We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

From the moment we arrived at reception we were told welcome back and then given our reserved rooms. we arrived to late for dinner, but were given a good choice of hot food and of course your ever flowing red wine.

The room was excellent as was the young cleaning lad, the restaurant from Ezack (he still remembered my name)down to Alaa was run very well and a very good choice of food (the soups were a delight).

The bar staff were superb but a special mention must go to Hosam what an asset to the hotel.

Also i would like to mention the 2 a lacarte restaurants La Pascal and Dolci Vita, what value for money and excaptional quality and of course Ehab your marvelous retaurant manager/waiter his flambe crepes are to die for.

I think that covers everything, and of course we will be back next year.

Please wish everyone at the hotel including Saeid and Albert in the shops our very best wishes. Your very good freinds George & Carol Blizzard

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elgouna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,092
    809
    225
    47
    29
See reviews for
342
2,077
121
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

FirstlyI want to say thank you to TCOV for our fantastic room. (2168) it had a great view and it was a ground floor rom which youcould go straight out and you were at the pool/beach! We were in the Soliel building which I have to say is definitely the better of the 2 building as it has everything you need.

Me and my husband had a very relaxing 2 weeks here and we also did the Cairo coach trip in one day. We got picked up at 2.40am and arrived back at 9.45pm although it was a tiring day it was amazing. We went to the museum, bbq lunch, papyrus factory and last but certainly not least the pyramids and sphinx, You do get asked a lot if you want to buy things for £1 but if you politely say no they leave you alone.

All the staff are fantastic and would do anything for you. The entertainent at night is better than soe all inclusive hotels I have been too before. The marina is lovely to walk around at night and is completely hassle free zone.

If you do get the tummy issues there is a pharmacy 5 minute walk across the marina where you can get tablets for 5 egyptian pounds (75p) and they will sort it out no problem.

All in all a fantastic holiday and I think we will be returning to this hotel in September!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

spent 5 days on fully inclusive basis in the du pont section- room was somewhat disappointing fairly basic no frills but with TV, airconditioning etc- no balcony and a view onto the road. plenty of drawer space and safe in wardrobe.

spent most of time on sunbathing area as it was good to have a breeze in such hot temperatures. sunbeds with windbreaks were snapped up quickly we were never lucky enough to obtain one throughout the 5 days.

service very good and food of high quality no complaints- however the drinks was served in very small plastic cups which meant repeat trips to the bar to replenish.

the best thing was no hassle and it was lovely to walk around the marina looking at the mega beautiful boats in peace. lots of restaurants and cafes however cannot comment as we only ate at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triploverSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Beautiful surroundings and very friendly, pleasant and hardworking staff. The attention to detail with regards to the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel was faultless - I was constantly impressed with the standard of service, there was even someone who swept the crumbs from under the toaster during breakfast! Every member of staff you passed during meal times would wish you 'bon appetit' and they would always make an effort to speak to you (in a nice, non-pushy or scary way). Also highly recommend Colona Divers for a day's snorkelling or diving. Lovely boat, knowledgeable staff and so well organised with great equipment to make you feel really safe. We didn't see any dolphins on our trip but lots of people we spoke to did and even without dolphins it was a gorgeous day on the sea. Our room was in the Du Port section of the hotel and was nothing special but it sufficed and had efficient air con and a really nice bathroom. The only thing that would have improved it would have been having a nicer view from our balcony as we looked onto the road rather than the pool, sea or marina but it wasn't really a big issue.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Me and my partner travelled to ocean view on the 18th may for two weeks and fell in love with the place. The staff are really friendly and are very polite using thankyou and please. However we wasnt happy with our accomidation, we were put in the Deport builing instead of the newly built hotel, therefore we had to walk in the morning to get our food and drink! We didnt know there was two building when we booked this holiday so make sure you email your travel agen requesting to stay in the built hotel and NOT the deport building. We did however request to be moved on the second day we was there and nothing was done about it! We will be going back next year despite the errors!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie_denson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Our second visit here and we were not disappointed.
We had requested a room with verandah and pool view and got room 2170 - amazing. Steps down to the pool area - it couldn't have been better.
What can we say about the staff? Pleasant, courteous helpful and so much fun. Thanks to all the bar staff - especially Sam at the pool bar. What a man! Apologies to the staff whose names have escaped us - you were all wonderful.
A great place for age 30+. So relaxing and totally chilled out. The marina is also a lovely area to walk around. Be careful if you try the Moroccan restaurant - check your bill carefully, we were charged over £100 for a three course meal with 2 bottles of wine!!
Back to TCOV. Our only disappointment was Peanuts Bar. The resident animation team seem to treat it as "their place" and instead of music for the guests, they played their preference - which did not suit the audience (at least over 35)! Maybe something GM Suzanne Lambrecht could look into.
Our best holiday ever and we will return - as will most of the people we spoke to.
Meeting GM Suzanne Lambrecht was really nice and she spoke to everyone. She is very much hands on and listened to what people had to say. We saw her around the hotel on quite a few occasions which was very reassuring.
Food was good but the veg could be cooked just a little longer. Bread out of this world.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrowforders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

If you want a totally relaxing holiday, where service is of the highest priority then visit this hotel. This was our third time at Three Corners Ocean View and we have already booked to go again next year.
The hotel is not really for young families, but suits say over 25's who just want to chill out, but saying that there is plenty to do if you want to party. This year we spent a lot of time at the beautiful beach watching the kite boarding (amazing), where there are all inclusive facilities from the hotel and I can definately recomend taking the free bus (5 mins).
As this was our third visit, we were invited for cocktails with the General Manager who wanted to hear any views we have - seriously have you ever heard of that? My husband mentioned that it would be nice to have cheese and biscuits to have after evening meal and next day cheese and biscuits was available.
The staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful and most of the guests were english, with some german and french - of course everyone speaks perfect english so there is lots of opportunity to meet new friends.
If you decide to go to the Ocean View you will not be disappointed, the food is fantastic and if you do fancy a night off complex there are lots of great restaurants within 5 minute walking distance. I can recommend the Friday night marina party, barbecue food and great entertainment.
Seek out Peter in the lobby bar and Hosam in the pool bar and say hello -
We went to the Oasis Night, where you are taken out into the dessert for a traditional Egyptian night, camel ride and egpytian dancing - recommend
We went snorkling on a Blues Brothers 1 day boat trip and again I can recommend this. We had a lovely lunch, snorkled at 2 great sites and on the way back we saw giant turles and lots of dolphins (that was a treat). The staff and instructors on boat were so friendly and helpful.
Take a tut tut to downtown el gouna, great shopping and very cheap - you dont get hassled into buying anything and you can go on your own in total safety. Great casino for those that like a flutter.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummy158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
510 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing