We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Corners Concept is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel and it is still a perfect hotel to be in. I have been in the other hotel Rihana in el gouna to and I must say that the concept of "The three corners" is similar to what we have in holland "van der Valk" it is simple correct and good value for money.

The hotel ocean view turned into a couples hotel so no kids running around. I do ask myself why the animations team still does a little dance in the afternoon maybe something to think about to do something more adult.

For the rest perfect, pick any of the three corners hotels and you are sure that you are oke.

Russian population was limited and not irritating.

Room Tip: Room 2171 is on the pool side down stairs perfect view nice balcony little stairs to the pool perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gregor-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing your review following your stay.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay again with us. You are always welcome to stay with us… welcoming regular guests is always very special for us.
Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
We are all very great full for the good compliments you left and I look forward to welcome you in back to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel for your 3rd visit.
Best Wishes
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 3,246 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is in an amazing waterfront setting with friendly helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay perfect. With incredible sea views from the rooms, restaurant terrace and pool you can always find a spot to relax. Adults only which was a bonus for us.

The animation team ensure that there is always something to do and seemed to be on hand from morning until gone midnight everyday. My previous experience in Egypt is that evenings fall flat but not here. The Peanuts bar next door offers a great setting overlooking the marina and we were more than happy to stroll around late into the night. Try the Tok Tok tour around the area, brilliant resort bus service or the boat trips around the lagoons. We had an amazing sea trip on the speed boat from the hotel pontoon and had the opportunity to swim with wild dolphins which was such a beautiful experience.

Options to use the main pool, quiet pool on the harbour, hotel beach or private beach nearby, all inclusive extends to offer drinks & snacks during the day.

Would recommend without hesitation, it is a safe relaxed hotel & resort and a far cry from Sharm, no hassle, no one trying to rip you off . . . just genuine nice people.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor with amazing views across the water. Rooms above Peanuts Bar may be noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newpie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your very nice comments about your visit here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I passed on your warm words to the whole team. We all do hope that you will spend another nice time here with us.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

just returned home from this amazing holiday & beautiful hotel well worth every penny ,the best 4* I have ever stayed at ,stunning views,very friendly hotel all staff were happy ,friendly & very helpful at all times couldn't do enough for you.
the food was exceptional especially the healthy corner where Stephen the chef cooked fresh healthy,tasty meals for you ,thankyou.
nice rooms huge balcony breathtaking views,ace gym.
please book the catermeran trip thru the orange crew round the pool & the speedboat trip through Elton at the pool both fantastic trips & worth the money .
carnt wait to return asap hopefully Feb .

Room Tip: book a sea or mariner views room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 399Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Guest,
First I would like to thank you for writing your review about your experience at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you spent a happy time with us in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We are happy to be in such a stunning location, surrounded by the lagoons, and to be in a safe place like El Gouna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here in February.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

the fact that it is for adult only is amazing, it is really quiet and peaceful. The pool and the beach are nice. Most of the staff are friendly. Their location is great, inside Abu Tig marina. The breakfast was not really up to the expectations. The waffle chef is soo rude and his waffles are not edible ( the crepes were good though, but they were not his). However, I would defiantly pay them another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lidia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about your recent stay at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
The Three Corners Hotels & Resorts always try to give the highest effort to resolve the issues reported to guarantee the Belgian Hospitality at the Red Sea.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again on a future visit.
With best regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the three corners ocean view in el gouna and am already trying to work out when I can go again! What an amazing hotel. From the moment you walk in the entrance they can not do enough for you to make your holiday the best ever! The staff are just so friendly and the hotel is kept so clean and tidy at all time. The food at all meals is amazing and the choice is wide and varied. Nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff there and they are always ready with a smile and lots of advice on what are the best things to do in the area to get the most out of your holiday. I really just can not put into words what a great hotel it is and what an amazing time you will have there. You just have to go and see for your self!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the rooms on the ground floor do come with there own sunbeds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on our resort. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver our guests the best service. As such, I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them. We are happy to be in such a stunning location, surrounded by the lagoons, the harbor and the Red Sea.
On behalf of the whole team, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again in December.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been here four times now but it was my partner's first and he loved the hotel equally as much! Food was great (good variety and dishes we have never eaten in any other hotel before), pool & view were gorgeous as ever and the staff was respectful and friendly. We also really loved the DuPort pool party, which is held every Thursday in the hotel's pool club in the middle of the marina and for which entry is free for all inclusive guests.

TCOV is, all in all, for us the perfect place to relax and escape our hectic lives at home.

PS: try spending your whole day in the small 'baby'-pool, sitting on the edge with your feet in the water and reading a good book - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your very nice comments about your visit here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I passed on your warm words to the whole team. We all do hope that you will spend another nice time here with us.
Warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from the TCOV after the most amazing week away. The hotel is stunning and next to the marina so you have lovely views. The hotel was always clean and tidy. The rooms clean and spacious. The cleaner was fantastic and friendly and he left us super towel animals every morning :). The food was amazing, lots of variety for all tastes even if you are a fussy eater I assure you you will find something you like. Omelette guy and pancake guy were amongst my favourites. Similar to other guests posts I feel all the staff in the hotel made our holiday... So so friendly and helpful, nicest hotel staff I've ever come across. They will go out of their way to help you. The animation team are awesome, getting everyone up for daily darts, water polo, bocia and Arabic lessons daily were good fun if you fancied it. There was entertainment every evening from 9-10. The African dancers and lord of the dance were fantastic. They were so friendly and wanted to make sure you were ok. I wasn't well one day and they kept checking to see if I was ok.

El Gouna itself is a beautiful place and very very safe to walk around. There are some lovely restaurants around the marina which are very reasonably priced if you fancied eating out at all. Chez Pascal and Dolce Vita are just around the corner from the hotel and you get a discount on the meal and all drinks inclusive. The steak was amazing.

One thing I would say is that the companies doing the excursions send sales reps around daily and they are there a lot. I felt a couple of them to be quite pushy about booking a trip , instead of them letting me think about it and this did annoy me. Just be firm and tell them no and they will leave you alone.

Hotel is amazing and I would recommend anyone to go. We will definitely be back one day.

Vicky and Scott x

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank KittyKat2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Vicky and Scott,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review and share your wonderful remarks on our resort, and for the high score you gave us.
We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. I will pass your kind amazing words to the whole team.
We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.
Sunny warm regards,
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
267 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £42 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing