Your compliments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon for your fourth visit.
With sunny and warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from El Gouna again, What makes the three corners ocean view hotel possibly the best hotel we have stayed in for the last 40 odd years apart from the the position of the hotel surrounded by water, possibly the best marina in Egypt and eating houses in El Gouna is the staff.
From Michael top drinks waiter, shame he was on vacation for most of our stay, But Beshoy and Sayed more then made up for his absence, Ramon and Mohammed at the reception are very helpful, the 2 girls at Guest relations are as usual brilliant I can't express highly enough at all the staff whether you are first timers or regulars you are treated just the same. we cannot finish without mentioning Fanouse and Ibrahim the 2 guys that run the Ches Pascal and the Buffet restaurants. Also a mention Alex Zorro and the rest of the animation team.
Such a shame that Jurgan the manager we only saw the back of him 3 times during our stay, as last year he was always out and about and made a point of speaking to everyone.

One last mention Albert and Saeid in the 2 hotel shops really do make it a worthwhile visit.
a special couple of smiling faces.
That's it until November. George and Carol Blizzard

Room Tip: If you have been before email and book the room of your choice, if it is availiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elgouna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Blizzard,
Thank you for taking time to write your review and to share your experience with other travelers around the world. We highly appreciate your feedback of your visit.
It is indeed a true pleasure to read that our team made you spending enjoyable time with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I shared all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Michael, Beshoy, Sayed, Remon, Mohamed, Guest relations, Fanous, Ibrahim, Alex and Zorro. We are happy to be in such a stunning location, surrounded by the lagoons, the harbor and the Red Sea and to be in a safe place like El Gouna.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again in November.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I passed a week in may at this hotel, medium size hotel serving all inclusive formula, food is really tasty and they have food variety
I have comment concerning reception as beach is away from the hotel they should inform the clients about the facility of the hotel as i only knew about beach one day before i leave
Client quality is high and they recognize repeated guest by name
Entertainment is not so impressive and it ends very early but they really doing good effort

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sanaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel for your recent stay and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your recent experience at our hotel.
Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
We would be happy to welcome you back here in The Ocean View Hotel for a second visit to try and meet all your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Been back a week now, it was very hot during our stay. Good relaxing holiday, well located near the Marina, hotel clean, staff polite, food was great. No children around made it much quieter. Spa was good value for money, The make shift beach area on site was acceptable, good bed chairs slight lack of umbrellas, the pool was good. You can get by with the local free drinks very acceptable. Down side was the beach some ten minutes away by bus was very poor, needs more development, and the sun bathing area is a good walk from the waters edge . Marina area is good to walk round, lots of motor boats - big ones - shops and cafes. Hotel evening entertainment short and not very good. Some our door areas require electric fans to keep the air moving at night.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Have a nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, we would like thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay with us. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to help improve in the service we offer.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again on a future visit.
With best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned in May for our 5th visit to see lots of regular faces. Not only in the staff but also the guests! Any complaints we could have would be insignificant against the care and respect all the staff show the guests. Yes, the food is no better than last year (in fact the salad bar is worse) even though there are 2 new chefs but all can be overlooked because quite simply the staff make you feel special. See you all again in September and Thank You x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about your fifth stay at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to help improve in the service we offer.
The Three Corners Hotels & Resorts always try to give the highest effort to resolve the issues reported to guarantee the Belgian Hospitality at the Red Sea.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again on a future visit.
With best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing